We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to rest after a long discovering day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dyna Boutique Hotel
Ranked #49 of 251 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to rest after a long discovering day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The first success in this trip was choosing Dyna boutique hotel. Those things made me happy were:
1. Employee: the provide worthy consultancy at time the we need and add us some useful information. And they are very nice too.
2. Room and outer space: nice room decor and comfortable bed + very clean restroom. There are a lot of trees inside, thus it makes these atmosphere coller than the outside.

A reccomendation to hotel is to make the buffet breakfast, it will be more convenient for tourists having their own choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DangNgoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    74
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
48
96
33
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed 4days 3night.
very nice staff and clean room for everyday.
free wifi everywhere.
near the hotel too many club, ktv, beer garden..
but not noisy inside hotel.
far from hotel maybe 300m has intersection there is good rice noodle restaurant TONLESAP and many fruit store

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jin1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The location:
Short tuk tuk to main attractions
Free tuk tuk in town/pub street provided by hotel and $2 back.
No minimarts, bars and restaurants nearby and not down a street where the locals seem use to tourists.
There is a night club and construction work nearby but didn't effect our stay.

The room: deluxe
Fantastic large room with a good bathroom with the best shower and bath tub!
Very nicely decorated.
Door frames have quite big gaps between the door. Meant a few bugs and Mosquitos came in at might.
Safe often didn't work. It opened when we pressed '1' so didn't feel very confident leaving money and laptops. Would have informed staff but didn't want to shout about the stuff we left in our room.
Balcony very small, couldn't fit a chair on it.
Had to keep curtains closed as people walk by the room and look in.

Restaurant:
Breakfast was good. A choice of American, continental and Asian.
Great fast service and very friendly.
The evening meal we had wasn't so good. The food wasn't fresh and was overpriced.
The drinks are overpriced too compared to everywhere else.

The pool was very warm but clean. Plenty of sun loungers available.
There was so much staff at this hotel which were all very friendly and polite. However due to how small the place is, it did get a bit awkward at times.

All in all it was a pleasant stay. Close to all attractions. Staff very friendly and room very clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WSophfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Friendly staff but as the title says we were very upset by booking a VIP bus(aircon-legroom-movies-space) & getting the worst (dirty-no aircon-no movies just Cambodian karaoke-dirty dirty toilet) I've travelled like this in my younger years but I wanted a little bit more as we paid for it. All in all this place is good & the staff are helpful. Free tuk tuk until 8:30 anywhere in the town but this bus rip off let it down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom--Bell2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservation D, Manager at Dyna Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
First we would like to say thank you very much for choosing our hotel and we were pleasuring to serving you here in Siem Reap.

We are very sorry to hear this comment regarding to bus company, To prevent such issue our supervisory level including manager are working with bus company and we will not recommend this bus company to the client. Instead of US$20 for bus ticket that hotel refund to you we already sent you three silver boxes and two silver elephants as per your address that you sent us through mail.
We expect that there will be another chance to serve you here so that we are to offer more benefits as compensation.

Eventually, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and thanks for your kind understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The standard of the resort was quite pleasant. As the pool tiles were black & the temperature was around 35-45 degrees Celsius during our stay the pool was quite warm. On our arrival there had been a blackout (which we found occurs quite often over all of Siem Reap) & the air conditioning was not working in our units on arrival. One room was upgraded but the problem occurred in the other vacant rooms so a fan was found for our second room & free massages were provided for all 4 of us for the inconvenience. The rooms were large & pleasant (better than the Mecure in Chiang Mai which was our next stop) & we had got the rooms on special at only $25/night. The resort is a little out of town but this is balanced by the free tuk tuk service in to town & the lack of noise at night. It also enabled them to have a bigger site & less height for the rooms making it a very relaxing set up. The restaurant set up is very pleasant over looking the pool & tropical style gardens. There was some language confusion. We organised with the tuk tuk driver (twice) & the resort 3 times to ensure our tuk tuk was there for the 4 of us to go to the airport at 6.15am in the morning when we had to leave & of course the driver did not turn up - the resort did have us in 2 tuk tuk's by 6.20am - which they paid for - they had to flag them down in the street - so overall they made sure things worked (& with the airport checkin we could have been much later than the 2 hrs before required as it turned out). I would definitely recommend it & would probably stay there again out of town rather than being too close to pub street. Best thing of the trip was the Quad Bike hire & of course the temples. We enjoyed the Land Mine Museum too.

Room Tip: No fitness center or kids activities available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lj_1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I can not say how good it is it as well the honesty of the staffs. I have left the hotel and they did try to send me the passport to Phnom Penh before heading to VN.

Cheap but value for everything I got. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huangh480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is officially rated 4 star probably because, as a boutique hotel, it offers restaurant facilities. A very nice place to stay. Lovely, clean swimming pool with adjoining ground floor rooms providing convenient access. (First floor rooms don't enjoy this convenience.) Dining area adjacent to pool creates nice ambiance throughout the day and evening. Extremely polite and helpful staff. Not centrally located but free transfer service (airport and town) overcomes this situation. Spacious room with excellent shower/bath room in addition to usual toilet/shower facility. Construction site next door but it is not intrusive and does not continue all day. This is probably the reason for the currently attractive room rates, but don't let it put you off.

Room Tip: Ground floor gives immediate access to swimming pool. Can't comment on other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donald160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
1.0 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
1.2 mi away
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
#130 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bamboo Angkor Boutique
Bamboo Angkor Boutique
#54 of 251 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boutique Cambo Hotel
Boutique Cambo Hotel
#33 of 483 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.4 mi away
V&A Villa
V&A Villa
#10 of 251 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dyna Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dyna Boutique Hotel

Property: Dyna Boutique Hotel
Address: Phum Salar Kanseng, Khum Svay DangKum, Siem Reap 63, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 251 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dyna Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dyna Boutique Hotel stands in the heart of busting Siem Reap, the world wonder Angkor. The design and decor reveals its uniqueness with the reflexing to the period of Angkor Khmer civilization. Stay back after long day tour at the tropical surrounds and enjoy cocktail at poolside.This downtown hotel accommodation is surrounded by plenty of local restaurants nearby and easy accessible to major shopping center as well as airport and tourist attractions. The team is working from their heart and welcoming intent on servicing you at a friendly manner of Khmer hospitality to ensure your ultimate escape.With the efforts, Dyna Boutique Hotel offers complimentary round trip airport transfers, unlimited pub street shuttle by Tuk Tuk, and high speed WiFi connection with laptop. Concierge service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dyna Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing