We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to cool off after temple tours”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Ranked #136 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to cool off after temple tours”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here while in SR, and really enjoyed the visit. Great food, friendly and helpful staff, clean, and the room AC worked well. While here, we had a great Tuk Tuk driver named Ra Pheng, who was honest, hard-working, and always ready for us when we were. I highly recommend both this hotel, and Ra who can be reached at: 012226591 and 015584453 or
http://templetuktuk.wordpress.com/

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    123
    37
    17
    6
See reviews for
77
130
45
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

A haven in Cambodia, especially for french-speaking travelers. Very close to Angkor Wat. Night market, old market and pub st. Are all within 5 mins of walk, but far enough from the noise.

Not recommended for big groups, but for solo travelers or groups up to six, this is one of the most friendly place in Siem Reap for tourists.

Perfect!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamuelCarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here four nights recently and couldn't have been happier with the standard of accommodation.
Our room was large and roomy, and finished very elegantly.
The hotel itself was set on lovely grounds, and the gardens very pretty.
The pool was a very welcome relief after a hard days sightseeing.
Also in a really good location, just far enough from the madding crowd to be peaceful, yet close enough to be only a couple of minutes from the action.
Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euromoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Cliffs, Victoria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a lovely 8 nights at this hotel. Our fantastic tuk tuk driver, Ha, picked us up on time and the rest of the stay was as easy. The hotel is very attractive, with spacious rooms and lovely gardens. We loved the pool after a hot visit to temples.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanmac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
235 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I had a good impression of the hotel before I even arrived. I had some questions and the owner, Mr. Prim, was very prompt and helpful with his responses.

The hotel itself is quite pretty and close to all amenities. The rooms are large, clean and have a safe, TV (basic, but I wasn't really there to watch TV, anyway!), and ample storage space. The pool area is lovely.

Plus, Mr. Prim is great at giving you local information and helping out with the tuk tuk drivers to Angkor. I noticed that the other employees were not overly helpful, though...it sort of felt like I was asking them for a favour when I needed anything basic and typical from a hotel. But the owner is great.

I recommend this hotel overall!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaM212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2012

It’s very clean and quiet, awesome breakfast; Friendly staff,
Location is good - just a 5 minute from the supermarket, center market and all the restaurants
In Pub Street, you can find many restaurants( really cool place )
I will definitely be visiting and staying here again.
I recommend this hotel to everybody

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a quiet, well-located, mid-range hotel with a small, clean pool. Breakfasts are excellent.
The family is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and nicely decorated.

Room Tip: There are different types and prices of rooms so be aware of this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjharrisart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
#148 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#80 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#68 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.5 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor

Property: Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Address: 497 Taphul St. | PO Box 34, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#97 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The grandeur of Angkor. The charms of Auberge Mont Royal. A small, family-run hotel that welcomes you with open arms. Boutique inn-style accommodation in a quiet, but convenient corner of Siem Reap. Easy access to Cambodia's famed temples of Angkor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Mont Royal d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing