We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
263
76
13
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
76
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews auberge des electric shower two storey traditional khmer style pub street saltwater pool tuk tuk an excellent base decorated rooms baguette quiet hotel green oasis water pressure is ceiling fan tropical garden minute walk old market
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 355 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is an peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of Pub Street and the crowds of Angkor Wat. Run by French ex-pats, attention to detail is key - the rooms are more like individual bungalows and are very clean and comfortable with dark wood detail. The food is excellent and very affordable. Breakfast, which is included, includes a fresh fruit smoothie. The Cambodian dishes here are among the best we had - we had a 3 course mean with wine for $16.
Tuk tuk drivers hang out at the inn so it is easy to catch a ride, and the friendly staff will arrange for all of your travel needs. There is also reliable, free internet access. You definitely feel relaxed and attended to at this out-of-the way retreat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your nice comment towards us. We do enjoy when our customers do take some time to write about us, especially as it is hard to compete with many hotels using the services of companies producing a large numbers of "virtual customer's comments".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Peaceful & beautiful place without televisions to make your honeymoon trip what it is supposed to be about: the couple. Clean, green & good landscape. Nice rooms & a big bathroom. Clean and small swimming pool. The food with mostly french. american & khmer dishes - nothing extensive but decent. Vegetarian food will be very limited in most places in cambodia and Borann is no exception. The staff is good & helpful.
Location is also very good - walk able distance from the local markets (Both tourist market & cambodian local mkt.). The AC in the room we occupied was not really good. It didn't matter much to us but those wanting cool rooms may have a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indraneel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thanks a lot for your nice comments. It is always nice to welcome "honeymooners" and to know we have contributed to make their stay full of nice memories.
Bénito and Borann's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

In Siem Reap for working purposes, I have decided to stay at Borann. And I really enjoyed it. After a busy day of work and meetings, I always appreciate to be in a relaxing and quiet atmosphere, an undeniable asset of this hotel. In fact, everything is done to make you feel comfortable. Staff is very nice and always helpful. The room is simple but very nice, the area is quiet, a guarantee for a good rest during the night, and the breakfast gives you a good start for the day. I will definitely go back to that hotel next time I am in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RV-Cambodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thanks so much for your nice comments. It is always nice to see that people enjoy the effort we do for them to stay comfortably with us. As you wish to come back, you'll discover some new little things to make your stay even nicer : shower gel and shampoo from Bodia Nature and Spa, made in Cambodia from natural products ( Ylang Ylang or Rice § Lemongrass gels and Kaffir lime and spirulina for the shampoo). In addition, coffee and tea are now available free of charge in the rooms with the nice pottery from Roluos.
So, looking forward to welcoming you again. Bénito and Borann's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I came here on a business trip. The place is really quite, calm and beautiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly.
I really recommend this place if you want to relax after hours of visit.
I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie_G_PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thanks so much for your nice comment. It is always nice to see that people enjoy staying with us. Looking forward to see you again. Bénito and all Borann's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Booked for three nights but stayed fro an extra 3 nights as pool and gardens were such a refreshing reward at the end of the day. Staff extremely professional and friendly. Breakfast was fresh fruit (mango, banana, water melon, Dragon fruit), croissant, French bread, coffee, fruit shake and eggs of your choice - very nice. Walking distance of centre of town but cheap tuk-tuks available at door. Rooms comfortable with good air-con, including fan on balcony. Free WIFI also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCCCDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. Yes, indeed, all the team of Borann is working hard for you to enjoy your stay with us and it is a pleasure to read it worth it...
Looking forward to welcoming you again. Bénito and Borann's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews