We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value--Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #53 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Memoire d' Angkor from 23-25 October 2012. We highly recommend this hotel for families. The rooms are large and well maintained. Althought the hotel was finishing up some upgrades at the time of our stay, it did not detract from our visit. The staff is first class and very attentive. This hotel is in a super location--the French Qtr, Pub Street, and the Night Market are about a fifteen minute walk or a 1 USD tuk-tuk ride away. The hotel is right next to a supermarket, for snacks/supplies. There are also some good little Cambodian restaurants within 100 meters of the hotel. We will definitely stay in this hotel when we return to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 33Philip33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,698 - 2,704 of 3,383 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed for two nights at Memoire d'Angkor in October 2012. Its a lovely hotel. Very clean, very spacious, very well designed and lovely fixtures and fittings. The staff were exceptionally professional - very attentive, very friendly, very helpful. Our room was great and the breakfast was excellent. The swimming was large and clean and very pleasant. We were very happy to stay at Memoire d'Angkor and would recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Was on a golf trip with friends, staying in this newly renovated boutique hotel was Excellent. Very good location and convenient to move around for food, pubs, shopping, massage etc. Hotel itself feels like at home with spacious room, clean, bright, full ammendities especially with wifi. Service staff are friendly, helpful and speaks well. Is value for money.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank JT2012NOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The well-trained and experienced staffs were so polite, friendly, helpful from airport receiption to helping up transportation arrangment inclusive of taking care of our mid-night trips to the nearby Pub Street. All staffs are Elglish speaking, and their service spirit are truely 100% commited. I see this as a best choice value for money hotel stay in Siem Reap. Memoire d'Angkor is beautifully rennovated with local Combodian artworks. I like the location; it is so near to all the city attractions and happening spots.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank willie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We chose this hotel because of location as it showed in the city center and it turn out to be the right decision as hotel just finished the refurbishment and probably the reason they offered a great discount by only paid the normal room and got upgrade to suite. Big room, a swing which we had never seen anywhere before, we felt so relax and like VIP client, staffs are very friendly and kind to us, the lady ( ms.sam lei ) at the front desk even escorted us to the market and help to negotiate the bronz statue which is now display in our living room.we remembered you all the time and you are the plus asset for the hotel, we will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This fabulous hotel pampers you from your first step. The staff is exceptionally friendly and is quick to take care of your every needs. From room service to booking tours or taxis they take care of your every needs. The pool is an oasis in paradise. The hotel is very conveniently located for shopping, dining, night market. All with in easy walking distance. The Temples are a short 5 minutes taxi ride away. The rooms are luxurious and have all the amenities you want. Would highly recommend for families, groups of friends or couples looking for that special time. The hotel will provide the location for your special memories.

Room Tip: We had two rooms and both were quiet and comfortable. The rooms are large and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: アクセスが良かった。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nishimura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,749 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,365 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#54 of 365 in Siem Reap
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#51 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
0.3 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $57 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing