We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experienced staff in a charming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #48 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Los Realejos, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Experienced staff in a charming hotel”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

High added-value choice, convenient location, kind and helpful staff, beautiful shop, great breakfast and bar. Rooms are cosy and properly decorated. Walking distance from pub street and night market.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lordbaylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,504
    518
    77
    21
    12
See reviews for
512
1,242
291
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

If you are visiting siem reap for angkor then this is the perfect location. It's also close enough to the night market and pub st to give you variety in the evening. The hotel itself is clean, friendly and the staff are incredibly polite and attentive. Huge beds in the rooms, free wifi and a free laundry service (very useful) all in make this hotel the perfect place to spend your time in siem reap. Special thanks to bunaraa behind the bar at the pool who spent a few evenings chatting to us while fixing cocktails until the wee hours. Great time spent. Will definitely be back, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edgyboy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband and I just returned from several days in Siem Reap. This is a lovely, reasonable hotel with excellent, attentive service, calming and exquisite local decor, wonderful breakfast, good beds and all the comforts. Enjoyed the pool after a day's touring or for a midday break from the heat and humidity.
Excellent mojito by the pool - a good place for light snacks or lunch. We ate dinner once and found it
only ok (soup was not hot). The managers can recommend better local restaurants to visit. Central convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBSonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We enjoyed every bit of our 4 days stay at the Memoir! The service is excellent: Starting from the assistent guest manager Sochanty Mao every single person in the whole hotel welcomes you with a warm smile, helps wherever they can and makes sure that you have a pleasant und unforgettable stay. Also the breakfast and the pool area are exceptionally nice, the rooms are spatious and the hotel is located close to the center but still quiet enough to have a relaxing stay. Truely recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siem riep
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have had a great days in memoire d'angkor hotel. The room was perfect, the pool quiet and the service excellent! Quite close to the center for restaurants the hotel it's perfectly situated.the staff was very kind and friendly! We had a very nice time!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaantonia81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We recently spent 9 nights at Memoire and the hotel and service was unbeatable. The rooms were spacious and clean with fantastic monsoon showers, the staff were so friendly and helpful and were always smiling! We were made to feel so comfortable on arrival and were given welcome drinks before being shown to our room. The pool area was beautiful and so relaxing and the buffet breakfast was incredible with so much choice; eggs how you want them, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cheese, pancakes, full English etc and as much tea, coffee and fruit juice as you want, which the staff constantly refill for you. The hotel is also just a short walk from the centre of Siem Reap. It was perfect in every way and we were so sad to leave!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
118 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I truly do not understand the high ranking of this hotel by many travelers. Even though staff is very friendly, just like everywhere in Asia and they try to accommodate all needs, it can simply not make up for the run down physical composite of the hotel. Airport pick and check in went very smooth, but just after we arrive the hotel lost power for a minute and this continued on average 3 times a day during our stay. We were told not to worry, as this happens a lot in Cambodia. Strange as this did not happen anywhere else in town. We were shocked to find out the Memoire Suite we booked phased a concrete wall of the mall on one side of the hotel. All rooms on one side of the hotel are phasing a wall, this makes them very very dark and depressing. We thought ok, we can live with that. Well, until the night settled upon us and we noticed about 10 AC units were right outside our rooms. It was so noisy, it was impossible to sleep. The room itself was run down, cracks on the walls, a little dirty, simply not maintained right. What was totally unacceptable were stained sheets, towels with even blood stains, at no matter what price you pay. On second day we asked for a room change and were moved to a better room that at least faced no wall and AC units, but the condition of the room was the same, even worst. It looked like the workers left half way through the renovation. Free minibar included in the rate means two bottle of water, coke and beer. Free laundry was a good perk though. Breakfast very average. WIFI quality very slow and with power outages took endless restarting of the access hubs. Overall, if you on a budget the hotel was cheap compared to competition and our experience explains why. As we were leaving we were told we broke a fruit plate, a plate worth of something like 20 cents and told seriously to pay 8 USD. At that point I lost my tempter and refused to pay this out of a principle, this is cost of doing business. In a hostel, you might want to charge your guests for a broken industrial glass or plate, but not at a 4 star hotel. However, even the staff was super friendly, but truly where in Asia it was not, this can not make up for absolutely unacceptable missing physical composite things. I am sorry guys, but you can not pretend to be a 4 star hotel and have stained towels with blood and yellow stuff. As a hotel manager, I can not understand no one cares for how the hotel looks like and that even basic maintenance is missing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Mr. TomasNesvorny ,

Warmest greeting from memoire d’ Angkor boutique hotel,

We thank you very much for your valued time commented about your experience during your stay with us. We regret to hear your dissatisfaction on some of the points highlighted. In Siem Reap, Electricity outage is rarely happened and our hotel got generator to back-up and it is understandable that a few minutes black-out means every electricity equipment will need to restart. We are locate in the heart of Siem Reap town which made some of rooms facing to the wall of the shopping mall but there are more than 10 meters distance in between and there are plenty of sun light if the curtains and the windows were to open. We are fully understood your view points and for our standard cleanliness , functioning of facilities and the smoothness physical products are the must be top quality standard. We are truly appreciate your comments that have given us opportunity to improve to the level where we are promising to our customers “ to offer the everlasting memory through the ultimate happy experience”

Our success in what we are doing only when our customers are enjoyed both financial value and emotional benefits and this is the prime focus for our daily operations and we take both constructive and positive feedbacks from our customer seriously in order to be very close to them.

With our love and care.
Sokun SET
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,499 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,814 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#43 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#21 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#56 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#26 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing