We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victory Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$155
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarai Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
$127
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
77
45
12
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
45
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterwhilst volunteeringair conbanana pancakescommon roomtuk tukpub streetlaundry servicenice guesthousequiet lanehome away from homerooms are cleanceiling fanangkor watstayed here for three nightsenjoyed my stayother hotels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 141 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Spent three nights at the Victory guest house in August 2013 with a group of friends. A clean and tidy no frills base for exploring the temples and surrounds. Tucked in about 30m off the road and a 15 minute walk from Pub street and the night markets. Plenty of cheap eats nearby and places for a traditional Khmer massage for only $5.
The communal dining/lounge area is very comfortable and a great place to chat with other travellers. Food is very good also! Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Reefraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This would have to be my favourite guesthouse that I stayed in Cambodia. Its located off the main street, so is very quiet, rooms were large with a fan and air conditioning and the bed was very comfortable. Rooms were very clean and the bathroom had plenty of hot water. It's about a 15 minute walk to Pub street and the night markets, or you can go by tuk tuk for $2. Not a large range for breakfast, but for only $2, it is quite adequate and gets you through to lunch. They also have free WIFI, and plenty of cable tv to view, after a long day trekking through the temples of Angkor Wat. For only $13 per night, it is well worth the stay here, and will stay here again when I return.

Room Tip: $13 for an air conditioned room, free WIFI and plenty of cable TV, bargain!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hotel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I loved staying at Victory guest, I felt so at home as everyone who works there are so friendly. The atmosphere is so welcoming and there are lots of different people staying all the time. The rooms are clean and pretty cool (massive fans). The food is amazing and so is the service. I actually cried when I left haha!

Room Tip: Downstairs in the building opposite the dinning area. Really cool and wifi connection in your room and no stairs to climb after pub street!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in July and had a great stay, the room was small but comfortable, the bed was comfy and there was a cable tv, free wifi and good shower plus working air con which was a huge bonus.
The hotel is a 5/10 minute walk away from the night market and great bars and restaurants - a tuk tuk journey back is $1/2 dollars. Angkor Wat is about 10 minute journey by tuk tuk and staff are a great help if you need advice. The location is quiet and there a a lot of locals around who are all friendly so great to meet the Cambodian people too, the staff are all friendly and I felt very safe walking around the area alone at night.
I only had breakfast the last morning but it was lovely and there is a wide variety of choice.

Also re the previous review about theft of money - there are no in room safes but you can leave valuables at reception and they are safe, also by mistake I left $100 dollars out on my bed when I went out one morning and it was all there when I get back!

A Cambodian guesthouse run by Cambodian people - will definitely stay here next time!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank amyloui89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Big airy room, comfy bed, fridge, fan, ensuite shower-room, new water everyday (though need to ask for it), and breakfast for $8. Nice. Picked up on time from bus (and for free) although I was hours late due to puncture. Upon check-in the owner was quite slapdash, she was clearly busy and although not unfriendly, it was a little disconcerting. However apart from that it was a great place to stay - they'll organise tuk tuks for going temple-ing, which although not necessary it takes the hassle off. Don't expect to be stuffed after breakfast, but it does the job. A little out of Pub street area, for which I was very happy. Turn left onto main airport road and there are lots of roadside eateries packed with locals and great dinner for $2. I stayed much longer than I'd expected I was so at ease!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateMayTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews