We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Ranked #151 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

great service, great breakfast, nice pool, amazing staff, great price, room super clean and nice look.Thank you Mister Prim hospitality and to all your staff for the services

the place to stay
Eric & Sonia from Montreal

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dravir007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    123
    38
    17
    6
See reviews for
77
131
46
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff was friendly & helpful at all times. The room was beautiful, spacious and extremly clean. The pool area was quiet as not too many people used it, which was relaxing. It´s only a short 7 min walk to Pub Street. We can highly recommend this hotel and would defintely go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrTravelAllAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Lovely small boutique hotel close to night markets with lovely pool area and clean fairly basic rooms which are most adequate. Delicious variety for breakfast served in pretty and restful outdoor area amongst lush garden. Can get a little noisy if people walk in late due to timber floors but we ould definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are roomy suites if required
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itchee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Overall, this is a god hotel a bit away from the noise of all action in Central Siem Reap. Tuk tuk drivers struggle a bit with locating it but if you direct them or use a reference to other hotels in the same street ten there is no problem. Efficient reception, good breakfast. Nice spacious lobby. Pool area shaded so dont plan any sunbathing. I had a room facin courtyard and it was very noisy as the kitchen staff start preparig breakfast ad setting up the tables at 5 am - it is a nice open kiten open restaurant. Aircon did not work and despite telling the reception it was not fixed. It did not bother me at all as the fan was very powerful, almost too much. Bed sheet could have been better. Mattrace and pillows felt hard as a stone so I slept on a towel as a pillow. Seems to be the case everywhere in Cambodia. Overall good place in convenient location but here are better options at the 30usd price bracket.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ania8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Hotels are generally more expensive in Siem Reap than in other parts of Cambodia, so we were ready to spend a little more. Also, we had decided to stay in SR for five nights, so we wanted to enjoy a nice room in a nice hotel. Besides a few details that could be improved on (a curtain in the shower, one extra light in the entrance to actually see something in the closet), the room was nice and worth the price (you wouldn't get anything as charming for the price in any Western city). I read another review recommending Pheng, our tuk tuk driver. I do confirm that he is very nice, speaks well English, drives safely (according to Cambodian standards), can help arrange day trips, etc.: a great guy! The staff at the hotel also helps arranging day trips with taxi (for instance to Preah Vihear) but prices are high. If you have time, ask around in town and check if you can find cheaper rides.
The hotel is conveniently located a flew blocks away from downtown for far enough to avoid the crowds and the noise from Pub Street.
NB: Le manager de l'hotel parle parfaitement francais, ce qui fait de l'Auberge Mont Royal une bonne destination pour des touristes francophones.

Room Tip: Ask for room 317. It is a little more expensive but is nicer. The bed looks lovely. Windows are thic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the auberge mont royal, the hotel is ok, but service of the made it awful, they would not help us at all with any request we made.
Our room was big but very basic.
They have a swimming pool but it's very small.
You will have to leave your shoes at the entrance of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetbettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here while in SR, and really enjoyed the visit. Great food, friendly and helpful staff, clean, and the room AC worked well. While here, we had a great Tuk Tuk driver named Ra Pheng, who was honest, hard-working, and always ready for us when we were. I highly recommend both this hotel, and Ra who can be reached at: 012226591 and 015584453 or
http://templetuktuk.wordpress.com/

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#173 of 356 in Siem Reap
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
#145 of 356 in Siem Reap
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.3 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#163 of 356 in Siem Reap
129 reviews
0.8 mi away
SiZen Retreat & Spa
SiZen Retreat & Spa
#107 of 356 in Siem Reap
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor

Property: Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Address: 497 Taphul St. | PO Box 34, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#109 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run hotel, opened since 1998. Now under new administration, two young ladies from Canada. The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Green leaves and palms trees are awaiting for you at your arrival. Enjoy our spa or our very discreet swimming pool. This hotel is home to them, and they would love for you to feel the same way while visiting this mystical city that is Siem Reap. They will be more than happy to welcome you with open arms and answer all your questions. We speak french, english, cambodian and spanish ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Mont Royal d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing