We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #55 of 372 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My Husband and I stayed here in September and had a fabulous time.

Siem Reap is a great place and the hotel was great sanctury at the end of each day of temple exploration. The food is great, and the staff are super friendly. It was really fun to come back to the hotel every night and chat to the night staff, they spent hours teaching me Khmer and about Cambodia. I really enjoyed my stay here and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,420 - 2,426 of 3,406 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Our recent stay in Siem Reap was enhanced by the staff at this wonderful boutique hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and we were treated like family. The room was very comfortable, swimming pool a great place after a hot day touring the temples, and close to the night market and Pub street area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brissiegirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

i stayed here with my partner and two other friends and have to say the service is so good we were picked up from the airport and given our own personal assistant who gave us advice and where to eat drink and what tours to take he was amazing! also the free laundry was a great service and the complementary mung ben juice at arrival was great too, overall this place was amazing and i really loved the staff they were all sooo friendly and nice would definatly recommend, the rooms were lovley too, agree with others on the slight smell in the bathrooms.

Room Tip: delux room with balcony was nice we were on the 5th floor and it had a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Wonderful service! Nice staff!They could speak out our names every time we passed the lobby and made us feel like at home.

I would never forget that they sang "Happy Birthday" and prepared a cute cake for me.

Also good location, 10 minutes walk to the night market!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sing1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Me & my husband had a memorable time staying at this hotel & the service & hospitality given
is really great! Staffs are very friendly, helpful & attentive. They greet you personally every time you come back to the hotel. However I think the buffet spread can be improved a little bit more. Location is pretty good & just a 5mins tuk tuk ride to the famous Old Market & Pub Street area.

Should we ever visit Siem Reap again we will definately go back and stay in Memoire D'Angkor. We booked for a Deluxe Double but got upgraded to the Suite upon arrival when they found out that we were there for our honeymoon. Was extremely touched and for them to actually teamed up with my husband to give me a little surprise birthday greeting! ;)

Once again would like to thank all of the staffs especially to Ms Samlei & Mr Phally for treating
me & my husband so well during our stay in Siem Reap. And also for the honeymoon flowers
arrangement & my birthday cakes!!! ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ylee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

this hotel is in an excellect location, just 10 mins walk from pub street and the night market. the staff is very friendly. we were upgraded to the suite. the staff is great with a good sense of humour. the buffet had a good spread with a live counter too.

Room Tip: whenever we travel we always opt for a higher room floor, but this time we didnt have to coz we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doggydogg_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

2MovingTheChi spent four nights at Memoire d Angkor while visiting Siem Reap and Angkor Wat.

The hotel is centrally located in Siem Reap and a short walk to Pub Street and the Night Market. The hotel is only one year old. The staff is english language friendly and guest service oriented.

A wide variety of services are available. The pool is large and beautiful, the gym/work out room is well equipped, a small spa for massage, room service, cooking classes, gift shop and tuk tuk services.

We were in a one-room suite which offered great value for price paid including Coke, beer and water stocked in the refrigerator, free same day laundry service, a safe in the closet area, a large super king size bed, well placed electrical outlets, fast wifi internet, flat panel TV, and much more. The decor of the room is tasteful and inviting.

The bath had both a shower and tub. His and hers sinks. A hairdryer. Well laid out and large.

The hotel will arrange for a tuk tuk or car for visiting the Angkor temples. The cost is $15 dollars a day up, charged to your room. You might find transportation for a couple of dollars less on the street, but the convenience of having the staff arrange and charging the cost to the room account was worth the extra money. The hotel is about 8 km from Angkor Wat.

The US paper dollar is used for monetary transactions in Siem Reap, but not US coins. Small change is returned in Cambodian Reils.

Siem Reap is a popular tourist destination, so many hotels are available from which to select. If you should book this hotel, based upon our experience, you would be very happy.

2MovingTheChi.com have been traveling since April, first through the U.S. and currently in southeast Asia. Our travel blog can be found at 2MovingTheChi.com.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2MTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 372 in Siem Reap
3,780 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 372 in Siem Reap
5,388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#52 of 372 in Siem Reap
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#54 of 372 in Siem Reap
913 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.3 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 372 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $56 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing