We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasitc Staff, nice hotel too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Cambo Hotel
Ranked #42 of 529 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a really special place because of the people that work here...helpful, friendly, ready with good advice and a helping hand...you really feel like you are staying with friends. And the hotel is great too...big rooms, spotless, pool, tuk-tuk into town, and all for a really good price. I cannot recommend more highly!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 432 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

Myself, my girl and One friend stayed at the family room of boutique cambo hotel. the nightly rate is worth every dollar. The general manager, Mr. Chiv orleang and his entire staff are all very accommodating and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Also, look for the tuk tuk driver named Lee. He speaks good english and will not over charge.

Call the hotel for free airport pick up and drop off. The tuk tuk driver, Lee will be able to take you around the tourist spots and shopping areas for a good rate.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSBCAM, General Manager at Boutique Cambo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Mark O, It is a pleasure to know that you enjoy and had a wondrous experience at Boutique Cambo hotel. And we’re appreciate to see your very kindly word of your commend us. And I will share you kindly word to our colleague for our motivation to provide a very good hospitality service relating to our level.
for Boutique Cambo Hotel is really offer special to our guests that booking through our official website as free 2 way transfer from airport/bus station, free daily breakfast, free 1 way drop off to city Centre, free wifi entire hotel and tour arrangement information. if you wish to have reservation or any questions, please contact us by email: boutiquecambo@gmail.com
we look forward to welcome and serve you at our best

Orleang C
General Manager
+85512215708
Email: boutiquecambo@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed four nights with Boutique Cambo and it was awesome. We were able to book through email (boutiquecambo@gmail.com) when we were down on the south coast a few days before heading to Siem Reap and it was easy as, quick replies, great English, we were sold! We chose it because we'd met some people who had recently stayed there and were raving, we thought it wouldn't live up to their high praises but it really did.

The hotel picked us up for free after our nightbus into town and had a room ready for us by 8:30am. We got the current special of $20US per night and couldn't believe what that got us, compared to other places, $20 here gets you so far! A nice big room, fridge, flat screen TV, bathroom with bath and a big comfy bed, all well maintained and clean, which is most important for us. Downstairs there is a restaurant where you get breakfast (included in the room) and a pool which is key after a day in the sun checking out the temples.

As for the temples we booked our tuk-tuk through the hotel at reasonable rates so we knew we'd get a decent driver, nice bike and to save any hassle from the few tuk-tuk drivers who ruin it for the rest of the honest ones by scamming tourists. We ended up using the hotel tuk-tuk over three days, was sweet. The location is good for the temples but it would be a long walk into town/pub street. The hotel offers a free drop off service with on of their tuk-tuks and it cost us only $2 to get back so don't let the location put you off.

The staff here were great too, the manager is taken over the place in the last six months or so and is doing everything to make the hotel the best it can be, he's really helpful and made sure we had a great time, not only in the hotel but in Siem Reap too. There is a safe in the reception which you can use to store your valuables, you can get laundry done at $2/kg and we booked a bus to Vietnam with them too.

When we visit Siem Reap again we'll be staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blankwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very nice hotel with excellent service, the staff is young and ambitious and eager to help you wherever they can. We had a problem with the A/C in the middle of the night, this was temporary solved immediately and next day solved all the way without us asking it.

Also very good free tuk-tuk service to centre town in evening.

We loved our 3 night stay!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matthijs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed at Boutique Cambo Hotel for five nights, after booking online prior to our arrival. We really enjoyed our stay at Boutique Cambo. The staff were polite and attentive, the rooms were tidy and spacious, and the swimming pool was amazing after a long day touring around the temples. The staff did everything they could to make our stay in Siem Reap easy and enjoyable.

The only downside was the distance from the hotel into the main tourist strip in town, although Tuk Tuks were easily organised through the hotel to take us wherever we wanted to go, and relatively inexpensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleKiwi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here for six nights and enjoyed my time at the Boutique Cambo. The hotel and room were very clean and the garden and pool area is very nicely done. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was quite good, I had the omelette and the scrambled eggs.

They have a complimentary tuk tuk for one way trips in most areas of the city.

For some people perhaps the location is a bit far from pub street but I didn't mind as I don't always like staying right in the middle of the busy areas.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the 5th floor it's a lot of stairs to walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSBCAM, General Manager at Boutique Cambo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear TKnows, thank you very much to your kindly word to BOUTIQUE CAMBO HOTEL, we’re thank you a lot of your spend you value time to write review for us. We appreciate to see your review, we will share your review to our hotel’s staff know that you enjoy of your recent stay with our hotel. We try more and more to improve our hotel service relating to our hospitality level.

Our hotel is provide multi-offer to our guest that booking direct website as such free 2 way transfer from/to Siem Reap International Airport/ Siem Reap Bus station, free drop off to city center, free wifi entire hotel and free tourist information and provide map free of charge. And all of these very convenient and more save to our guest as you that stay at Boutique Cambo Hotel.
I wish you enjoy of your best trip on next destination, Should you have any further assistance to your reservation, please contact me directly.
Best regards,

Orleang Chiv
General Manager
Boutique Cambo Hotel
Tel:+855 12 215 708
Email: boutiquecambo@gmail.com, manager@boutiquecambo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in July 2013, it was such a great choice! The price was unbelievable and, as soon as we arrived there was someone to explain to us every single detail we needed for great tours. We've asked for different activities (museum, traditional dance dinner, private guide to the temples) and the arranged for us without extra charge ( we checked prices later at the venues). There's free tuk tuk to the night market , and the most friendly tuk tuk driver there can be. The tour guide they've suggested was also fantastic and costed only 25usd for a 10 hours private guide through Angkor temples! Its well worth it. These temples have a fantastic history and you loose the details if you go without a guide.
Breakfast is simple but nice. The patio and swimming pool are small but very cozy. I'm not resort type, i just usually use hotels to sleep in, so it was fantastic. If you want somewhere clean and friendly, stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alestrela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Hima Boutique
Hima Boutique
#47 of 529 in Siem Reap
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Secret Garden Hotel
Angkor Secret Garden Hotel
#61 of 529 in Siem Reap
301 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#8 of 529 in Siem Reap
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#13 of 529 in Siem Reap
503 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#15 of 529 in Siem Reap
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Cambo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Cambo Hotel

Address: Road No.6, Svay Dangkum Com. Central Area, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 529 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $19 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Cambo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will enjoy with this lovely area a commanding position in the nightlife, shopping, business hub of Siem Reap. The excitement of the city center is only 1.5 Km away , Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions to Lucky mall Super Market and Ly Srey Vina International Hospital. 6Km from Siem Reap Airport & 8km from Angkor Wat complex of UNESCO.Boutique Cambo Hotel offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy safety deposit boxes, 24 hr room service, family room, airport transfer, lunch and dinner, Lounge at the pool by day and enjoy traditional Khmer cuisine at the restaurantThe ambiance of Boutique Cambo Hotel is reflected in every guestroom. Hair dryer, satellite/cable TV, desk, non-smoking rooms, in room safe are just some of the facilities at your disposal. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including massage, spa, garden, outdoor pool. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Boutique Cambo Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boutique Cambo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing