We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome !”
Review of Salasara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salasara Hotel
Ranked #10 of 529 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

4 of us stayed in the family room for 3 nights. The room is luxury! Is a very comfort and cozy stay. The staff very friendly. They provide free pick up from airport/ bus station. We feel very sorry to the driver, because our bus delayed and keep him waiting for us. After 8.5 hours bus journey from Phnom Penh, we totally exhausted. That's great to have a welcome drink once step into the boutique villa, refreshing! The hotel very near to the Pub Street and the night market. After dinner, you can hang around the markets and go for massage. Nice!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NgKaKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 415 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

I love this place so much and I will come back to stay here if I visit Cambodia again!

Clean, cosy place. The staffs is all so friendly and helpful.
The manager of the hotel always help us out on places to visit. They speak quite well english too!
They offer free shuttle pick up for us from bus station and even drop off at Airport. This save us $$$.

We were welcomed with drinks and showed us to our room. We opted for 4 beds room which each have mosquitoes netting to keep bugs & mosquitoes off!

Everyday, bottled waters will be provided in room.
They have breakfast menu (the basic like toast & eggs), though I sometimes wish they have more choices.

They have strong wifi here :)

The Angkor night market and pub street is just about 2 minutes walk away from the hotel. And they have bicycle rental nearby too if you wish to cycle around the city!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ic3_amethyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Experienced a lovely stay here at the Secret Pavilion.

A welcome drink, together with information about the place and the town (how to get to places) and most importantly; questions about what we would like to do during our stay. The hotel then advised us on what's best to do and what's manageable within our budget (money/time). (We ended up

The room we stayed in was clean, comfy and spacious. Just the bathroom is a little bit small, but apart from that all was ok.

On the last day the hotel owner arranged a family dinner with our tuc tuc driver and a few of his staff for us to get a taste of local food!

All in all, experienced a lovely warm stay! Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wongerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Wonderful Location. Thoughtful hotel manager. Rooms are cleaned on time, things are safe in rooms. the bed, honestly was big and comfortable. even though the rooms and bathroom was a bit small. But totally fine as my friend felt that it was ok too. the hotel owner also took initiative to arrange trips, give advise, introduce good tuk tuk drivers at a lower rate. During the last night, he even arrange a dinner for my friends at a very cheap cost.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xiaofighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our stay with secret pavilion make our trip in Siem Reap an unforgettable experience. Very cosy place, fantastic location (about 3 mins walk to night market), and top notch SUPER EXCELLENT customer service. They have gone extra mile to serve their customer and it's kind of service that you will never ever get from other hotels, you will understand what I mean if you happen to stay with them. :) We love our stay with SP, enjoy every moments & certainly will stay with them again if we are back in Siem Reap in future. Lastly, great price...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahlimhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

family run hotel with great service.
simple breakfast but delicious.
hotel rate is reasonable.
location is near night market.
strongly recommend to who wish visit siemreap.
free tuktuk pick up from airport.
and the owner is young and very friendly.
i really enjoy stay here.
love you ,Secrets Pavilion Boutique Villa.

Room Tip: all room is nice.and reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank makss84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

服務人員很熱情,英文溝通沒問題。他們幫忙叫的按摩師技術好,而且按摩價格合理(每小時8美金),比起其他飯店超過20美金的按摩,C/P值很高。若需要自己洗衣晾衣,Villa提供曬衣架,我們出遊的時候下起雷陣雨,服務人員還幫我們把衣架搬到室內,所以衣服都沒有淋雨! 在Villa住宿的經驗跟飯店很不同,可以很自在地用早餐並跟服務人員聊天。
Villa的所在位置是優點也是缺點,離夜市超近,但因為位在小徑上,不容易從夜市走回Villa,還有Tuc Tuc司機多半不知道Villa所在地,因此要記得帶上服務人員的電話,請司機聯絡Villa以免迷路。
Love the place, enjoy the stay very much. Great location, just near the night market. The staff is really friendly and considerate, they are willing to ensure our stay is comfortable also kindly assist Tuc Tuc driver to find the Villa, which could be a bit challenging because the Villa is a relatively new accommodation. The price versus the hospitality and facility makes it a good bargain.
Don't miss the traditional massage. They could find really good masseur for a good price, much better than that offered by some multi-star hotel. They also introduce a nice driver named Dan, he is accountable and he charges cheaper than all the rides I have there.
I would like to stay there again and attend their cooking class for a glance of Cambodian food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#33 of 384 in Siem Reap
535 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#59 of 384 in Siem Reap
555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#12 of 384 in Siem Reap
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 529 in Siem Reap
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salasara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salasara Hotel

Address: 120 Angkor Night Market Street | Central Area, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 529 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $36 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salasara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a peaceful, tranquil garden yet convenient to Siem Reap's central district. Pub Street, Old Market, Restaurants and the lively Night Market are nearby and only a safe and easy walk away. Relax in your spacious room artfully designed with a fusion of modern luxury and today's Khmer style. All rooms view the tropical setting and are equipped with deluxe amenities. Full resort facilities include the large pool with pool bar, professional spa, restaurant and bar. Enjoy the start of your day with a complimentary breakfast. Our friendly staff will also provide any help or advise you may need. Free Airport pick up and tour arrangements will ensure your visit to Angkor is beyond your highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Salasara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing