We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok not the greatest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #52 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has some really good features and some not so good elements.
Pros
- Good location about 10 min walk to pub street
- Free laundry
- Free printing
- Mini bar - 2x beer, coke water daily
- awesome pool not the greatest for laps but nice beds to lay on by the poolside
- Free pickup and drop off to airport

Cons
- Assistant manager harassed us constantly asking why were we going out to eat, trying to sell us tours etc
- Breakfast was good when you actually got the coffee/eggs you ordered
- Room was old and not well kept
- Drinks by the pool etc are expensive

Ps if you book a tour at the hotel the quality of guides are average with their English so you may want to shop around. In my opinion take a guide book to the temples rather than organise a tour

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank dani162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,316)
There are newer reviews for Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,344 - 2,350 of 3,316 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

My Husband and I stayed here in September and had a fabulous time.

Siem Reap is a great place and the hotel was great sanctury at the end of each day of temple exploration. The food is great, and the staff are super friendly. It was really fun to come back to the hotel every night and chat to the night staff, they spent hours teaching me Khmer and about Cambodia. I really enjoyed my stay here and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Our recent stay in Siem Reap was enhanced by the staff at this wonderful boutique hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and we were treated like family. The room was very comfortable, swimming pool a great place after a hot day touring the temples, and close to the night market and Pub street area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brissiegirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

i stayed here with my partner and two other friends and have to say the service is so good we were picked up from the airport and given our own personal assistant who gave us advice and where to eat drink and what tours to take he was amazing! also the free laundry was a great service and the complementary mung ben juice at arrival was great too, overall this place was amazing and i really loved the staff they were all sooo friendly and nice would definatly recommend, the rooms were lovley too, agree with others on the slight smell in the bathrooms.

Room Tip: delux room with balcony was nice we were on the 5th floor and it had a great view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Wonderful service! Nice staff!They could speak out our names every time we passed the lobby and made us feel like at home.

I would never forget that they sang "Happy Birthday" and prepared a cute cake for me.

Also good location, 10 minutes walk to the night market!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sing1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Me & my husband had a memorable time staying at this hotel & the service & hospitality given
is really great! Staffs are very friendly, helpful & attentive. They greet you personally every time you come back to the hotel. However I think the buffet spread can be improved a little bit more. Location is pretty good & just a 5mins tuk tuk ride to the famous Old Market & Pub Street area.

Should we ever visit Siem Reap again we will definately go back and stay in Memoire D'Angkor. We booked for a Deluxe Double but got upgraded to the Suite upon arrival when they found out that we were there for our honeymoon. Was extremely touched and for them to actually teamed up with my husband to give me a little surprise birthday greeting! ;)

Once again would like to thank all of the staffs especially to Ms Samlei & Mr Phally for treating
me & my husband so well during our stay in Siem Reap. And also for the honeymoon flowers
arrangement & my birthday cakes!!! ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ylee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

this hotel is in an excellect location, just 10 mins walk from pub street and the night market. the staff is very friendly. we were upgraded to the suite. the staff is great with a good sense of humour. the buffet had a good spread with a live counter too.

Room Tip: whenever we travel we always opt for a higher room floor, but this time we didnt have to coz we were...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doggydogg_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,674 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,272 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#28 of 361 in Siem Reap
362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#56 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $51 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing