We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
401
27
9
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
401
27
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool suite the general manager main pool spa treatments siem reap airport the entire staff cold towels tour guide itinerary khmer cambodia properties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 444 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

had dinner at the hidden amansara resort. you probably wont find it if youre not looking for it. the place was muted luxury. the service was ok. had a toddler with me, not a very good idea. but hey, the food was delicious. tried their khmer set and another more contemporary one. both are good. but i liked the other set better. price was not cheap.but still worth it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 154donaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at this outstanding hotel: from the first greeting by Madame Astrid until the last wave by three employees when we had to leave. A home away from home, with the most gracious service one could imagine, with unforgettable Khmer food, the best housekeeping ever, interesting background information on the history and on the culture of this amazing destination, and last but not least Astrid‘s great support in solving the issue of proper temple attire in less than 5 minutes!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank GermanPointerSamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Another wow. Fabulous hotel, excellent food, thoughtful service and insightful trip planning in an area of the world that can be overwhelming. Just trust them when they suggest bread and fruit at 4:30 a.m. so that you can go at 5 a.m. to see the sunrise at the temple. Honestly, just trust them. They would not suggest that you get up that early unless it really, really made a difference. And it does. Excellent guide. Drivers who look out for you in that intense traffic that is Cambodia's calling card. Could not be more pleased.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sylviassmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Our visit to the world heritage sites of Angkor Wat was a great succes and this is entirely due to the management, Mrs. Astrid Killian (GM) and Mr. Romain Gayrard (F&BM) and their well trained staff of the Amansara.
They organised a perfect visit to the sites of Angkor Wat early in the morning, when it is still calm and cool, with a very good private guide and a chauffeur.
The Amansara is quiet and serene, the food is excellent and the rooms are stylish. In the evenings you can attend interesting performances or readings.
Management and staff are very attentive and hard working and in doing so they made our stay and visit to this beautiful place unforgettable.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Rsmlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Being welcomed with a VIP arrangement to get through immigration is a Great start. Being transported in a Mercedes oldtimer on the Road passing Angkor Wat is Great Fun.
But the real thing starts in the hotel itself. IT is so relaxing with a perfect service all the time, everywhere on the spot. The staf is so well trained, and on a very high level of hospitality.
Special thanks to Romain with his Natural french charm, but working hard all day long to please the guests. What delicious food!
We were very happy with the visits to the temples although very early in the morning. But iT was very worthy to get up that early. Astrid is a wonderful manager and we were delighted with the Cambodian dancers in a special show for the guests on the courtyard.
The wizzard from Montenegro Made us very curious and we plan to visit the aman overthere and hope to see him back enjoying his perfect service.
Many thanks to all the local people Whose names were unfortunately for them to difficult for us to remember.
A perfect quiet heaven after visiting the amazing temples in the early morning.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank danny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews