We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ta Prohm Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$221
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Hotel(Siem Reap)
$98
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$36
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
77
134
37
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
134
37
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold marketgreat locationwood carvingsnight marketpub streetreal hoteltwo blocksbit datedtuk tukacross the riverfried ricehot waterhotel is locatedcentral marketshort walkupon checkrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 270 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Maybe we were just unlucky, but our room (311) smelled like there was a corpse hidden in it somewhere. In hindsite, we should have asked for a new room, but our stay was only two nights so we thought we'd get used to it. That never happened.

Even if the stink could somehow be ignored, the room was still lousy. Our window looked directly into a window on the opposing wall about 4 feet away. The gap btween them was interior to the building, so no light. Could not tell if if was day or night. Dingy sheets that just barely covered the mattress. I woke up sleeping on bare mattress which really grosses me out. Desk staff not terribly welcoming.

So now the possitives - location is superb. One block from pub street, markets and the river. Wood work and statues are beautiful. Breakfas was good. Other complained about the lighting being dim, but I thought it played nicely with the wood work and statuary. It created a kind of museum like atmosphere.

This would have easily been a 4 or 5 star review if the room didn't smell like a herd of goats had just moved out of it. But in room 311, it was a 2 star experience.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ryanmag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Pros: location, location, location! Close to Pub St & Markets. Beautiful wood inside hotel. Big rooms. Really friendly staff at breakfast. Breakfast was good. Price is good value. They arranged a tour of Angkor Park and guide was excellent! His name is Muon Monirom (Rom) at monirom2002@yahoo.com or 85512630621. Highly recommend, especially if you are interested in the history of the temples.

Cons: Balcony is not worth price as there are no chairs to use it. Wood,though lovely, made everything so dark. Issues understanding the clerks. We weren't told that our room door would not lock unless we push a button when we left. Bar had very little choice of liquor. No wonder no one was in there even though bartender very nice and great view of river. Perhaps an unusal issue, but their credit card machine was broke. So we had to pay in cash. Not a problem for us this time but could have been.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful with all of the wood. The hotel is usually occupied with travelers from Japan. There was some language difficulty in english but just a little. Bar area good view but limited choices in beverages. Breakfast and dining room staff was very nice. Good choice of food and the staff was very helpful and attentive. We had a balcony room overlooking rive and night market. There were no chairs to sit on the balcony. That was disappointing. No way to have a cup of coffee or tea in the room without having to leave room to get it. Staff at hotel was very helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank girltvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Good clean hotel in a good location opposite the river and central market area. Staff are helpful and friendly and can arrange tuk-tuk drivers and tours to temple areas. Many rooms on offer. Good mid range option. 15 mins to airport. Try to spend at least 4 days in the Siem Reap area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I arrived in the evening to be greeted by male staff with a sullen attitude and asking for my name,passport and Agoda form as soon as I got to reception without even a greeting! The daytime girls working were much better and friendlier as were the maids.
The place is owned by an extremely wealthy Cambodian who apparently owns the majority of the old market area. Location is excellent for nearby pub street. The corridors and rooms need a total rethink on lighting and would benefit the hotel tremendously to get an interior lighting person in to look at both corridor public areas and rooms.There were beautiful and very expensive statues and wood carvings all around the hotel. Unfortunately, these beautiful touches were not represented in the room standards. Room was dark and dingy and dated although large with no view except the neighboring wall. Old TV and old and worn bathroom towels. Room bed was OK. Wi Fi reasonable but took a long time and a number of calls to reception to get it working. Old air conditioner that was temperamental and worked by itself. and switched itself to different settings.The bathroom was small,dated and hadn't be cleaned properly and there were used shampoo sachets on the bath side and a spider having a free bath.

All in all disappointing to be fair.There is a lift but no pool in the hotel. I booked for six nights and was happy to leave as the place just isn't welcoming and makes you feel miserable. Breakfast I just didn't bother going and chose to eat outside in a brighter setting.Ample wardrobes and hanging space in the rooms.

I also think the place lacks orderly management. No I am on business there often in Siem Reap and won't be back to that hotel unfortunately.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mister K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews