We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service second to none”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #43 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Exceptional service second to none”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed at Memoire d'angkor for 5 nights. The staff at the hotel provided outstanding service. We were treated like family. They went out of there way to make us comfortable and ensure we were taken care of. Tours, restaurants, shopping, the whole shebang. Even surprised us with a wonderful honeymoon surprise and offered and upgrade to the memoire suite. Location was perfect. Adjacent to the shopping complex and only 5 mins walk to pub street. Will definitely stay there during future visits to Siem Reap. Special thanks to Chanthy, Mr Phally, Mr Chan and all the staff at Memoire d'Angkor Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t_tru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,451
    508
    76
    21
    11
See reviews for
510
1,214
283
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have stayed in many a hotel, but this hotel is 1 of the best i have stayed in. The rooms and beds are great and all new modern furnishings.The staff are polite and can't help you enough on your needs. !st class hotel and i can't wait to go back there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have just left Memoire and couldn't be happy with our choice for 6 nights in Siem Reap.
The staff are fantastic and looked after us and our two girls aged 3 and 6 years from the minute we arrived. The location is brilliant, a $2 tuk tuk ride into Pub street, and easy negotiation right outside the hotel and easy to travel to temples everyday if you wished.
The highlights for us were the family suites, very, very large and come with a swing in the middle of the room! Also the layout of the entire hotel made it really easy with small children- we even managed to have a workout whilst out kids played in the pool in full view- a real treat. Although I am sure the hotel doesn't recommend it!
I also think it would work well for couples or singles looking for a boutique size with all the facilities and warm, generous staff.
Oh also, free laundry and mini bar!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I visited Siem Reap from 10/12/2013 till 13/12/2013.

As soon as I arrived at the hotel, all staff present at the lobby greeted me with a warm smile. I was impressed by the personal touch that they extend to every guest (as I observed over the next few days), making sure that their guests are comfortably seated, served with drinks before they proceed with the checking-in/ out in a relaxed,unhurried fashion. They even 'assigned' a staff member to attend to the needs of specific guests, thus dividing the workload evenly among themselves for better efficiency and a more personal touch.

Whenever I walked out of the hotel, the 'staff-in-attendance', as far as possible, would offer assistance in terms of local food, sights and other essential information for moving around. Chan, one of the hotel staff, even helped me to set up my mobile phone after I bought a local SIM card. He even keyed in the local contact that I needed for me!

An additional plus: this hotel offers free laundry service! You could call the front desk to collect your laundry in the morning and it will be washed, packed nicely in a plastic carrier and delivered to your room by the following evening. They even served a little daily evening snack in the form of locally flavoured cakes or cookies with a bottle of mineral water per guest.

Most notably, the entire hotel staff seemed happy and above all, proud of their medium-sized establishment and the team spirit is evident.

I strongly recommend this hotel in terms of the reasonable room rates and above all, quality of service to guests.

Kai Tan
Singapore

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kai t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

After a run of average hotels in my stay in Asia and India, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service I received at Memoire d' Angkor. I can't believe this is only ranked as the 23rd best hotel in Siem Reap. As noted in the other reviews, the staff is OUTSTANDING, they seemed to genuinely care about your enjoyment and weren't there just to squeeze a tip out of you. A quick list of awesome FREE offerings:

- Great breakfast
- Wi-Fi
- Laundry service
- Fruit plate
- Airport drop-off

In addition to the great service and free amenities, the building was centrally located and rooms were huge, comfortable, clean, and spacious. Special mention to Phasy, the assistant manager, always super helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenbrook, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Been travelling round Se asia for nearly 5 weeks cycling for 2 weeks and I've stayed in about 15 places from Hanoi to Luang Prabang to Chiang Mai and then finally Siem Reap. This has been the best hotel by far. Everybody is very helpful and freindly, good food, great massage. I even had a pedicure and manicure. A first for me! The room was very clean and everything worked. A major plus in asian hotels - the bed was soft! Everywhere else it was like sleeping on a wooden board - well... in some places it was a wooden board! the staff here also organised 3 day trips with an excellent guide and driver. I will stay here next time!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were a party of 9 staying at the Memoire dÁngkor Boutique Hotel for 3 nights in November. Three out our four rooms were upgraded to suites which are enormous in size, with modern furniture. The rooms were very clean and the design very pleasing. The staff were very polite and helpful. Overall service was first class and the location is very close to Pub Street and the Night Market. Angkor Wat is only 10 to 15 minutes away by car.
Buffet breakfast is free and offers a good choice of fresh fruits.
There are also plenty of nice restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTML1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,695 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#39 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#24 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing