We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #39 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Mooloolaba, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and myself spent 4 days at Memoire d'Angkor Boutique Hotel - the service and all the staff were beyond excellent - a special thanks to Mr Chan who was entertaining and delightful. We couldn't have asked for better service - the hotel room was beautiful, with free mini bar, water and laundry, and the little plates of mini cakes left in our room at 9pm just delightful, the pool area stunning and loved the double hammocks to lie and sip our drinks on, the buffet breakfast excellent, loved the Khymer music to listen to as we ate. The hotel was walking distance to all the major markets and restaurants, the staff were superb and very helpful in ensuring that we were comfortable and all our needs were being met, that any tourist destination we wanted to see was sorted and that we had a guide or tuk tuk driver organised. The was way and beyond the best holiday my husband and i have had.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and used the stairs everyday - perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,409
    501
    73
    20
    11
See reviews for
500
1,189
277
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

My new husband and I stayed at Memoire d'Angkor for our first-leg of our three destination honeymoon. We are beyond pleased with the level of service provided at this hotel. A bit after booking our hotel Samlei (our 'personal assistant') had reached out to us via email to inform us that she will be taking care of any requests during our stay. During our stay, she personally picked up from the airport with cold towels and refreshments, informed the housekeeping to set-up our room with a beautiful honeymoon decor, helped us arranging the tour and escorted us to the airport for a final farewell. She was amazing.

A few other things to note:

1) Breakfast consisted of the same eggs station, buffet of sausages, noodles, fried rice, vegetables, fruits. They had the most simplistic noodle soup I ever had and the freshest pineapple and watermelon juice.

2) We had a personal tour guide, Nak, for two days to tour around Angkor Wat that was arranged by Memoire. Instead of following the two day itinerary that the hotel provided, he recommended his itinerary of the best spots in Siem Reap. On the first day, he brought us to the main temples because after a while they all look the same. On the second day, we went to three more temples in the outskirts of Siem Reap and to the Floating Village. Nak was very informative and told some very interesting stories. He found the most perfect spots to take photos and volunteered to help my husband and I take many photos together.

3) First massage of the trip helped loosened our sore muscles from the 22 hour flight and very reasonable compared to U.S. prices.

4) 10 minute walk to the night bazaar and pub street. Or take a tuk tuk for $1 USD.

Complimentary airport transfers about 10-15 mins away depending on traffic, complimentary wifi, complimentary breakfast, complimentary laundry service and superb service. I wouldn't ask for anything more.


Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sagrius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The location is fantastic. Just about 15 minutes walk to the old market, night market and pub street. There is a mall beside the hotel where you can get basic amenities (if you do need some). There are several services that are free, much to my delight. Free laundry and free drinks to start of with. Every night there will be small snacks that are delivered to us. Small gestures but sweet.

The room is comfortable and clean, choice of TV channels are also okay. Breakfast is good. I like the fruits and the noodles. The variety however is pretty much the same everyday. The wifi internet is free but connection can be shaky at times. If possible, dont light up the aromatherapy as the smell is too strong.I love the shuttle services, it saves me a lot of trouble to arrange for my own transport.

I suppose the staff has been trying their best to see how they can fulfill the guests' needs. Therefore at times they can be seen as being a bit aggressive. However, the genuine concern that they have displayed is rarely seen at other hotels.

While the stay is enjoyable, do some research before you choose the tours that they recommend. There is no harm having more choices to choose from.

Room Tip: There are many cheap massages outside the hotel. I have chosen the service in the hotel because of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiji
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have travelled many places around the world but I have never met such a helpful and courteous staff as you can find at the Memoire d Angkor. Special thanks to Phasy (Front Office) and Sara (Spa) and all the front desk staff which were just awesome in assisting us.

The rooms and facilities of the hotel have real character and the cleanliness is utmost. The nightly turndown with small treats was very appreciated, breakfast was more than ample and I really enjoyed my Blue Cheese, Bacon and Tomato Croissant each morning with espresso coffee. The pool was great especially the cabanas.

Save yourself the hassle and book your tours through the hotel as the Hotel selects good tuk tuk drivers. Highly recommended the day trip to Baeng Maelae. The best and least crowded of all the temples.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJamesC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I have had the chance to travel the world visiting 15+ countries for business and pleasure and have stayed in some of the top hotels including Villa'D Este and NY St. Regis at over 1,000 euros per night, BUT I am still confident when I say that this small boutique hotel in Siem Reap has changed the way I think about a 5 star experience.

Upon arrival the manager, Chanthay took us on a personal tour of the entire hotel, explained the local temple tour options and gave us all of the Wifi passwords throughout the hotel--sounds simple, but it's the little things like not having to hunt someone down and find the password for the wifi at the pool that count.

Then the following day, Chanthay went out and bought us some playing cards after my girlfriend asked him where we could buy some.

On top of this, he arranged for us to have a late checkout on our last day and only charged us a fraction of the full night cost, plus did all of our laundry for free and arranged for us and covered all of the items in our mini bar at no charge.

This small hotel had the best service I have ever experienced and I regret that I will probably not be back for a long time for a visit.

Not to mention it is perfectly located next door to the largest western style supermarket in town with a Fro-Yo place immediately next door.

If you are thinking about a reasonable place to stay in Siem Reap and want to have the best service of your travels, then look no further, as this place is a little piece of heaven.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SamSilverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has some really good features and some not so good elements.
Pros
- Good location about 10 min walk to pub street
- Free laundry
- Free printing
- Mini bar - 2x beer, coke water daily
- awesome pool not the greatest for laps but nice beds to lay on by the poolside
- Free pickup and drop off to airport

Cons
- Assistant manager harassed us constantly asking why were we going out to eat, trying to sell us tours etc
- Breakfast was good when you actually got the coffee/eggs you ordered
- Room was old and not well kept
- Drinks by the pool etc are expensive

Ps if you book a tour at the hotel the quality of guides are average with their English so you may want to shop around. In my opinion take a guide book to the temples rather than organise a tour

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dani162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

My Husband and I stayed here in September and had a fabulous time.

Siem Reap is a great place and the hotel was great sanctury at the end of each day of temple exploration. The food is great, and the staff are super friendly. It was really fun to come back to the hotel every night and chat to the night staff, they spent hours teaching me Khmer and about Cambodia. I really enjoyed my stay here and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#11 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,392 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#49 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#22 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing