We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #47 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

It is very centrally located and good value for the money with big family rooms, a fitness room and a small pool. Breakfast included in room rate is very good. Only drawbacks were bad wi fi quality, some power cuts (no generator ?) and the fact that family rooms on the ground floor were facing an ugly wall. Not bad for one night, but for longer there are many better alternatives around...

Room Tip: Choose a family room facing inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenyaTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,554
    522
    78
    21
    12
See reviews for
519
1,257
294
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The room was clean, comfortable and nice. The breakfast was good for us and delicious. Hotel location also great, just take 10 mins walk to Pub Street and Night Market. I like this boutique hotel because I could not see the big groups in this time that made me enjoy my breakfast.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jack c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The visit started a little rough. The driver was 5 minutes late picking us up at the airport - that sinking feeling when you are in a new place and don't see your name out front. Once he arrived and apologized it went much better.

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was large and in very good condition for an older building. The pool area and exercise room were very nice. The included massage was excellent. The included breakfast was also excellent with a noodle station and omelet station and many other choices plus a musician. Again service was excellent. Free laundry service helped since this was part of a longer trip.

The location is on main street but the hotel is quiet. It is a short walk down main street from Pub Street (almost 1 km); after 10 pm some of the stores close so it is a little dark near this hotel. Not bad. A $1 or $2 tuk tuk ride from Pub Street is a quick option.

There was a tuk tuk for $15/day with a friendly and accommodating driver who took us around town and out to the temples.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

An excellent hotel with excellent service, located in the main street of the small city.It's very near to the Old Market and the Pub Street from the hotel,about 700-800m. The staff is very friendly, you can always see the smile on their faces! We are very thankful for Mr Chanthy Mao -the man who received us when we come and sent us to the airport when we left. Comfortable rooms, great pool and delicious breakfasts, we enjoy our stay there!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very slick & chic boutique hotel in the city centre - close to Pub Street & Night Market. The service provided by Mr Sokun Set and his staff was exceptional.We were met at the airport and greeted with cold drinks and towels. Our party (myself, wife & 9yr old daughter and my brother & his wife) was assigned a personal assistant to look after us and take care of our needs (checking in, making local phone calls and booking activities; even durian shopping!). We stayed in the Family Suite with 2 bathrooms, big room and a humongous KING size bed! Breakfasts offered a fair variety of choices with continental and hot meals, We loved it so much that we extended our stay an extra night - just to avoid the Bangkok Shutdown! would definitely recommend/return if we're off to Siem Reap again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HingKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cormeilles, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Excellent hotel, well located for old town, markets and temples. Very kind and welcoming staff, always helpful. Quality of the hotel excellent. Very good restaurant. Mixture of Camdodian and European food. TUK TUK at our disposal outside the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STEPHEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Nice welcome at the airport till departure.
Positives:
-Room: large room/extra large bed/very clean/free drinks in minibar/great tv channels/large bathroom
-F&B: great tastes and portions in the restaurant both for breakfast and other meals
-Great location from markets, restaurants and pubs
-Great environment to relax at the pool/work out at the gym
-Great services/helps with bus reservations/tuktuk service under hotel makes it safe and reliable
-Lovely people in HKeeping with their turndown service including restaurant and bar/very helpful and active FDesk/there's a very nice lady chef who made us the tastiest and great looking omelette

Negatives
- Room: dark both in room and bathroom, no mirror lights/sometimes water comes out from shower cubicle
- F&B: not too wide selection of food/no variety for breakfast/needs to work more on cocktails

OUR BEST REGARDS AND THANKS TO ALL WHO MADE MY PARTNER'S BIRTHDAY AND OUR OVERALL STAY SOOOOO SPECIAL!!! WE MISS YOU ALL ALREADY!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 344 in Siem Reap
4,936 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 344 in Siem Reap
3,545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#19 of 344 in Siem Reap
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#45 of 344 in Siem Reap
850 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#53 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing