We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Angkor Wat Day Tour tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Angkor Wat Day Tour
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
733
60
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
60
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angkor wat secret entrance sense of humour his knowledge fluent in english air conditioned vehicle excellent tour cold water private tour avoid the crowds excellent english wet towels would highly recommend this tour great photographer unforgettable experience small circuit tour company
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 795 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

In 2011, we were lucky enough to have a 3 day tour with Thuy. He was incredible: knowledgeable, fun, and kind. He helped us tailor a tour that fit exactly what we wanted to do. We've been on lots of guided tours on several continents, and this was one of the best.

When my parents were headed to Southeast Asia the following winter, we recommended they tour with Thuy as well. I think this is significant because my parents tend to travel quite differently than my wife and me... they stay in fancier places, they move at a slower pace, etc.

They, too, loved the tour with Thuy! I believe this means that Thuy will be fantastic for a wide cross section of travellers. Have fun!

Date of experience: September 2011
Thank Bob98118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalsopha, Owner at Angkor Wat Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thanks a lot for your gold review and your valuable time. Even though you're very busy, but you still tried to support us.

Actually, I feel really sorry that I could not show you every single thing here in Siem Reap Angkor, Cambodia, due to your time was limited. There are so much more to here in Cambodia.

First, you guys came and used our services, then you recommended us to your parents, and next time I hope you'll come back again with your kid(s) and use our services again.
We promise to try our best to satisfy your family as we did before and, especially, to make everyone trust in Trip Adviser!
We hope things are well with your family and wish everyone good luck!
You're awesome, dude!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

After 3 weeks touring Vietnam and Cambodia our last 3 days were spent in Siem Reap to see the temples. Our guide Thy was exceptional, he gave us all the information then let us decide what we wanted to see and when. He knew the best times to view each temple so as to avoid the crowds and was happy to meet us at 6am before it got too hot. His knowledge of each temple was outstanding and he took lots of great photo's. The experience was made special by the little extras he organised like an impromptu picnic under a shady tree over looking the lake to Angkor Wat. On day 3 we were templed out and wanted to do something different, this was no problem for Thy he also had great knowledge of Siem Reap and facilitated everything we asked for.
Thank you Thy it couldn't have been better

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank ladywendlebury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalsopha, Owner at Angkor Wat Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

How kind you are! Actually, I'm not that good, but Cambodia's ancient temple are really interesting, and you're also interested in them, that's why when we talked about some that you're interested in, we had the same point of view. It made you love it more!
By the way, Thanks so much for your support, we'll be keeping on providing good services to make travelers love and remember my country Cambodia forever.
Wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews