We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  
Ways to Experience Angkor Thom
from $59.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
from $19.00
More Info
from $53.00
More Info
Reviews (8,456)
Filter reviews
8,456 results
Traveler rating
6,711
1,519
199
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,711
1,519
199
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south gate leper king elephant terrace ancient city royal palace khmer empire elephant ride great temple take your time smiling faces temple complex awe inspiring tuk tuk day pass tomb raider elephants angkor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,867 - 2,872 of 8,456 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2015

The entry to Angkor Thom is spectacular with a bridge lined with demons and gods. Inside is also super interesting. Recommend

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Monmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

The South Gate is the favorite entry point to Angkor Thom, Angkor Thom contains five temples in the enclosed ancient capital. In the South Gate, we took an elephant ride for 20 USD each. Along the way you will see monkeys in the trees. Beautiful carvings in the gate

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Kaye214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Walking over the bridge , through the arch to Angkor Thom you can see the wonderful stone carvings .The towers on the temples and the carvings that depict the people and their daily life activities were explained to us by our guide Dalign from Angkor Happy tours. He explained details we would have missed without his knowledge . This tour was ended with cold drink and a tut tut ride back into town ..great day ...started at 5am ...pick up from hotel and sunrise at Angkor Wat .

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank lynetteme50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

Hot, crowded, touristy, templey,but i would still not have missed it for the world. Recommend going early or late afternoon. And ignore anyone that tries to start giving you a guided tour of the place unasked for. They expect payment at the end and jibber jabber all along until you send them away.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank kadarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Although Angkor Wat was one of the best temple visits that have made I found Angkor Thom far more interesting. When you view the effect that the tree roots have had on the buildings you can see how they were constructed. How the volcanic rock was used as a stronger material for the foundations and the softer rock used as decoration. We think we know it all in our era, these people done it all by hand and elephant. Oh! the elephants used today have there own doctors and are pampered.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank trebor95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews