We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic way to enjoy and learn about the beautiful Angkor Wat and Floating Village.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smart Tour Travel

Smart Tour Travel
Ranked #82 of 788 Tours in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the heart and soul of Cambodia with Smart Tour Travel. We are a family-run Khmer business with a deep passion for our country and its people. Our mission is for you to discover the real Cambodia. Our handcrafted day trips and tour packages introduce you to local Khmer people, Cambodia’s impressive ancient history and the tragedy of its modern history. We reward you with rich cultural experiences, adventure, fun and stunning landscapes. We are a Cambodian business supporting Cambodian people and we are strong advocates for sustainable, low impact, environmentally friendly tours and supporting local people. The team at Smart Tour Travel works hard to ensure you leave the Kingdom of Wonder with more than just memories but with a heart-felt attachment to the country and the Khmer people. Smart Tour Travel is a business with a conscience and we are dedicated to empowering Cambodian people living in poverty. We donate 20% of profits from Smart Tour Travel to Siem Reap NGO, Volunteer Building Cambodia to build homes for those in need.
Newquay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic way to enjoy and learn about the beautiful Angkor Wat and Floating Village.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our first visit to Cambodia and Siem Reap with friends. We booked our tour and guide with the wonderful,hotel we stayed at and were extremely fortunate to have found the best guides ever! We have travelled to a lot of countries in the last couple of years and used the services of guides but Mr. Seng Phearom was a great find for us. He was so knowledgable, friendly and funny. He spoke excellent English and understood our humour and jokes as well as being willing to cater to our every requirement. We were so impressed that we booked with Smart Tour Travel again just so that we could request Rom. Cambodia is the most beautiful place where the people are so friendly - thank you Smart Tour Travel for our fantastic experience and for showing us your wonderful temples and villages.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flexible, knowledgeable and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We arranged a three day tour with airport transfers on the day before and after. As it's the tail end of rainy season, we booked a car, which was a very nice Lexus with a very professional driver who was always quick with a smile. Rom was our guide, and he is a lovely guy, very knowledgeable and friendly and a pleasure to spend a few days with.

We came up with a suggested itinerary at the last minute and Rom accommodated it, with a notable and very good tweak on the last day to go out to see a ruined temple. We dropped things off our itinerary as needed in order to be able to take our time admiring the temples and Rom handled that very well, too.

I'll certainly be recommending this company to others.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rig_uh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
“Angkor Wat and Floating Village day tours - Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We did two day tours with Smart Travel. Our first was a day tour of Angkor Wat which was AMAZING and a must see. We had a group of six and Smart Tour Travel provided us with a private air-conditioned van with an English speaking local guide. Our guide was very informative and spoke English well, he suggested which temples to see and also took us to a great place for lunch where we could relax and have a beer.
Our second day tour was to the floating villages. Sinn organised tuk tuk's to take us there, along with an English speaking guide. Upon arrival we boarded a local boat with a local driver. I loved this tour, our guide explained to us when and how the locals fished and and how the locals build their floating houses. We also got to see a local floating school.
I would highly recommend booking any tours with Smart Tour Travel. Sinn is really friendly, funny and knowledgeable and we felt really comfortable with him and his tour company from the start.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best way to see Siem Reap with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We booked our three day tour with Smart Travel before leaving the US, as we wanted to secure a child and adult friendly itinerary. On paper, Smart Travel provided the perfect tour, catering to the adults wishes to learn about the culture and history, see the temples and local villages and way of life, while at the same time, providing family friendly activities such as an elephant ride around the temples and a hot air balloon ride near Angkor Wat.

We had Phearom as our guide. He speaks excellent English, is gentle and extremely patient, as we put that to the test with our jet lagged children! He gave us all an inside view into the current Cambodian culture, as well as the past. He was also agreeable to change the itinerary in order to meet our specific requests. For example, we wished to visit one floating village rather than the one planned for us. Phearom was able to change the plan for us.

Phearom's insights, knowledge, gentle and patient manner along with the well planned Smart Tour made our trip to Siem Reap an incredible, special visit and one we will always remember as a terrific family visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Corensz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phearom - best guide ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We booked a tour guide for Siem Reap through Smart Tour travel for 4 days in October last year. Smart Travel arranged our tuk tuk driver also. Phearom was our tour guide and he was excellent. He arrived with our itinerary planned out and didn’t mind at all when I told him that I’d already planned my own itinerary! Phearom showed us around many of the temples, offering advice to improve on my itinerary. He answered all my questions (of which I had many). He was very professional and friendly. We have wonderful memories of our time in Siem Reap. I would recommend him to everyone!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe_Stapleton88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smart Tour Travel also viewed

 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Smart Tour Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing