We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Park the best guide !”

Angkor Temple Guide Private Day Tours
Ranked #104 of 1,014 Tours in Siem Reap
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, Angkor Temple Guide (ATG) is a group of senior experienced, professional tour guides who have been guiding visitors to Angkor temples since 1995 and I am Tes Chhaya, a founder and I used to work as a teacher of English in high school in Siem Reap as well. Our services are customized for visitors who love independent and private tours. Please let us arrange your tours in Angkor National Park and beyond, with transportation, tour guides, meals, itinerary and so on. We guarantee the best quality services of reasonable price very informative tour guides with fun and safe trip. Best wishes, CHHAYA Tes
Reviewed January 18, 2015

For Christmas we traveled to Cambodia. During our stayed in Siem Reap for 4 days and San Park was our guide. He is very well informed and we thoroughly enjoyed his company. He was a fantastic guide and not only gave us information about the temples but was very prompt about other places as well. We also booked a private taxi from Siem Ream to Sihanoukville and from Phnom Pehn to Siem Reap through him.The taxis along with the taxi drivers were very good. His English speaking skills are very good. I would definitely recommend him as tour guide!

Date of experience: December 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chhaya tes"
in 37 reviews
"soy dy"
in 16 reviews
"cold water"
in 19 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 17 reviews
"two days"
in 14 reviews
"great tour"
in 12 reviews
"floating village"
in 12 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 6 reviews
"trip to siem reap"
in 6 reviews
"ta prohm"
in 7 reviews
"chaya"
in 11 reviews
"mr"
in 52 reviews
"photos"
in 35 reviews
"english"
in 30 reviews
"angkor"
in 54 reviews
"sites"
in 21 reviews
"cambodia"
in 48 reviews
Filter

75 - 79 of 284 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2015

For Christmas we decided to travel to Cambodia. One of our stops of course was Siem Reap in order to see the temples of Angkor. We stayed a total of 4 days in Siem Reap, of which 3 we spent touring the temples of Angkor and the surrounding areas. Chhaya was our private guide for 3 days and he did a fantastic job not only showing us the well know temples, but also the hidden treasures of Angkor. He also focused to avoid the big tourist crowds with a reversed schedule. I think that is especially valuable around Christmas, which is high season with lots of tourists all around the world. All in all it was a great tour and we can definitely recommend Chhaya a private tour guide!

Date of experience: December 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

We were on a short 2-day trip to Siem Reap mainly to visit Angkor Wat but we wanted to make the most of the trip. Recommended by a colleague, we booked Mr. Chhaya Tes for the trip. Exceeding expectations, he was a fantastic guide for us for 2 full days. We wanted to cover maximum ground in Siem Reap and without his support, the trip could have been just chaotic and unorganized. We managed to see Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, Ta Prohm, Artisan School, Pre Rup, Banteay Srei, Banteay Samre, National Museum and the Floating Villages in just 2 days. I would give full credit of this amazing vacation to Chhaya Tes. Highly recommended!!!

Date of experience: January 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking to tour the temples of Cambodia and we were unsure if it was going to be worth getting a guide. In retrospect, we were so glad we had mr. Chhaya Tes With us! There is so much to see, with out him we would have been a bit lost and overwhelmed. It really improved the quality of our experience and lowered the stress level of touring. He is super nice, easy to talk to, very knowledgable and most importantly knows all the good spots, how to see them and when to be there. If you are going to see the temples, go with mr. Chhaya. It's worth it. We are not the type to review anything just because, we only wanted to do so because we really liked him, and felt it would help his buisness. (Also he is a great photographer)

Date of experience: December 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

We started the day with a 5am pick up as we heard the temples can get very crowded as the day goes on - how true that was! Our guide Mr Chhaya Tes was fantastic and very knowledgable and showed is where all the best photo opportunities were. The temples are something not to be missed and hard to explain how breathtaking they are. Definitely worth the early start is an experience I will not forget.

Date of experience: November 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Temple Guide Private Day Tours also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing