We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr ING The Best Siem Reap Tour Guide” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambodia Angkor Wat Day Tours

Cambodia Angkor Wat Day Tours
Ranked #207 of 787 Tours in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer private Guides, Private Transportation and Private Daily Tours to popular archeological sites of Angkor Wat, Banteay Srei, Beng Melea, Kbal Spean, Koh Ker and the remote Preah Khan, Banteay Chhmar, Preah Vihear, Samboh Prei Kuk. Our goal is to provide an exclusive level of service by offering personal private tours to private groups and escape the mass tourism as much as possible.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr ING The Best Siem Reap Tour Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My friends and I just spent two days with ING in Cambodia. He personalized our tour and show us to all of the sites in a comfortable air conditioned 4×4 Land Cruiser SUV. He knew what time to go to each temple to avoid the crowds and even have the best lighting for photos! We spent the first day visiting 3 temples, then dinner and an Apsara show. The next day we saw couple more temples then headed to the amazing floating village. He was so accommodating to us and we felt like we saw so much in just two days. Thanks ING

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lopeter661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambodiaAngkorWatT, Manager at Cambodia Angkor Wat Day Tours, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Peter
Thank you for your kind words.We are grateful for you using our services.
We keep some great memories of you and us touring in Angkor and Preah vihear
and hope to see you back soon in Cambodia with Cambodia Angkor Wat Tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Awesome Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

if you have time to get your tickets a day before, do it! the que to just get a ticket is looonnnngggg. this saves you time. price for a Day Pass is USD20 per person & for 3 Day-Pass is USD40 per person.

During Summer you need to get a Private Car to take you around, unless you are a group of 10 then there is organized tour like the rest of the world, but in Siem Reap, it's all about Special Individual Tours. Just hire one of the Tourist Guides in each temples and you're okay... for the adventurous, you can take the local Tuktuk or Motorcycle-powered vehicles or a bicycle to go around the area. It's a big place, so I advise you to hire a Private Car instead, esp. if you are going there with the kids.

Don't forget to take pictures of the Sunset! Some guests tried the Sunrise, but failed, but if you have more days in Cambodia, you can always come back to Ankor.

Be prepared for a lot of walking & climbing. Bring water & snacks. Sunblock lotion is highly recommended. Bring a lot of Cambodian loose change for tips.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millbrae, ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enchanting Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went to Siem Reap, Cambodia on March 19-21, 2013, when summer is about almost picking up in that part of the world. We signed up for a private tour with the company, and was given Mr Ith Channy as a tour guide. He was welcoming and warm, and knows his history very well. We wanted a flexible tour schedule of the temples and also wanted to do other things on the side. He was agreeable with our schedule. He drove us around in his 4wd Land Cruiser SUV. He even provided us with iced cold water and refreshing cold towels to cool us. The price we paid for is Seeing the temples was enchanting, but having a tour guide that spoke very good english and very engaging, is twice the fun! He took good pictures too, and even coached my husband where and how to take good pictures of the temples. He didn't only provide us with historical information, he also made sure that he pointed to us their culture. Ith Channy is a good tour guide and we highly recommend him. Thank you for the unforgettable trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nnt1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cambodia's golden city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

By far, taking this with a travel buddy was one of the highlights of our travel. It was refreshing to be up at 4 AM to catch the sunrise in the area. If you get there early, you shouldn't be bothered by the crowds that come in to share the moment with you. You get to choose the spot wheyou'd take magnificent pictures. Never fails o amaze me how one place's sunrise may be different from the other. Makes you feel like the whole sky is embracing you. You shouldn't miss out on this experience. Ride the tuktuk, get a tour guide... And you couldn't go wrong. We had a morning ride set up, then headed back to the hotel for breakfast and quick showering, after which our English guide promptly came at 8:00. This is one journey you would love to be codependent with a guide. How so, you may ask, well, because you could premiere a driver in the morning, give him a little tip for his efforts on trying to assist you, but get a Tour guide for your temple run trips ;) you woulnd't want to try to figure out its rich history on your own, or even dare to fend off with other tourists as it may get crowded. Also, knowing the intricate details like the apsara dancers, the history and having Simeon stake the pictures for you is definitely worth the price. ;)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JustFrolicking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 days tour in Angkor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We visited the Angkor's temples during 2 days beginning January 2013 with Mister Tep Nat (short and long circuits). We have had an excellent time with him. His knowlegde of the history, of his country and of the temples was very interresting and helpfull.
He aslo showed us the temples in a different way and avoided us to be in the middle of the crowd.
We also appreciated his kindness. During this 2 days, he managed to make the visit as plesant as possible. He aslo showed us the country side on the way back from the Ladies' temple. The best conditions to visit this unique place !
Thank you again

Danielle and Emilie (Belgium).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CHERPION D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambodia Angkor Wat Day Tours also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Cambodia Angkor Wat Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing