We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept, Fun activity”
Review of Angkor Wat Putt

Angkor Wat Putt
Ranked #1 of 12 Fun & Games in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Angkor Wat Putt is a fantastic and fun, 14 hole Miniature Golf Course in Siem Reap.Come and knock a ball under and around 9 accurate replicas of the world famous Angkor Temples. Including Angkor Wat, Ta Prohm, Bayon, Banteay Srei, Preah Vihear and the Terrace of the Elephants.Perfect for all the family, young and old. If you need a break from the actual temples to have a bit of fun then do it guilt free.The course is set in a well maintained garden with mist all around the course, view of thousand rice fields surrounded by friendly local villgers,bar and seating area. Daily open from 7:30am to 10pm.So come and spend a few hours and relax with us.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great concept, Fun activity”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a great couple of hours, the course is very entertaining and in very good condition. The owner Mr Tee makes sure you have a fun experience and enjoy your time there. The temple replicas are quite impressive and neat to see, especially if you have already been to see the real ones. We would recommend this for a fun activity.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RyanSarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    130
    21
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Fun for Young & Old”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Located just off High School Road, we were not sure what to expect upon our arrival but the friendly owner Mr T, welcomed us warmly. We were soon kitted out for our game and spent the next hour or so having a great time playing the 14 hole course. This is a very new attraction and when the trees grow bigger it will be even better. An added bonus is a free beer or soft drink for anyone who scores a hole in 1. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a break from the temples or has children to entertain. Pick up from your hotel is available. After our match we talked with Mr T and he was a charming and interesting guy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SMW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a fun activity in Siem Reap!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a great date night at Angkor Watt Putt! Great course (though hard, as the owner learned how to build it on the internet - he did an incredible job!) at a reasonable price ($5 each, with a free beer if you get a hole in one). It's tough to find, and tuk tuk drivers don't know where it is, so make sure to check it on a map before you set off. A great activity in Siem Reap!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PrncssMBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice change, friendly owner”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We dropped in one evening in December to give ourselves a break from the temples. We found it solely from TA and are really glad we gave it a go. We had our hotel call the owner and he provided a driver who picked us up for only $2 extra, which was nice. Yes the course is not central to town and is on a bumpy dirt road but please remember that Cambodia is still building itself back up after the war - many roads are dirt, even in the city, and if you are getting transport, who cares that it's not central?
We had a great time. The course was difficult but we had fun doing it. My recommendation at the moment is to go in the morning or the late afternoon just before the sun sets. At night there are a lot of mosquitos and when we went (which was now six months ago) there was not much vegetation so it would have been quite hot in the middle of the day. However the owner has worked hard to begin establishing gardens and when those trees grow there should be plenty of shade around. I'm sure that even by now there is a lot more than when I was there.
The best part however was that despite the fact we didn't have any holes in one the owner offered us a free beer anyway and invited us to hang out with him and some of his employees. The owner also runs a tour guide company and it was the birthday of one of the guides so they were all having a drink and dinner to celebrate. It was awesome to hang out with the guys and learn about Cambodian culture in a way that you can only experience by hanging out with Cambodians. :D They were so welcoming and nice so apart from recommending the mini golf course I must recommend the guys from this tour company also. Unfortunately I can't remember the name of it, otherwise I'd review it, but if you need a guide I'm sure you can ask the owner and he can give you all the details.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarynJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Change of scene”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We headed out here in the afternoon after visiting temples a fantastic change of scene with a friendly welcome. Your tuk tuk driver can play for free and free beer for every hole in one. Yes the road is a little bumpy to get there as per previous review but then many are in Cambodia.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wweeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Putt also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Putt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing