We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet and picturesque - lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Angkor Village Resort
Ranked #68 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is a very beautiful place to stay. The grounds are vast and surrounded by a lush garden and twin fountains. There is a long pool that snakes around the resort and is very pretty to look at (the pool does not seem to have a filter system so we didn't swim in it). The people are very friendly and service is nice. They tend to leave you alone and overall I think the hotel is perfect for a romantic getaway for couples or families because you don't see other guests much (they are here but you only see them during breakfast or near the reception) so you feel like you are alone, which can be good or bad depending on what you want. I have to say though, they were very accommodating - we had a midnight flight and they allowed us to check out late, keep our luggage at the office and shower in the spa. Gotta love that. Also, HUGE complimentary breakfast which was delicious. Also, the spa service was very nice, I recommend the traditional massage after a long day at the temples. Overall, very lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for the upper level rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank syddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorVillageTeam, General Manager at Angkor Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Syddie,

I would like to thank you for the time taken to write this review.

We are glad that you liked the Resort and the facilities. I would like to inform you as well that the Resort Pool do have a filtration system but due to the shape and the scale of the pool it is not easy to spot.

We hope to welcome you to Angkor Village Resort again in the future and hope that this time you will take the opportunity to take a dip in our pool !

Best Regards,

Pierre Carron
Angkor Village Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
There are newer reviews for Angkor Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 808 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

We enjoyed this hotel. It is beautiful, the grounds, ponds, and rooms. The service is very good.. The only complaints we had was that the breakfast is very repetitive, and the guide they got us for the temples wasn't very good. Also, our room was in the back near some sort of all night club - loud music throughout the night!, The location is perfect, near town. Take the cooking class- great trip to market, and morning of cooking- then eating!!,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmsknyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

What a peaceful resort in a beautiful lush garden. Our room on the ground level was clean and the bathroom was huge. The renovations which were happening at the time of our visit did not detract from the peacefulness of the resort as they were generally over by the time we returned from visiting the amazing sites of Angkor Wat. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, it was my daughters birthday and the hotel arranged for a cake to delivered to our room on the morning of her birthday which was really special. Tuk Tuk's are easily accessed outside the main entrance and the ride into town or to the sites is not far. I found this hotel to be good value for money and would definitely recommend it. The breakfasts were good but the selection was slightly limited but not bad - the bar lunch was good.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have direct access to the great pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lulu008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

A ten minute tuk tuk ride from the centre of Siem Reap and five minutes by car from the Angkor Wat ticket office, set amidst beautifully maintained gardens and fountained ponds, the accommodation is in villa style overlooking the swimming pool which meanders as a river through the complex, widening to a deeper larger pool at the edge of the 'village'. Wooden bridges hung with flowering shrubbery intersect the 'river' at intervals and connect the villas.
Iridescently winged dragon flies and butterflies flit over the wet areas and pools. Communal areas are centred on a quad of open-sided facilities, lobby, bar, breakfast area, restaurant etc. Service is attentive and staff are helpful. The 'Jardin' restaurant was closed for refurbishment while we were there, but breakfasts were of high quality, the pastries being especially good. Siem Reap itself has a growing range of good quality eating places, so the lack of restaurant was not a problem.
Tip: take plenty of insect repellent. Along with the beautiful butterflies come plenty of other biting insects. Forgetting to reapply repellent after a swim I got over 20 bites in just 15 minutes.
Although there is no malaria in this area of Cambodia there has been an outbreak of Dengue, so it is worth it to be careful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DCDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Wonderfully appointed rooms in a fantastic setting. Unique pool. Superlative French inspired service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bx61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I just spent four days in Siem Reap at the Angkor Village Resort. Our room was lovely (ground floor) as were the grounds, the bar, and the dining room. We had a wonderful massage at their spa compliments of the hotel as they were doing some renovation. However, the renovations did not detract from our experience at the resort in the least as we barely noticed them. It is not the cheapest hotel in Siem Reap but we thought it was a good value for money. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again on my next visit.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room near the pool. It was wonderful to be able to step out of our room, walk...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbiecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Simply the best! Amazing hotel, good service, very beautifull site, with nice decoration and good ambiance!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpqueiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.8 mi away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#64 of 361 in Siem Reap
541 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,331 reviews
1.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#29 of 361 in Siem Reap
870 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.9 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 361 in Siem Reap
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Village Resort

Address: Phum Traeng, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $79 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Village Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Angkor, "Angkor Village Resort" a member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World features beautiful cottages, restaurants and spa all set amongst lush tropical gardens and along a unique 200 metres river shaped swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Angkor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Village Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Village Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing