We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and spacious rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #51 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service and spacious rooms.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Throughout our stay the staff could not have done more to help. The hotel rooms are very comfortable and I believe the en-suite bathrooms are about to refurbished. The only downside to our stay was the bathroom but the staff acknowledged it and it was not a major issue at all. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wandering_j0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,641
    527
    79
    21
    13
See reviews for
549
1,285
302
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

It is hard to fault this hotel. It is clean, in a great location, fantastic value for money, excellent breakfast, outstanding service and provides all of the facilities that you require. My wife became ill and the staff made immediate inquiries for her to see a Dr and then drove her to the hospital and waited for her to have treatment and then brought her home. This was so comforting when you are in a different country. They were extremely helpful. Will, Samlei, Sicanthy and many others whose names I do not have were always there to help and make your stay so enjoyable. Thank you for making our stay in Siem Reap a most memorable time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights having flown in from the UK. We had a family room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The room was lovely. Huge double and 2 good singles- would have been good to screen off kids side from ours rather than having tv in the middle. Only real criticism of room was there wasn't enough storage space for 4 people with 3 weeks worth of luggage between us. Loved free minibar, free laundry and goodnight treats. Staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. Pool area and pool lovely. Food very good. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Would wholeheartedly recommend and would definitely return if we come back to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie42London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I recently spent four nights at this hotel. It was a fabulous place. The room was comfortable and clean and each evening a little snack of muffins or cookies was delivered. The breakfast was terrific. The buffet had a great variety of food to choose from and the fresh made to order eggs were wonderful. The pool area was very nice. We also took advantage of laundry service. All of that was more than I expected but the most fun was all the staff. They were friendly and helpful to the max. Everyone went way out of the way to make our stay the best. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I would for sure stay there again.

Room Tip: Cambodia uses American dollars. No need to exchange dollars. One dollar bills are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

このホテルに3泊しましたがホテルにこれほど感激するとは思いもよりませんでした。このホテルのおかげでカンボジアにはまってしまったようです。

最初、自分の部屋にはお風呂がなくシャワーのみでがっかりしたのですが、ホテルを去る頃にはそれはとるに足りないことだと思えるようになりました。
ホテルはオールドマーケットに10分くらいで歩いていける位置にあり、宮殿や川にも近く散歩を楽しむことができました。また、冷蔵庫の飲み物が無料であるだけではなくランドリーも無料なので汗をかく遺跡めぐりにはありがたいサービスでした。

これ以上に感銘を受けたのはホテルのスタッフの笑顔です。ホテルの出入りの際にはスタッフから笑顔で声をかけてもらいまるで家にでもいるようでした。加えて、ホテルのマッサージも最高でした。手頃な料金で街にあるマッサージ屋よりも数段上でした。お勧めのホテルです。


I spent 3 nights at this nice hotel. I have got good impressions of Siem Reap, Cambodia because of this hotel. First I was disappointed that there was only a shower, no bathtub in my room. (Japanese like taking bath.)But that was a small thing after all.
The location is good within about 10 minutes walk to the old market, and I enjoyed taking a walk around the royal palace and the river near the hotel.
The services were exceptionally nice. Drinks in the refrigerator were free and the laundry-service was also free. And above all of the best was the friendliness of the staff. Whenever I met them in the lobby,in the restaurant and pool side, they saluted me with smiles and some of them called my name in spite of my short stay. I felt like home. In addition, the massage in the Spa was supreme. I would like to thank the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank achama1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Siem Reap was our last destination in our 6-city tour and staying at Memoire D'Angkor hotel was a fabulous way to end our adventure-filled, but pretty tiring vacation. The service we received from the hotel staff led by Mr. Phally Kong was par excellence beginning from the airport pick-up with cool refreshing face towels and cold drink to the personalized send-off at the airport. It is a boutique hotel and their priority is personalized service--something we didn't get from the big hotels we stayed in. They will work with you and your needs and preferences. My aunt and I wanted to go back to a jewelry store (18k gold at USD35/gram!) we visited earlier and asked how much a tuk-tuk would cost ( tuk-tuks are motorcycle-driven side cars which is how a lot of tourists use to go around the city).We didn't have an address but Phally found it for us and took us there in the hotel van himself! Another day, my daughter couldn't go with us to a tour because she wasn't feeling well. Before we left the hotel, Phally's assistant had already sent up a pot of tea for her! We also availed of the free laundry ( coming from Bangkok with dirty clothes) and got our clothes back earlier than the 24-hr turn-around promise, smelling fresh (don't expect any ironing). Another pampering touch is the turn-down service where they ready your bed for when you come back after a day of touring. We got into the room with the TV turned on to a music station playing soothing music, fruits of little sweet bananas and rambutan, and little cupcakes and brownies waiting for us! The ref is always stocked with complimentary bottled water, coke and local beer.
During our last day, we met the GM and was happily surprised to find out how their hotel is giving back to the community by providing scholarships to employees who want to further their education. They are also involved in providing water wells to schools and educating children on health and hygiene. This is my kind of organization--one that I am happy to patronize and support and one that I highly recommend to anyone wanting an enjoyable and memorable stay in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYtchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at memoire D'Angkor for 4 nights as part of a visit to the far east to meet up with our daughter who is living in Australia.
What makes this hotel outstanding is the attitude of the staff - from the moment we were met at the airport by Kim we were well looked after. Kim told us information about the area - we were shown to our room and welcomed with a drink and refreshing towel. The facilities were excellent (minor issue - no hooks on the back of the doors in the bathrooms) and staff so accommodating. They booked us meals out at restaurants, tuk tuks, visits to the temples - nothing was a bother for them and every time we entered the hotel we were welcomed back!
The pool was great, breakfasts excellent, location great - could not ask for more - thank you so much for a fantastic stay - as our first visit to Cambodia we were a little nervous but would go back anytime and stay at this hotel.
Mr Veasna (our tuk tuk guide) was great also - nothing was too much trouble - a visit to the floating village is a great day out - and Mr Veasna (or other tuk tuk drivers) will be waiting to take you home after the boat.
La Noira (traditional puppet and dance show while you eat), the Haven and Viroth, all great restaurants. I can't praise this hotel and our visit to Siem Reap highly enough!
Try a "Memoire special" at the pool bar!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HilaryHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,087 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,629 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 356 in Siem Reap
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#26 of 356 in Siem Reap
339 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#56 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing