We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #43 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

It was an excellent experience to stay with the hotel which made me feels like home as I was travel alone. Their service was outstanding especially Mr. Chan of reception, and Mr. Sopheak. They treat me really well, and their English was speaking so well that even better then Thai. The cooking class is a must try activity which lead by Chef Linh, and it was an incredible experience to cook the Khmer food in the hotel. Just the floor tiles at main entrance need to be fixed, other than that the hotel is wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,451
    508
    76
    21
    11
See reviews for
510
1,214
283
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

If I could give this place a 5+ I would. The staff are superb and need to be congratulated on their attentiveness to their guests. Will definitely go back. The only little thing that wasn't perfect was the water pressure in the evening. Other than that the hotel is great.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gioia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This boutique hotel is a delight. Three of the reception staff in particular were outstanding - Ms Sam lei, Ms Neat and Mr Phanith. After a mixup with our last minute, online booking the suite we booked wasn't available for the first night of our 3 night stay. So for that first night we had to take a small room with no windows which we weren't happy about. When things go wrong - the important thing is that the host takes responsibility for the situation, apologises and recovers the error with positive actions. This is exactly what we got. We were treated like VIP's and our frowns were soon turned upside down! We moved to our suite the next day and it was 5 star standard; huge and very well appointed. Its taken me months to get around to writing this review - we stayed there in January 2014, but I felt it was important that I did, because the service standard was so high. Otherwise, something to be careful of in Cambodia is the private drivers. The hotel organised a driver to take us to Phnom Penh and he ripped us off. He had no affiliation with the hotel so I don't blame Memoire d'Angkor for this however its important that the hotel staff are aware of this and warn their guests of the risks when it comes to determining the price.

Room Tip: suites are affordable luxury. no view or balcony though
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

My partner had been to Siem Reap about 8 years ago and knew that a place with a pool was a rare find in a good location! When we chose this place we were pretty lucky with proximity - it is close to have a nice walk into 'Pub Street and the night markets' and we also hired bikes from the reception to ride to the temples over 3 days (we are cyclists and quite active so with the heat and distance it was ok for both of us - and we hired the usual bikes with baskets, not the mountain bikes! Each to their own experience though!!).

Pro's
- Staff are very attentive and great with information - they get 10/10 - sometimes perhaps too much attention!
- They made our bed every evening, so when we had returned from our nightly adventures, our bed was made (after an afternoon nap!) and there was always a bottle of water and a treat by the bedside table - very much appreciated - that is quality service
- internet/wifi was easily accessible!

Con's
- not enough lounge chairs by the pool!

Overall, a comfortable place to rest your wiry body after being up early for sunrise at the temples, or after exploring Siem Reap in the hot and humid weather. We were very satisfied with this little gem!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank young A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a marvelous stay in Siem Reap at the Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel.

Located in the city centre, nearby to Night Markets, Pub Streets and Art Centre. Our hotel package is inclusive with airport pick ups, and I was touched that the hotel staff waited for 4 hours due to my flight delayed.

I would like to thank the Guest Experience Manager for upgrading us to a very beautiful and spacious suite for my 3 days stay. My partner and I enjoyed the suit a lot, it's even more spacious than other 5 stars hotels that we had stay before.

All the guest experience crew members were very helpful in assisting and advise on places to visit. We enrolled a 1 day tour to Angkor Wat, the tour guide that was assigned to us was very friendly and passionate.

Breakfast were good, will fresh fruits and juices, fried eggs, sliced bacons and everything you would want for breakfast.

Very reasonably priced too for such an awesome 3 night stay, it's less than USD 180!

Tried their massage service on the last day before I depart, wasn't too great.

Overall, I like it a lot, and I would definitely pick Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel for my upcoming Cambodia trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassieC9122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

we went to Siem Reap, and we stay in this wonderful hotel.
Wonderful people, the room was amazing, the bigest bed I ever sleep in my live.
We did a kitchen class, it was really interesting .
The restaurant of the hotel is really good. Not expensive.
The location of the hotel is perfect, near of every thing.
The staff help you for anything you need.
Probally if I go back one day I´ll stay there for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Hotel staff are very friendly and attentive to our needs. Special thanks to Mr. Sochanthy Mao for upgrading us to a suite and rendering good services to us over our 4 days stay there.

Location of hotel is good and the complimentary mini bar & laundry is a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HendryFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,698 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#39 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#24 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing