We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Angkor Wat Day Tour tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Angkor Wat Day Tour
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
733
60
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
60
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angkor wat secret entrance sense of humour his knowledge fluent in english air conditioned vehicle excellent tour cold water private tour avoid the crowds excellent english wet towels would highly recommend this tour great photographer unforgettable experience small circuit tour company
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 795 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2015

Our three days with Rithy aka Tea where perfect; Tea is the consummate tour guide, professional, knowledgeable, with a wicked sense of humour, he also knew how to get away from the crowds getting us into the temples via back or side entrances. He knew just where to get the best photos, and provided opportunities to be alone wondering around the temples while he fetched the car to meet us. The cold water and cold towels were a welcome gesture and much appreciated.

I would recommend watching the sunrise over Angkor Watt and Tea knew the best spot even providing a mat for us which gave us much more room than the others around us.

Rithy truly is one of the best tour guides I have ever met, what he and his team have put together is a professional and world class tour.

A very big thank you for a special and memorable three days, my only regret is that it could not have been longer.

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Thanks to Tea, our visit to Angkor wat was one of the most incredible days of our lives! Our option was to do the Angkor Core 1-day tour, which included Bayon, Ta Prohm, Angkor Thom, Angkor Wat and 2 other small and very secluded temples that were really unique and brought a very nice touch to our visit! Tea is the most amazing tour guide I’ve ever met (I’m sure his other colleagues from Ancient Angkor Wat Day Tours are also very good): perfect English (better than mine, actually…), wonderful knowledge of all Angkor Wat’s history and culture, fantastic sense of humor, always trying to suggest the perfect photo spots and always balancing perfectly your time, providing you all the info you would want to know with enough time for you to be by yourself. Angkor wat is always very crowded, but thanks to him and his capability of taking you to each spot on the perfect time, you avoid almost 100% of the confusion, which gives you a completely different experience than if you were always mixed with all the noize and chaotic queue. When I look to all the pictures we’ve taken there, it looks like we were almost alone at Angkor wat…and that sensation wouldn’t be possible without his knowledge. Besides, he’ll give you not only a perfect guided tour but also the opportunity of meeting a very interesting and intelligent person in Cambodia. Would go with them every time, wonderful value for money, it would never be the same without them! Thank you very much!

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2014 via mobile

This is the best tour guide in town that I would like to recommend to everyone who wants to discover all of the interesting places in the area of Angkor city. Mr. Tea who is the tour guide is informative, professional and reliable starting from the day 1 when we have to communicate via email with him. The Angkor Wat day tour program is more than comprehensive to cover all of the major spots. The service quality of this tour is excellent in all aspects. We choose this tour because of the reviews in Tripadvisor, and we would like to pass on this testimony to others who are looking for the good tour leader in Siem Reap. I would strongly recommend this service for those who would like to enjoy Siem Reap, especially Angkor Wat.

Date of experience: December 2014
2  Thank sakun_boon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Thanks to trip advisor and all the reviews, we chose Tea to take us to Angkor over 3 days. He was immensely knowledgeable about the history of Angkor Wat along with knowing much about Buddhism practiced in ancient times and currently. He was easy to chat with and very considerate about ensuring we had enough to eat and drink along with arranging the day according to our needs. Unlike some of the other tour group this company allows for changes in the itinerary so it's truly a private tour!

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank ShomiS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Thanks Tea,for the best guiding ever. We have seen as mich we could and as little "touristic" as possible. We enjoyed to see real life (domestic restaurants etc.) and get domestic imformation. And all the prices we agreed never changed,there was no even try to cheat us somehow...thanks again, would you recommend to everybody.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank BranoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews