We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SiZen Retreat & Spa
Ranked #95 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This Hotel offers a fantastic tranquil garden setting with a great pool and dining area and good food.The staff are incredibly obliging and friendly and all could not do enough to make our stay perfect. They arranged a mini bus and guide for our bespoke temple tour and even provided a packed lunch. Tuk tuks are on hand in the car park to whisk you off into town. Great rooms in small blocks within Gardens. Great stay for all.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Hennasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoBenoit, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thanks a lot. Not surprised you were greatly welcomed as the team of Borann is very keen to help customers enjoying their stay with us and around Angkor.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Bénito and Borann's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 308 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This guesthouse has a lovely garden and pool. Rooms are in two storey pavilions and have air con. The staff were lovely and the food was excellent. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, just a 5 min tuk tuk ride to Pub St.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schlooee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoBenoit, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment. Always happy to receive feedback from customers to stay they did appreciate our daily efforts to make them enjoying their stay.
Hope to welcome you again. Bénito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place is a little gem. The rooms are just perfect: tastefully decorated, clean, neat and tidy with all necessary amenities. The villas however are located quite close together, so you'll hear your neighbours getting up at 5am to catch the sunrise at Angkor Wat! Also, people staying in downstairs rooms will hear their upstairs neighbours walking around and flushing the toilet... this is the only drawback to an otherwise lovely garden guesthouse.

Room Tip: Each 'villa' has 4 rooms: 2 downstairs and 2 upstairs. I would recommend the rooms upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiatravelwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoBenoit, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thanks for your comment. Yes, we are very proud of the garden that the staff is taking well care of.
Looking forward to welcoming you again. Bénito and all Borann's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our party of 6 booked three units at the Borann over New Years 2013. Our stay was 4 nights and it was the perfect place to stay. The units are spotless and quiet, the management and all the staff were great . I would rate the staff 10/10. Absolutely lovely. The pool and grounds are like a small oasis, salt water pool. We provided our own Champagne for the New Year celebrations and the staff chilled the wine and supplied us glasses. Fantastic stay

Room Tip: Steep stairs to upstairs rooms so if steps a problem go fro ground floor. We had a great room upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almeldow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoBenoit, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thanks for your nice comments. I'll pass it to the staff and i am sure they will enjoy it, especially as they work hard for everyone to have a great time at Borann.
Looking forward to welcoming you again. Bénito, Bunna, Amach, Chan and all Borann's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This temple offers a respite oasis from the others and the hustle and bustle of siem reep. It is tuckd away down a lane giving impression of jungle and a more intimate authentic cambodia experience.
With independent villas and Great service and pool what more could one ask for. Borann caters for every need in a practical way. It was a good send off from cambodia on 27 nov 2012.

Room Tip: We stayed on upper level at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoBenoit, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. We always appreciate when customers do give their feed back.
Hope to see you again. Bénito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

we love this spot very good, clean well down also good location on the jungle, wery quite and relax.good price for what you get, people very nice and there for you any moment, the food was great and well presented. is not so much to do but good cool relax time

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoBenoit, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thanks a lot for your comment and your stay in Borann.
It is nice to hear from customers that they enjoyed their stay. As you probably have noticed, all the cambodian team is doing its best to have "happy customers". According to your rating, any suggestion for improvement would be welcomed.
Benito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Hotel is wonderfully laid out with each of the Villas given space and makes it feel welcoming and like being at home. The staff are wonderful, very helpful and always with a smile to greet you no matter the hour of the day. The landscaped gardens and local wildlife make this your own little piece of Paradise. The pool is salt chlorinated and great to end a day of temple sightseeing to cool off. From the moment we arrived at the hotel i knew i had chosen well. the rooms were generous in size with fan and air conditioning. large bathroom with large feature urns great to rinse off the feet after a day out and about. the staff were very helpful in arranging a tuk tuk driver and tour guide for sightseeing along with an in room massage performed by a local blind massage organisation. i loved it. i loved what this hotel represented and was about giving back to the cambodian people with the staff they hired and the places they supported. i would definitely stay here again. in terms of location that depends on what you are looking for. its a 5 to 10 minute walk to pub street and the night markets or a $1-2us tuk tuk ride. not minding a walk i preferred the quieter location. there was still an abundance of shops, atms and restaurants close to the hotel. the only things i feel could be improved on is that they do not accept credit cards an unusual concept to us western travellers (unless you book with agoda). also i thought the pillows were a bit uncomfortable and would have preferred a doona to the thin blanket. i didn't really use the hairdryer but my travelling companion struggled with that a bit. Highly recommend the tour guide we used which the hotel recommended Chan Tha Thun he arranged for us to go to all the Angkor temples on the circuit, floating villages, further away temples for very good price including Preah Vihear near the Thai border, Beng Mealea, Phnom Kulen, Kbal Spean, Banteay Srey etc. You can book him through the hotel or email thunchantha_guidetour@ovi.com or call 855 1745 4941 he charges $25US/day which was the going rate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pixiemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenitoBenoit, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thank you very much for you nice comments. As owner, I am always very happy to know that people had a great time with us. Yes, the team taking care of Borann on a daily basis is doing a great job for the past 12 years. It allow me to take care of the foundation i started 22 years ago that you may have discovered at the hotel through the brochures or the book : Krousar Thmey.
Hope to see you again. Bénito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 361 in Siem Reap
871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#121 of 361 in Siem Reap
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#157 of 361 in Siem Reap
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
2.0 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#189 of 361 in Siem Reap
450 reviews
1.1 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#166 of 361 in Siem Reap
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SiZen Retreat & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SiZen Retreat & Spa

Address: Wat Bo Street | Just a 300 meters from the Royal Pavillon, Siem Reap 17251, Cambodia (Formerly Borann, l'Auberge des Temples)
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $17 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SiZen Retreat & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SiZen Retreat & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borann Auberge Des Temples Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing