We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bliss Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bliss Villa
Ranked #28 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Don and his wife have a lot of patience and great service. They are very knowledgeable about Seam Reap and the beds are comfy at this price range. (it's hard to get decent pillows and a good mattress in budget guesthouses). I was so relieved to have that. I'm using the fans provided and it's fine for this time of year for me. Quiet street but still in easy walking distance to ground zero.
The owners support a school outside of the city that is well worth investing in if you are of the giving type. I went today and the monks who run it are spot on. Rooms have desks which are important to me for working.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mublvrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    72
    16
    10
    7
See reviews for
10
60
83
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We have been in two different guest houses in Siem Reap. This is just normal, big rooms and clean bathroom, but with humidity smelling.
A little bit more expensive than the average but nothing better, just the same.
The staff smiling, but not helpful if you are not going to buy a tour.
Not your best option, but not bad.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vemtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

The prize is not the best (18$ double room a/c) but the room was clean and with good wifi. Breakfast is not included but you can order some food for 1/2$. We stayed one night in February 13 and it was a power cut in the city during the night, that means no a/c, we had paid more for it, no fan no light no wifi and... No water! They didn't try to solve the problem, just stay there having breakfast and smiling. But, fortunately, we had had shower the night before and we had the bus to Bangkok waiting for us at 8:00am...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliacampmany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nothing bad I could think of. My Cambodian home whenever I get a chance to go back to Siam Reap. Safe, clean, helpful... and the good list goes on. Owners are very warm and helpful so are their helpers (please don't forget to tip them as they work with a great smile and efficiency).
Highly recommended as I've been to similar places with the similar prices. This place is a gem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Branjoez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

When you go to a place like Siem Reap, it is easy to see that there are many accommodations available for very good prices. There is no shortage. This place is special though and is a great value for travelers who want to enjoy hospitality, cleanliness, quiet and a good location.

Located within 5 minutes of walking to Pub Street and other hot spots, the Bliss Villa has a great location in Siem Reap. The owner is an ex-pat from America who has been in the region for over 15 years and loves to host people, share and help without expectation. He runs a legitimate travel company with his lovely girlfriend from Vietnam. Both of them have worked in travel for some time and enjoy sharing the possibilities with others.

If you need to have a tuk tuk or anything set up, they will help you without hassle. If you are lucky, there will be some delicious food that they just cooked "because" and shared with their guests.

The rooms are spacious, clean, are furnished with A/C and wifi. The building is safe.

Enjoy Siem Reap and get a great price on a great place in a great location. They are tied to the Garden Village as well and offer deliver to the Guest House from that menu!

If you are looking for something quiet and wonderful off the beaten path for a good price…this is the place to go.

I have stayed there twice and am planning a third time now. We stayed extended periods both times and compared to the other places I have stayed in Siem Reap, they have best value and service as well as overall friendliness. Enjoy no expectations and no hassle and get connected to the pulse of Siem Reap.

Don can assist you in doing not so typical activities like volunteering at the Buddhist Monastery or finding a good Yoga class!

Room Tip: Corner Rooms have the most light yet all rooms are spacious and get a good wifi signal. All are als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank journeyswithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

On a quiet block just around the corner from the night markets, restaurants, and nightlife - so you are close, but not too close. The rooms are spacious and clean. The property is well-maintained. The owner and staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and take care of you. Don drove me to the pharmacy when I wasn't feeling well. He called my bus company to arrange an early-morning pickup. It was a great stay, thank you!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ala737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

For us, this accomodation was the best thing about Siem Reap (the temples outside SR not included of course) We stayed there in november. I found a card in my bags just now, and still wanted to thank the charmng owner for her welcoming and heartening service. The rooms are big, clean, bright and have all the comforts one craves after days of hiking: good functioning airco, good beds, veranda with big chairs, good eating advice and the street with the most massage salons nearby. Great value for money! We're a young couple in fond of some party, but we didnt really like the commercialized night market streets of siem reap iwth their megabars and megaloud music. This place, however, is nearby all the necessary facilities (transport to and fro temples and outside city, restaurants, massageplaces etc) but far enough away to relax (its on a road behind all the noise, but close to some petit bars). Great place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pal Boutique Hotel
Angkor Pal Boutique Hotel
#25 of 248 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.1 mi away
V&A Villa
V&A Villa
#7 of 248 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Van Song  Villa
Van Song Villa
#118 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Overflow Guesthouse
Overflow Guesthouse
#17 of 248 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hangout
Hangout
#22 of 248 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oriental Siem Reap
Oriental Siem Reap
#21 of 248 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Villa

Property: Bliss Villa
Address: Sok San Street, Steung Thmey, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bliss Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Villa is a family run mid range guest house that offers excellent accommodation at affordable prices to travelers and holiday makers. Bliss Villa is centrally located and benefits from being a 5 minute walk to the renowned Night Markets and Pub Street. Wonderful Angkor Wat awaits you. The spacious rooms of Bliss Villa provide a tranquil relaxing environment to unwind in. The airy and light rooms have been thoughtfully decorated and furnished, creating a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere for our guests to relax in. Friendly staff at the reception are always welcoming and helpful to arrange all your affairs from tour plan to flight booking and bus to other cities. Why not try Bliss Villa- Wake up with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Bliss Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing