We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Ranked #158 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed two nights with my son - off season so we had the place to ourselves. For the money, it is well worth it! Simple breakfast in a very casual atmosphere. The rooms are clean, not up to international standards but definitely comfortable for short stays. Yes, the safes don't work (from some bygone era) so we used the cabinet drawer which had a lock on it. Internet works best at the pool for some reason- definitely not in our room. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 351 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very relaxed hotel in a warm French colonial style, with a good chlorine-free pool. The breakfast is simple, but cooked to order with home-made jam and the best baguettes I've had in Cambodia.
I've stayed dozens of times; it's not a luxury hotel; there are no lifts, some of the rooms a little aged and almost nobody uses the restaurant except at breakfast. However, the staff are friendly and the location is good.

Room Tip: Pool-side rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamkaidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel was booked for us by our travel agent Carpe Diem. It proved to be a good choice. Our room was in an annex and not in the main building. This way we had more privacy. The rooms in the annex have a little patio with some easy chairs and a table.
Our room had a big twin bed (large enough for Europeans) and a spacious well-equipped bathroom.
There is a small pool in the garden with deck chairs and clean towels (free). Any drink you might fancy is brough to you and you can have a massage.
The hotel is situated in a quiet neighbourhood. The centre of Siem reap with bars and restaurants is only a few minutes away: the hotel tuktuk driver will take you there for 2 dolllars.
Breakfast is French style: "baguete", butter, marmelade, coffee, tea, orange juice, and one item to be selected from a special list: pancake, boiled egg, fried egg, cornflakes.
The personnel speaks English and is friendly but not in a very personal way.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annex provide more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarjetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Everything was perfect, the location: close to everything, the rooms: spacious, clean, comfortable, wifi, tv, quiet.
Food: is excellent served in a family ambiance
Looks like an oasis with a great outdoor pool, friendly staff and so affordable. Do not hesitate. Sylvie & Michel -Canada

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylvieMitchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay from all aspects at this Hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and sleek and the food was yummy.

The location definately gives us a better access to all temples and entertainments areas.

I would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc635711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Friendly staffs, nice and clean rooms, amazing beds, good location and refreshing pool! If you are looking for a comfortable place
To stay in siem reap this hotel is by far one of the best place i've been!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nozag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at the Auberge for 5 days and loved it. The room was wonderful and the grounds with pool was a sanctuary from the heat and dust of Siem Reap in the hot hot days of May. We negotiated for a good room which was large, very bright and airy, enormous bathroom that works, all the mod cons and a small private balcony. The bed was comfortable and linen good. We read some reviews which criticized the breakfast so our expectations were low, however, the breakfast was great. Served in the garden we had a choice of tea/coffee, juice, fresh hot baguettes with butter and marmalade then a choice of eggs, pancakes or french toast. all followed by a large platter of fruit. It was amazing. We really didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 504 which was beautiful. I think most rooms would be good, but the staff are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judit731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.0 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#89 of 365 in Siem Reap
875 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#139 of 365 in Siem Reap
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#179 of 365 in Siem Reap
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#81 of 365 in Siem Reap
872 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 365 in Siem Reap
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor

Address: 497 Taphul St. | PO Box 34, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#118 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $28 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run hotel, opened since 1998. Now under new administration, two young ladies from Canada. The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Green leaves and palms trees are awaiting for you at your arrival. Enjoy our spa or our very discreet swimming pool. This hotel is home to them, and they would love for you to feel the same way while visiting this mystical city that is Siem Reap. They will be more than happy to welcome you with open arms and answer all your questions. We speak french, english, cambodian and spanish ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Mont Royal d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing