We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun, good music, cold beer, lovely owner”
Review of Angkor Wat Putt

Angkor Wat Putt
Ranked #1 of 12 Fun & Games in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Angkor Wat Putt is a fantastic and fun, 14 hole Miniature Golf Course in Siem Reap.Come and knock a ball under and around 9 accurate replicas of the world famous Angkor Temples. Including Angkor Wat, Ta Prohm, Bayon, Banteay Srei, Preah Vihear and the Terrace of the Elephants.Perfect for all the family, young and old. If you need a break from the actual temples to have a bit of fun then do it guilt free.The course is set in a well maintained garden with mist all around the course, view of thousand rice fields surrounded by friendly local villgers,bar and seating area. Daily open from 7:30am to 10pm.So come and spend a few hours and relax with us.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Palo Alto
1 review
“Great fun, good music, cold beer, lovely owner”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Definitely the best (since apparently only) crazy golf in Cambodia...but seriously, it's a great way to while away an afternoon after seeing the temples. The owner Tee is super friendly, speaks great English, the course is fun and quite challenging (some of the holes are par 6!) and there's classic rock playing. Very much recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopheap N, Owner at Angkor Wat Putt, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
I am really happy that you had a good time with us and thank you for the review. There are some challenging holes aren't there!  A few easy par 2s though to get a shot at the free beer :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    130
    21
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California, United States
2 reviews
“Better than the real things”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A great way to pass some time once you've seen the sites. Beer in hand walking around the putt-putt is exactly the way to cap off a great day.

Mr Tee is fantastic! Really nice guy that just wants everyone to have fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank efwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fun, but only if you have spare time”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our family spent a fun hour here. It's about 15 minutes outside of town and not every tuktuk driver knows where it is. It's in the middle of nowhere, looked like a building site was next door, so get your tuktuk driver to wait for you as there's nothing else to do around here apart from sit in the shade and have a drink, and the chances of picking up passing transport look slim. Great rock music played and the kids got free cola's for getting a 'hole in one'. We enjoyed it, but I would only recommend it if you have a lot of spare time on your hands and want to do something different.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank howie2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopheap N, Owner at Angkor Wat Putt, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am glad your family enjoyed their time at the mini-golf.  Sorry if the building going on was annoying when you were here - Siem Reap is growing quickly! We have just had a new road built in front of our place which was a bit noisy but it will make it much easier to get to us.You're right that you won't be able to find a passing tuk tuk. If you ever come again, we can arrange for a tuk tuk to pick you up and drop you off or, if you get a tuk tuk here, we can easily call your driver or arrange another driver when you are ready to go. Have a great rest of your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hard but fun game! Unique in Siem Reap :)”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a really nice way to spend an hour during our stay! We rent bicycles and went up to this place. Hard to find as there are no signs but worth it!!! The holes are really hard, so don't expect too many hole in one, but if you do (my friend did once!!), you get a free beer! We also had a nice chat with the owner, such a nice guy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GLmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fun and lovely owner!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Such a great place to spend an hour or 2. So hot when we went so maybe go late afternoon, but there are lots of chairs and umbrellas. The course is really good and well maintained, and the temple models are great!

The owner offers a pick up and drop off service. For just an extra $2 this is definitely worthwhile since it is not well known by local tuk tuk drivers. Good way to see some more of Siem Reap.

The owner chatted with us after and that really made our visit. Such a genuine and kind guy. Gave us lots of information on temples, life in Cambodia and his experience of growing up during civil war.

Go and support this deserving family business.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GemmaAndMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Putt also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Putt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing