We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap
Nearby Hotels
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Angkor(Siem Reap)
$122
$102
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$64
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveler rating
1,355
249
84
44
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,355
249
84
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbooze cruisebeer pongfree shotsbanana barsand floorpub streetdrinking gamesprivate roomcheap drinksa great place to meetbean bagsbed dormgood vibessolo travellerawesome poolrooms are clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,393 - 1,398 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Sickest atmosphere, great sand bar, free shots every hour, amazing pool, day beds, great staff both Khmer and Western - this place is a must stay in Siem Reap!

Food is good here too and they have the best daily events in town!

Located just back from Pub St and right opposite KFC - perfect!

When we were there they had a Pub Crawl come through that we joined on the end of and had our best night out yet!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1wayticket2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevevaile, Owner at Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear guest - We are only as awesome as our guests are at any one time - and you were a stunner! Have a great trip - thank you so much for your review it really counts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

The location was good and the staff was mostly friendly. Although i enquired about going to the floating village and was told by the staff it's not nice to go there, i was afterwards though told by other travellers that it was amazing-so that was a bit odd. The rooms were ok,the one we had was a bit smelly,but staff came every day to clean and change towels,they could have also given the bathroom a little clean while they were at it.
Drinks and breakfast was really good.
The people who go there are mainly between 18-25maybe so sometimes it feels like in a teenage movie.
The music is way too loud both at the pool and at the bar, you can barley hear each other and have to scream - if you could just turn the music down a tiny bit it would be so much nicer.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ninja1092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevevaile, Owner at Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

It must have been the massive pool, or the free shots or the awesome people that you loved then. Have a super time around Asia - We love you

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Absolutely one of The most fun hostels in se asia! It's clean, has a great swimming pool, lounge area for sunbathing, staff is international (sometimes bit cocky). Only downside are the big dorms. I was lucky I stayed in a dorm with only 8 beds but there are also rooms with 14/16 beds orso and they are even more expensive.... Always fully booked, so don't forget to book in advance.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Karlijn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevevaile, Owner at Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest - I am so pleased you found time to write this awesome review - thanks again for staying here and we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future we hope :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Relaxing atmosphere in the rooftop bar during the day and some great parties by night, relaxing pool area, fantastic food (everything was top notch), and clean rooms. No complaints at all, great experience all around. All the staff were very friendly as well!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bcoooke19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevevaile, Owner at Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thanks very much for your gracious review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and had an absolutely awesome time, didn't want to leave. The staff are amazing, really helpful, the hostel itself is a great location. Its got 2 great bars and the one on the roof is just fantastic. Its got a nice big pool that can chill out of a day. The mountain bike experience is well worth doing, the tour guide was faultless. Definitely stay here if you are coming to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommo0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevevaile, Owner at Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you so much for a really cool review! We had a great time hanging out with you here - thanks for taking the time to jot down your positive comments! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews