We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Hostess with Mostess” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Cambo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boutique Cambo Hotel
Ranked #31 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Hostess with Mostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My family and I was visting Siem Reap Cambodia for a few days and was told about Boutique Cambo Hotel. It wa a last minute telephone booking and they were very accomadating to our needs. While we had a 3 year oldson that traveled with us it is not easy to find family friendly hotels. They picked us up from the hotel and offered ice cold water to my son, wife, and I. They gave us a room with plenty of space and far from all the noise. We enjoyed the pool and breakfast was great. Hotel was close to the city and all the restaurants. They even offered an English speaking tour guide and tuk tuk driver for us to go around the temples. We stayed for only 2 nights and wish we had extra time to stay longer. I want to thank my friend for recommending the hotel to us. This hotel staff went above and beyond to make our family feel welcome and comfortable. We will have to come back to Siem Reap next year and stay at Boutique Cambo....but this time we might even stay a whole week.

Room Tip: ask for the pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    131
    33
    6
    7
See reviews for
57
151
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I and a friend have booked a room with Boutique Cambo Hotel for 1 night and we was so excited since we first got to the airport in Siem Reap. The hotel provide free pick up service from the airport and we were warmly greeting by the driver. We first step into the hotel we are so amazed to see their garden lounge and a very cute swimming pool on the other side. The reception staff are really great to us and very attentive. The free welcome drink and cool towel cooled us down after a long flight. The room was exactly the same of what we have seen on their website, it's really clean, big, comfort and the appliances are beyond of what we pay for. The have arranged us a great tour and cheaper than what we can find in town. The tuk tuk driver was really attentive and understand good English. Breakfast are good and they packed them for us before we left for sunrise at Angkor Wat. Just amazing with a price of $20 a night and we would absolutely stay here once again. Recommend for everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_smt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have spent about three nights at the hotel and were very sattisfied. And also surprised in positive. Throught our journey from Thailand and Cambodia it was the best hotel so far we stayed in. The staff was very friendly and keen to help you youth any matter you come up with to them. They offer free tuk tuk service to the centre. Rooms were nice and clean, lot of space, the pool and the hote area was nice. It is just 10 mins walk from the center. On the breakfast you have three options to choose from the menu. Wifi was working good on each floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duso79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vence, France
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I picked up this hotel after reading reviews on different websites and because they were offering free tuk tuk rides and free airport pick up. The fact that breakfast was including was also a bonus. Unfortunately, the stay in itself didn't really go as planned. On the second day, i asked for my breakfast to be packed as i was leaving at 5 am and they assured me it would be done but unfortunately, it hadn't be done (and we were 3 to have asked) and we ended up having to swallow a cold cup of coffee. Later on, when i get back willing to pay for my tuk tuk, i realized the money i left in my backpack had vanished (all my budget for the last 2 days of my trip). I went to complain to the manager who said they will investigate but nothing happened and all the employees could enjoy their holidays the following day while noone talked to me about that issue anymore (and obviously no commercial gesture like a tuk tuk ride to reach the city and an atm at least). So, here was the end of my stay : me and my 2 dollars stuck in my hotel room. Trying to be positive, i was hoping to use the swimming pool but the water was so manky, i wouldn't have pushed my worst enemy in it. I hope I'm just an isolated case but unfortunately, even with a "friendly" staff, i wouldn't recommend this place at all.. It'll be the worst holiday souvenir of my life.. (spending your holidays in a hotel room cause you're sick is already a pain but because you've been stolen and by the staff, is even worse)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wang Nam Yen, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This Hotel was picked by me on the internet for our party of six two from Sweden three from Thailand and one from england we all thought it was very good the staff were very good the rooms were very clean the food was good a good selection of wines beers and soft drinks and the pool was fantastic after six hours trip to the temples layed on by the hotel the tuk tuk drivers were very helpfull it was just a short ride into the night market and pub street free from the hotel 3 $ back they have two temple trips one small one big and nothing is to much trouble i have been many places in the world and many hotels this rates one of the best for the money it was a credit to the manager who was VERY GOOD well done

Room Tip: rooms on 318 side had better views than 312 side ALL VERY CLEAN
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yosser999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Arrived to siem reap not really knowing what to expect, and have had the time of our lives here! Tuk Tuks are an easy mode of transport around here. free hotel transfers and free breakfast were Definitely a plus - the staff here are really friendly and accommodating beyond and well exceeded expected service levels. Would not hesitate to stay here again - absolutely great value.

Don't fall into the trAp of "location" - staying near pub street and downtown is pretty overwhelming. Boutique Cambo is located perfectly as its away from the hustle and bustle - only 5 mins in a tuk tuk to pub street. This is an advantage - you would probably realize why pretty soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farrahedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Booked this due to the lovely pictures on the website and the fact that the info through the internet booking agency we used (very reputable but shall remain nameless) stated there was free airport pick up, a kitchenette and a safe in the room. The kitchenette would be a plus, the safe, essential. Booked a 'superior double en-suite' and arranged the pick up from the airport, even e-mailing the hotel direct to confirm and as we were landing early morning whether our room would be ready to which the hotel e-mailed back confirming both. Good stuff we thought.
Waited at the airport and realised no pick up was forthcoming so got ourselves in a taxi at a cost of $7 US and made our feelings known very strongly when we got there. "We forgot!" Hmm. Nowhere near good enough.Talk about first impressions. After complaining we were finally reimbursed our $7. Next, after sitting in the reception area we were eventually shown to our 'superior double en-suite'. The first thing we noticed were the twin beds. The next was the general shabby condition of the room and the curtains held together at the top, not meeting properly and on opening, the sight of wrought ironwork at the window presumably to stop anyone getting in. (And worse, you getting out in an emergency!) So that was our next complaint, the room wasn't as we booked so more wrangling with the reception staff. Had to wait till the afternoon for our 'real' room to be ready so had a shower and waited.......Taken to the next room. Better but not great, certainly nothing like the photos on the website and where was the promised safe? Hence much scratching of heads and looking in drawers (them, not us and why, I've no idea.)
Decided enough was enough, this wasn't for us and walked into Siem Reap to find an internet cafe to get in touch with the booking agency. To cut a long story short we moved to the hotel we were going to book in the first place (before we were seduced with the hotel photos and promises of facilities not available!) and whilst that wasn't great, for a few pounds more for the six nights we were in Siem Reap it was a palace in comparison.
The owner/manager was apologetic and offered us a free massage and blamed the booking agency for the discrepancies but the damage was done.
Lesson we have learned. Look for hotels with a lot more reviews that you can trawl through and get a general consensus. In our opinion this might be a decent place for backpackers but for not much more money there are far better hotels in Siem Reap.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Penbryngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#21 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
9.0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#6 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#9 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
1.1 mi away
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
#10 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dyna Boutique Hotel
Dyna Boutique Hotel
#46 of 248 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Cambo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Cambo Hotel

Property: Boutique Cambo Hotel
Address: Road No.6, Svay Dangkum Com. Central Area, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Cambo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will enjoy with this lovely area a commanding position in the nightlife, shopping, business hub of Siem Reap. The excitement of the city center is only 1.5 Km away , Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions to Lucky mall Super Market and Ly Srey Vina International Hospital. 6Km from Siem Reap Airport & 8km from Angkor Wat complex of UNESCO.Boutique Cambo Hotel offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy safety deposit boxes, 24 hr room service, family room, airport transfer, lunch and dinner, Lounge at the pool by day and enjoy traditional Khmer cuisine at the restaurantThe ambiance of Boutique Cambo Hotel is reflected in every guestroom. Hair dryer, satellite/cable TV, desk, non-smoking rooms, in room safe are just some of the facilities at your disposal. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including massage, spa, garden, outdoor pool. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Boutique Cambo Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Boutique Cambo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing