We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victory Guest House
Ranked #120 of 502 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Victory GH providing good services with good value. Breakfast was delicious, room and bathroom are clean and comfy. Cable tv also provided, which is important for me, because i can watch football game. They also provide tuktuk service. The tuk tuk driver is really really nice.
The place is a little bit outside the central area, but it's a good thing, because it's quieter, and also prevent us from flood last time. But siem reap is a small town, so everywhere seems near to me :D
Would like to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholaiDendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Victory Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 139 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

Really friendly, great value and large airy rooms. Family run and with a great open lounge/dining area in which to relax. 10 minute walk from the quite horrible town centre which can easily be avoided by going to restaurants and shops near the Victory.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunnyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Victory is a lovely place to stay. The location is perfect, very close to the city, but in a peaceful and safe area. The rooms are spacious, bright, clean and extremely comfortable. Hot water is accesible which is not common in Cambodia and air conditioning is available at a really reasonable rate! The restaurant area provides a good space to relax, meet other travellers and enjoy the brilliant food! Moy, the manager, is so welcoming and accomodating and will even help you organise your trips and further travel! Staying at Victory, you really feel like you are part of the family.

Beware of tuk tuk drivers who tell you that the hotel is closed/not nice/far from town - they are working on commision for other hotels and guesthouses. Victory is located as near to the airport and bus station as you can get. Only the deluxe hotels are nearer. It is also only a walk away from town.

Room Tip: Wifi is only available in the main building, and rooms on the top floor can be hot at night.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I first came across Victory Guesthouse in 2009 when I lived there for 6 months when volunteering in Siem Reap. It was my home away from home, and I have stayed there on all of my 4 subsequent trips since. Moy (the manager) cannot do enough for visitors, whether they are staying for 1 night or 6 months. The rooms are clean, have hot water, cable TV and air conditioning on request..all for a very reasonable price. There is also wi-fi, a laundry service and a spacious and comfortable seating area where you can start your day with a banana pancake, have some local food or the amazing 'Moy Burger' for lunch, end your day with a cold beer or coke, or simply catch up with other travellers or on your own updating your blog or emails. Location is ideal as it's within walking distance of the town centre, but outside the immediate busy and noisy vicinity. Also offers useful information about nearby attractions, bus tickets/timetables and tuk tuk contacts. If you are looking for a great, family-run guesthouse offering true Cambodian hospitality, this is it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the same side as reception are more comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

we stayed at Victory guesthouse for 5 days in February 2012. Moy and Thom were very friendly, helpful and easy going. The restaurant is a great place to lounge around. They also have a car to bring you to the further temples or to the airport or anywhere that is a bit away. The beds are comfortable and everyone is very friendly. Although the shower and toilet are in the same room, the water pressure and temperature are great. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richdeneault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I stayed at this guesthouse for about a week in January 2012. I was very impressed with it. I stayed at another guesthouse on the first night as the rickshaw drivers in Siem Reap would not take me here. They said it was 5 km out of town and I arrived late at night so just stayed in another place for the first night. The next morning I walked to this place..it was just around the corner. Turns out the drivers do not get commission so this was why they would not take me. the staff were immediately very friendly and helpful. I had a lovely, clean room right on the top with a television and effective fan. They got me a bicycle. They gave me really helpful advice for the local area and for local prices and the like. There are many ngo people who stay here while working for ngos and not so many fellow travellers but that was ok as it was easy to meet people at the one dollar restaurants in town. The location is good about 15 minutes walk from Pub Street and in a nice quiet cul de sac. I just cycled into town when I needed to buy things. There is a restaurant which is fairly priced and I ate there sometimes but preferred to cycle into town in the evenings. It is nice and quiet at night for sleeping and there is also wifi which you can use in the reception area and also on some floors on the balconies. All in all a nice place to stay and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

As many other reviewers have mentioned, Moy, the owner, really makes you feel at home here, and you won't find a better value in Siem Reap. We liked this place so much we ended up staying two extra nights.

The location is great - it's a 5 minute walk from the loud, touristy town center. Right around the corner, there's a 24 hour gas station with a western-style convenience store.

Wifi, AC, hot water - everything works. Good food and coffee in the downstairs restaurant. Moy's brother is a tuk tuk driver who can take you to visit Angkor at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: There is some variation in the size and quality of the rooms, so ask to see more than one if availab...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ga8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#20 of 502 in Siem Reap
1,147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,273 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,272 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,674 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victory Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Guest House

Address: National Rd 6A | Taphoul Village, Svaydungkom Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 502 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $14 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victory Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victory Guest House has serve guest 24 hours when guest come stay in it. It is free breakfast to guest and can help guest when guest have problem in guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Victory Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing