We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel with the smallest swimming pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Cambo Hotel
Ranked #33 of 483 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“The hotel with the smallest swimming pool.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Swim by yourself or with partner & quite place to relax with free taxi/tuk-tuk to city about 10-15minutes, really enjoy the place with friendly staff, breakfast was average with no much choices but reasonable as long as you don't go hungry in the day.

Room Tip: Cheap & reasonable 3 stars hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mahon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    133
    33
    7
    7
See reviews for
59
152
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is clean and all of the staffs are friendly and helpful! The previous room we checked in had some problem with the air-conditional and they changed us to a very big family suites! Although it's a bit far from pub street but they provide free tuk tuk service. And I love the pool too!
However I feel comfortable and happy to stay at here. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhManMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights whilst I was working in Siem Reap. The staff and manager couldn't have been more helpful, arranging tuk tuks into the city, coming to pick me up when I was lost etc. The accommodation couldn't yet be considered to be boutique, but it was comfortable and the breakfasts were especially impressive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Me and my friend stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and was amazing.
To start with they offer a free tuk from the airport to the hotel for you and a free tuk tuk to town which is 10 mins away anytime you want between 9am-7pm. The hotel is very clean with great beds, great tv with alot of stations:)
The swimming helped alot when we checked out at 12pm but still allowed us to swim and use the shower in the room. Great location for ankor wat and siem real town.

All in all everyone I've stayed in many cambodian hotels and this is by far the best. Good luck:)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Boutique Cambo for what was meant to be 3 nights but extended it to 5 and could not have asked for better service, value for money and overall experience. For US$20 a night with beautiful pool and day bed area, breakfast included, dining area, clean rooms with air con, absolute bargain. The owner was fantasic- made us both feel extremely welcome and at home; nothing was ever a problem or 'too hard'... (even though we extended our stay every night and asked to change our bus ticket 3 times!) A HUGE Thank you to Lun and all the staff at Boutique Cambo for making our Cambodian experience one to remember! We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisaho88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My friends and i stayed in this guest house for three nites. We liked the decoration, very Bali styled. Breakfast were basic sandwiches with juice. Hope to diversify the food in the restaurant. Enjoy the small pool by the diner. Very friendly service. The road condition leading to the guest house need to be improved. Muddy when raining.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kk c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Boutique Cambo Hotel. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. We booked our tuk tuk to Angkor Wat through the front desk and the price was very comparable to what other tourists we met had paid. As the hotel is located slightly away from the touristy areas (pub street and the markets), it's nice that Boutique Cambo offers free tuk tuk rides to these locations. We would often take the tuk tuk to the market then walk back since it's only about a 20 minute walk. This made the pool even more refreshing upon returning to the hotel.

One thing we really appreciated was that the owner of the hotel was always there. He is an incredibly friendly and hard working man who made us feel so welcome while we were there. He would greet us with a smile every morning, while helping clear tables during the breakfast rush, was quick to arrange the tuk tuk for us when needed and was often there to wish us good night as we retired for the evening. Of all the hotels we stayed in during our travels in Thailand, Vietnam and Cambodia, Boutique Cambo was where we felt most at home. Excellent service, friendly staff and a wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#22 of 483 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#5 of 483 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#10 of 483 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Villa Soksan Square
The Villa Soksan Square
#60 of 483 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#13 of 483 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schein Guesthouse & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Cambo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Cambo Hotel

Property: Boutique Cambo Hotel
Address: Road No.6, Svay Dangkum Com. Central Area, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Cambo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will enjoy with this lovely area a commanding position in the nightlife, shopping, business hub of Siem Reap. The excitement of the city center is only 1.5 Km away , Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions to Lucky mall Super Market and Ly Srey Vina International Hospital. 6Km from Siem Reap Airport & 8km from Angkor Wat complex of UNESCO.Boutique Cambo Hotel offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy safety deposit boxes, 24 hr room service, family room, airport transfer, lunch and dinner, Lounge at the pool by day and enjoy traditional Khmer cuisine at the restaurantThe ambiance of Boutique Cambo Hotel is reflected in every guestroom. Hair dryer, satellite/cable TV, desk, non-smoking rooms, in room safe are just some of the facilities at your disposal. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including massage, spa, garden, outdoor pool. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Boutique Cambo Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Cambo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing