We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
Ranked #249 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

The hotel is very nice. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. Overall it is very worth it. But for a 4 stars, you wouldn't like it to have cockroachs in the room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ream_Ream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    66
    33
    6
    7
See reviews for
13
57
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed 4 night at Apsara Angkor for a leadership conference. The hotel staffs were very helpful and supportive to our demanding request. The hotel always demonstrated their respect in customers and showed high understanding in customers' need.

In organizing event and for family or couple stay, Apsara Angkor is a bright choice which make you want to use the service again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vipichbolreach L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

I stayed at Apsara Angkor on two separate nights and I loved every bit of the facility and the staff. The hotel is strategically and conveniently located near the city ($2 tuc tuc) and not too far from Angkor Wat (10-15 minutes ride on tuc tuc). The staff was very kind, warm and they took time to attend to my every need. The rooms are spacious and clean. I loved it and I will be back, that's a promise!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekamau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We loved our 11 night stay at Apsara Angkor so much that we ended up returning a few weeks later to stay for an additional 2 nights during second round tour of Siem Reap. The room was immaculate, the grounds were gorgeous, the location was convenient and the amenities provided were exceptional. However, the most memorable aspect of the hotel was the GM Mr. Phea, Mr. Ramont and staff. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and quickly made to feel very comfortable. It was a pleasure to chat with the staff members each morning prior to heading out to explore the city. They took great strides to ensure we had the proper transportation and provided helpful suggestions on what to see, do and eat. On top of providing exceptional service, it’s the genuine care that you felt from the staff that truly set the hotel apart from others. We definitely look forward to our return to Cambodia and Apsara Angkor again. Just like the country, the hotel is amazingly unforgettable!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abn7585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangalore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

This hotel was a revelation... Large, comfortable rooms, beautifully decorated, with all modern amenities. Bathrooms were clean, with a decent sized bathtub and hot, hot water. what i liked best was the pool with a jacuzzi.... very relaxing after a tiring day of sightseeing and trekking around the famous ruins of Angkor Wat.
What i did not like was that the breakfast included very little options for vegetarians (In fact that was a recurring problem in Cambodia). Also they had pool timings which thay followed strictly, not permitting guests to use the pool after around 11pm (i dont remember the timing exactly, please verify)

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floors with the balcony facing the pool were nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

SERVICE: Staff extremely cordial and responsive, even when they couldn't quite understand what you wanted. Restaurant staff very attentive.
Readily made change in USD$ at desk.
GUEST ROOMS clean and well maintained. Air conditioning, minibar/fridge. wood floors. large bathroom. High quality linens. Our room overlooked the pool which was meticulously maintained.
COMMON AREAS: large sitting areas /common areas on each floor and lobby. Tastefully decorated with lots of carved wood.
BAR area open late with excellent service, though not the best mixed drinks, stick with beer/wine.
RESTAURANT: We only ate breakfast there, but there was a large buffet plus egg station and noodle-bowl station, where customized items were prepared immediately. Lots of high quality fruit, fresh yogurt, muesli, bread, pastries, some cheese and cold-cuts, as well as lots of Asian specialties. Good coffee too!
LOCATION: On one of the main strips, restaurants, small boutiques, banks, currency exchange nearby and, of course, lots of the ubiquitous street food/fruit vendors nearby, especially at night. Also, if you want to get anywhere in town, there are lots of scooter drivers and scooter "rickshaws" on the street in front of every hotel that charge a pittance for their services, either by the trip or by the 1/2 or full hour.
location felt very safe
BEST/WORST: beautiful pool are that was meticulously maintained, surrounded by lush vegitation and an outdoor shower with spigots shaped like elephant heads (water comes out of the trunk, of course).
No worst...except that the lobby was not air conditioned, but that is the standard throughout the area, so how can I complain?
Didn't use the spa services, but the areas looked very nice
Internet wifi available for something like $5 USD for 1 hour, or $20 USD for 24 hours, and those were 24 total hours, as in you signed in and out, not a 24 hour period.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms quieter, but all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetoeat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

On the face of it this hotel was lovely. Good pool, attentive staff and clean spacious rooms.

We did however have an issue with assistance that we got from the staff. we needed to get the bangkok and we could not afford to fly. therefore we asked them to book the bus for us which they were will to do. We paid $15 for a 7 hour trip to bangkok which we felt was reasonable. So our pick-up is 1/2 late. We eventually get to the buses they were full. So we were loaded into a taxi. the joke was that the taxi drivers mate also got in so there were 6 of us! i felt very unsafe and nervous for the whole 3 hour journey to the boarder. we then got through the border and got picked up by a pick-up truck taken to a restaurant and left for 4 hours! then eventually we got picked up and had a smooth trip to Bangkok. not only did the trip take 12 hours we also paid abour $9 more than those who had booked through backpackers. Now it could be said that this nightmare day was not the fault of the hotel. I do agree with this to a certain point but they should be prepared for guests who are on a budget and therefore need alternatives to flying. They maybe had never booked this bus tour before but they did make it sound very good and reliable. Also they must have a got a good chunk of comission of the top of our tickets!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soph8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Empire Hotel
Royal Empire Hotel
#124 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
#166 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
#214 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#146 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#63 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Howard Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference

Property: Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
Address: National Route 6, Airport Road | Kruos Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#117 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apsara Angkor Resort built in the styles of the Khmer & Colonial Architecture and decorated like the home of the Khmers, it offers a unique charm of bygone Angkorian era, complemented with the conveniences of today’s luxury that has all the comforts of a home away from home. The hotel blends a traditional ambiance of the old-world elegance and modern convenience. As guests enter the lobby, they are reminded of the charm of the Khmer arts & civilization. It features an impressive traditional-designed chandelier and marvelous artworks by original Khmer Masters to make any stay at the hotel truly memorable of the past romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Apsara Angkor Resort And Conference
Apsara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing