We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic and Memorable Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
Ranked #248 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Phnom Penh
1 review
“Romantic and Memorable Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

It was our right decision to spend our honeymoon at Apsara Angkor Hotel. We had wonderful and romantic time during the stay. The honeymoon package with nice service from hotel suit to new couple like us. I love the design of couple cottage and Rama suite.

I absolutely recommend this hotel for your trip to Siem Reap, and especially for couples who want to go for honeymoon. When you reach there, you will feel it. :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneymoonLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    66
    33
    6
    7
See reviews for
13
57
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

Our stay at Apsara Angkor was indeed a memorable experience. I and several other colleagues stayed there for 6 days for a conference.
Good location: 10 minutes from the airport, around 30 minutes by tuk-tuk to Angkor Wat and around 10 minutes to the Night Market. Tuk-tuk ride are always available in front of the hotel.
Overall service was great, especially the food/meal in the restaurant; great food!

One thing that I may add here as a constructive feedback is the quality of service excellence of the staffs; especially the non-frontliner staffs. As I noticed every time we walk around the hotel area, only the front liners (reception staffs, restaurant staffs, hotel managers) that smiled and greet us, but not the housekeeping staffs. I think if we refer to customer service excellence, it is not sole responsibility of the frontliners, but apply to all staffs.


We definitely look forward to having another event in Apsara Angkor.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sicharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

This December I had the opportunity to attend a conference in Siem Reap, Cambodia. All conference participants in this event were accommodated in Apsara Angkor Hotel.
I felt extremely comfortable during the entire stay. The staff are trained, very polite and put a lot of effort to make us all feel like very special guests.
The conference room is large, it has a big skreen, mikrophones and a multy-media projector, and, of course, it is airconditionned.
The rooms are large and comfortable. They were cleaned and the beds were made every day.
The quizine is excellent! I can't say eneough about the variety of fruit, vegetables, seafood, meat, noodles, etc. The restaurant is very clean and the quality of service is very high.
The hotel is pretty close to the airport, without being noisy. At the same time, it is only 10 minutes from the center by TUK-TUK.
They can also arange a guided tour around the multiple temples in Angkor. Our guide mister Mao gave us an incredible 9-hour tour with a very thorough and fun lecture about the history and the purpose of the temples.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RadkaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2010

I was travelling to Angkor Wat by myself and stayed at Apsara. I got a great deal, considering the price the hotel was quite opulent. The staff made sure I had a great stay and organised a tuk tuk driver who I used the whole time. It was easy to organise my day trips and was close enough to the airport and the town, as well as the temples. In all I highly recommend Apsara Angkor.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tansta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

The accommodations were attractive and comfortable. the meeting/conference facilities were state of the air and well-backed up with technical staffing. Service was prompt, friendly and efficient. The price was extremely reasonable and several of the hotel staff went out of the way to address our needs. the gift shop had a very nice selection, gifts were reasonably priced, and the staff knowledgeable. Buffet breakfast and lunch menus were good if not excellent and varied so that even after a stay of a week, there were still need food choices. Individual meals at the hotel were not so good and since extremely inexpensive dining is widely available in Siem Reap, I would suggest dining out, if the buffet is not an option. As to staffing, English proficiency was sometimes limited communication but with a little patience, I received good service for every request.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

I spend 6 days at this hotel for a workshop and I was so happy with the service, food, hospitality and readiness to satisfy needs. We didn't have much opportunity for cultural outings, but the one outing we had, we were able to organize through the hotel and it was a memorable experince. Everything went so smoothly while I stayed there..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dygim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

The hotel is absolutely lovely. I absolutely enjoyed the mornings when I can wake up and look out of the balcony and see the swimming pool. It's absolutely a great start to the day. It is followed by a scrumptious buffet breakfast.The service staff are great and they also accede to my requests readily.

I managed to take a view of their honeymoon suite which i will definitely return to stay there the next time I go to Siem Reap again. Overall, it is a value for money and great hotel.

Definitely recommend it to you guys who are going to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jersar_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Empire Hotel
Royal Empire Hotel
#127 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.8 mi away
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
#213 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
#166 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#141 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Howard Hotel and Convention Center
2.8 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#61 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference

Property: Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
Address: National Route 6, Airport Road | Kruos Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apsara Angkor Resort built in the styles of the Khmer & Colonial Architecture and decorated like the home of the Khmers, it offers a unique charm of bygone Angkorian era, complemented with the conveniences of today’s luxury that has all the comforts of a home away from home. The hotel blends a traditional ambiance of the old-world elegance and modern convenience. As guests enter the lobby, they are reminded of the charm of the Khmer arts & civilization. It features an impressive traditional-designed chandelier and marvelous artworks by original Khmer Masters to make any stay at the hotel truly memorable of the past romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Apsara Angkor Resort And Conference
Apsara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing