We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$175
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
$56
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$248
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$45
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$34
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
258
74
13
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
74
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsauberge deselectric showertwo storeytraditional khmer stylepub streettuk tuksaltwater poolan excellent basedecorated roomsbaguettegreen oasiswater pressure isceiling fantropical gardenquiet hotelminute walkold market
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 348 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was an excellent base from which to explore the amazing remains at Angkor. Rooms are simple and clean and we particularly enjoyed cooling down the Cambodian way using the giant water containers in the bathroom. Pool is decent. Food was fine. Location good if you are happy being a ride away from the very busy downtown. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being upstairs - but all rooms looked good - and the steps are quite steep.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheltenham5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comment. As you may understand, it is very important for us when our existing guest do write what they do think about us. Competition is hard and some other hotels do use special marketing companies to create great comments. They do produce a lot of comments and it is always difficult to compete with them.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Borann. Bénito and Borann's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We are a family of 4 and we stayed 5 nights at Borann Hotel end of Feb- beg of March.
The place in itself is very nice, nice garden, nice swimming pool, in a quiet environment. The rooms are well decorated and the breakfast is great.
However, out of the 5 nights we stayed there, all of them were totally or partially with a power cut. we had some difficult nights as the weather is really hot at that time of the year!
And the hotel has no generator!! Very disappointing for an hotel aiming to be at a certain standard.
The staff kept saying that it was very rare that there was power cut .... but then why do so many of the shops, restaurants and small hotels/GH in the area have a generator???
So yes I would recommend this hotel, but definitely not during the hot season.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoBenoit, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Albane,

Thanks for your comment. It is nice to hear you enjoyed our hotel and services despite the huge inconvenience you mentioned about electricity cut that unfortunately has affected very negatively your comment on us.

I am sorry about the electricity problem and would like you to know that we were not responsible. Unfortunately, noone could have anticipated that 70 km far from Siem reap, a drunken driver had lost control of his truck before hitting one pylon sustaining cables bringing electricity from Thailand. It had plunged the entire province in the dark from February 28th for 3 days. This accident had created the break of 8 pylons and it took 3 days for people from Thailand to come to repear it. The consequences were huge for all customers in Siem Reap, and for all of us (losing a lot of food and dairy products...).
Authorities managed to produce some electricity with old machines but not enough for the entire city at night. Hotel belonging to militaries high ranking managed to get priority access to it and many small hotel like us didn't receive any of that electricity at night despite reapeated requests. We had tried to find generators big enough to fit our needs but nothing was anymore available. As you'll discover in the press if you make some research, it was not our case alone.

All staff of Borann and myself would like to reiterate our deepest regrets and hope you'll come again to enjoy fully our hotel and its services as it should have been.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Benito and all Borann's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Absolute nice quiet, calm & charming little Hotel in a beautiful garden with a nice pool & a restaurant to relax after a long temple day around Angkor ... the service is welcoming & the bungalows are really beautiful ... the very best one is on the First Floor & with view over Pool !!!
It's also a good place to stay with children. L' Auberge is within a walking distance along the River to the old city of Siem Reap where you have a lot oft nice restaurants & Bars ... or you take just your personal Tuk Tuk Driver !!!

Room Tip: The best one's were the rooms on the First Floor of the bungalows, the BEST ONE is that with the view over the swimming pool !!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoBenoit, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. It is nice to get your feed back and we will be happy to welcome you again. Bénito. and Borann's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in this relaxing hotel. We'd come back from the temples and relax either by the pool or on our balcony overlooking the lush garden. The staff were wonderful, either in giving advice, sorting tuk tuks or helping with our luggage (including in our case a bicycle). It's peaceful ambience comes from it being a walk or short ride into the heart of the town. The bathrooms are particularly lovely, with an urn full of water to tip on yourself as well as a traditional shower.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thanks a lot for your nice comments.
We hope to see you again soon. Bénito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights with friends, enjoyed very much this small and relaxed place. Nice and clean rooms, very good breakfast, beautiful garden and nice saltwater pool. Staff is pleasant available and very helpful.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are better.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. With all the staff of Borann, we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Bénito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews