We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food.”
Review of The Hashi

The Hashi
Ranked #32 of 877 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Hashi Japanese Restaurant at new location in Siem Reap does not only provide new face-lifted facilities with a larger space for private and group dining, but also variety of newly tasteful dishes added in our existing menu and, particularly, diners also enjoy what it's called "Teppanyaki" as we allow our guests to experience of how it feels like to be dining with a real Japanese traditional cuisine.
1 review
“Amazing food.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We come two time great food and service.have many solectoin and very good restaurant. I love food very nice decored.

Helpful?
Thank Bunsong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    109
    37
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tomar, Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great food and service here. Loved the style of this restaurant, so much so we ate here 3 times during our stay.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chiosann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Japanese food”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Ambience very good. Had regular tables and sunken tables. Good menu selection. Maki combination choices similar to what you'd find in other Asian countries. Sashimi was fresh. The shabu-shabu was good, except that we had to send back the plate of raw beef as the meat didn't look fresh. They changed it promptly and sent back one with the right color.

We love Japanese food and this satisfied us. A bit pricey by Siem Reap standards, but it's a good break amid the amoks and curries.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
145 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“expensive and poor taste”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

At $56 for 2 people this was the most expensive meal we had in Siem Reap; cold atmosphere rapid fast food style service and very un Japanese tasting food = a waste of time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ricwoo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing for one who like japanese food. The price are expensive for Cambodia, but it worth it. The team is very attentive. Maybe just a little bit too slow for serving your order, but the restaurant is nice so we don't really care.

Helpful?
Thank ben8-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hashi also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Hashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing