We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just relax and enjoy the heavenly 4 hands massage”
Review of The Moon Villa & Spa - CLOSED

The Moon Villa & Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: we offer a full range of spa services tailored to your own needs. from massages to facials, body treatments to pedicures, men and women can escape for special treatment.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just relax and enjoy the heavenly 4 hands massage”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

It's a must do experience! After a full day to the temples or simply wandering through the dusty city, the moon spa is the best reward you can get for yourself. We have tried the 4 hands massage and the feet massage. The 4 hands massage was unbelievable while the feet massage was nothing special. I would always go back for the 4 hand massage. The staff is very attentive and careful. I liked them a lot. The location was perfect for us - 4 minutes walking from Villa Medamrei. But adjust keep in mind it's very close to the main market and the pub street. The prices are OK to start with, but they get better as soon as you ask for a best offer. They have discounts for couples so it was perfect for us. 25 usd for 2 persons - 4 hands massage discounted price ( down from 50 usd).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raluca_abuletz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Khmer Massage”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

One of the biggest attractions to us was the fact that massages are so affordable that we could get one every day. After trying out a few places (looking for nice ambiance and being happy to spent something like 10 or 15 dollars for an hour of good massage) we accidentally stumbled across The Moon Spa one morning. We opted for a pedicure and manicure, and liked the feeling of the place so much that we returned the same evening for a 1 hour traditional Khmer massage. What a pleasant surprise! This was the best massage we had in a long time, if not ever. It was our last day in Siem Reap, so we rushed back next morning before heading to the airport for another treat.

The therapists are well trained and they will ask you how deep you want your massage to be. The treatments are given in relaxing, clean, and quiet settings. None of the chit-chat between therapists you find in many of the other spas in town, friendly and professional receptionists, and a pleasant ginger-honey tea to unwind aftwards.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meikie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

As guest of Bunwin Boutique Hotel, we were given 35% discount which prompted me to try them out. Their Aromatheraphy was really good. Felt so relaxed after 2 days of temple tours. The tea provided after the massage was good as well. Only downside would be the mosquitoes in the reception area and 1 or 2 in the treatment room.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent beds , fantastic massage”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

i stayed 3 nights at the moon villa and when we arrvied at the airport , we waited for almost half and hour right in front of the arrival hall for our complimentry pick-up from the hotel but no one came so we took the tuk tuk ourselves . They were kind and apologised for the problem and offered us transport back to the airport on our day of departure . :) Beds in the room were comfy and complimentry drinks and housekeeping we're given everyday .staff were friendly and helpful to our questions and the best of all the spa was fanatastic that we went and tried their massage everyday . Good environment and skillful massuses . At a resonable price tooo !!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jdjdhdhdjsjfhchcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great quality and clean”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great little place, around the corner from Pub st. Clean sheets, plenty of towels, great massages. Everyone there is super sweet.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank invisione2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Moon Villa & Spa also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing