We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am really enjoy to stay in this hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #56 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice, not only the services and room is also comfortable. And the assistant manager Mr. Sun is very kind, and helpful!! Breakfast is a buffet and the food is tasty. And we also joined a transitional Cambodia show that with a BBQ buffet. The show is good and food also nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiani Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,130 - 2,136 of 3,409 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Quite enjoy the stay in the hotel, especially with the help of Mr. sun, it was wonderful! I hope next time I would came here again and stay in the hotel also! The BBQ event was great as we'll as the show!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was the best part of our vacation through Cambodia where the staff are genuinely friendly and go out of their way to make your experience as best as possible, would use this hotel every time when visiting Siem Reap. Right from stepping in to the hotel you know you are in the right place with the warm welcome and friendly staff and smiles everywhere.

Room Tip: We tried both the suite room and the top floor room with balcony and both were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rossco900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is one hotel you won't forget, from pickup at airport to final send off, the staff makes you feel so well cared for and looked after that it is something you will remember. Welcome drink, fruit basket, nightly titbits, free water, coca cola and Angkor beer, free laundry, huge flat TV with innumerable channels, free wifi, lovely pool and a gym, good breakfast range, with noodle bar, and smiling faces, what a departure from impersonal service and cold impassive staff in many other hotels I have stayed in. It was a unique experience and I can recommend it for anyone looking for a hotel in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Canytravel,

Warm greetings from memoire d’ Angkor boutique hotel,

We are delighted to hear your unique experience with our boutique hotel especially which had offered by our team. Thank you very much for your complementary to our service and facilities and your sharing the wonderful experience will benefit our guest next values guests for well informed decision to select the hotel to stay in Siem Reap. We appreciate your willingness to recommend our hotel and we look forward welcome you back here again at Memoire d’Angkor boutique hotel.

With our love and care,
Set Sokun
General Manager
Sokun.set@memoiredangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Good service beginning when you step into the hotel, feel like home as all the staffs are well trained and speak really good English and no communication problem at all. Mr Chanthy, the assistant manager are always making sure that we are enjoying our stay here all the time. Nice pool and gym facilities too. Room was big and comfortable with super king size bed and a huge bathroom complete with bathtub and shower room. Will definitely recommend friends to stay here if they are planning to visit Siem Reap. Well done guys and keep it up! Thank you Mr Chanthy and all the staffs:)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richie_bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Would give this 4-1/2 if that was an option. We stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed the hotel and service. Our "personal concierge" was Mr. Chan and he took very good care of us - arranging our itineraries, booking driver and tour guide, reserving restaurants, etc. But, everyone in the hotel was just lovely - super nice and friendly - especially the restaurant staff. The hotel and room decor is quite different from a "chain" hotel and the rooms are very large. The rooms look just like the pictures on line, no disappointment there. The location is great with a shopping mall next door and large grocery store and very quick tuk tuk ride to pub street and night market.

Because the hotel is in town with the shopping center right next door, many of the rooms have windows facing the wall next door. There is still plenty of light in these rooms if you open the drapes, but there is no view. We requested a change to a room with a view and got moved right away. My parents opted to stay in the (larger) room with the windows facing the wall and were quite happy. Unfortunately, there was some construction noise above my parent's room one day when my mom was trying to take an afternoon nap. We complained about it to the front desk the next day and all the noise stopped for that day. Wish we had said something the day before. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in town in Siem Reap.

Note - we ended up with a "personal" tuk tuk driver (one of the drivers who seems to have a spot at the front of the hotel), Chan Rith, and he was great too! He speaks great English and took care of my parents when they went some places on their own. I mentioned we were looking to buy sandals for my Dad and he drove around the town to find the right store and then took us there later. Look for him if you stay at Memoire. Also, when you head home from Pub Street, tell the tuk tuk drivers you are staying at "Memory" , "Memoire" didn't seem to work :-)

Another note - we stayed during the "low season", which was hot but with far fewer tourists than in the high season. I would recommend it if you can handle the heat as we could easily get tables at restaurants, the temples weren't too crowded, and I think it helped when we wanted to move rooms at the hotel.

Room Tip: Because the hotel is in town with the shopping center right next door, many of the rooms have window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison_722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Allison_722

Greetings from memoire d’ Angkor boutique hotel,

Thank you very much for your chosen our art boutique for your accommodation during your holiday in Siem reap Cambodia,
It is very pleasure to read your comments which is very rightly highlighting the realistic of what Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique hotel is about and thank you very much for complimentary toward our team , Mr. Chan and Mr. Rith who had been specially offering most satisfactory experiences for your and your family.
Once again, our sincerely thanks for your valued time to write the very meaningful review and wishing you a great happiness living.
We are looking to welcome you and your family to home at Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel in the nearest future

With our love and care,
Set Sokun
General Manager
Sokun.set@memoiredangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed here with my wife during June 8-12, 2014. The stay was great, the hospitality fantastic, and the amenities superb. They even upgraded us to a suite. A lot of freebies included: laundry, minibar, one meal, one foot massage, drop and pick up for the airport..... I would highly recommend this hotel.

Mr Chan was the person who looked after our well being and he did a superb job, taking care of all our concerns. I wish him the best.

There are a couple of minor points which I would like to mention though:
1. They did not pick us up at the airport though I had given the arrival details in multiple emails. However, when I suggested that they could reimburse me for the taxi-fare that I paid, they readily did so.
2. The shower area in suite 203 gets flooded (slope is wrong) and also leaks from one corner. Have informed them about it.

Other than that, no problems.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avinash m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 373 in Siem Reap
3,785 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 373 in Siem Reap
5,393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#53 of 373 in Siem Reap
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#55 of 373 in Siem Reap
913 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.3 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $55 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing