We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better second time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Village Resort
Ranked #73 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Wonderfully appointed rooms in a fantastic setting. Unique pool. Superlative French inspired service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bx61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 849 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I just spent four days in Siem Reap at the Angkor Village Resort. Our room was lovely (ground floor) as were the grounds, the bar, and the dining room. We had a wonderful massage at their spa compliments of the hotel as they were doing some renovation. However, the renovations did not detract from our experience at the resort in the least as we barely noticed them. It is not the cheapest hotel in Siem Reap but we thought it was a good value for money. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again on my next visit.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room near the pool. It was wonderful to be able to step out of our room, walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbiecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Simply the best! Amazing hotel, good service, very beautifull site, with nice decoration and good ambiance!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpqueiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My family and I had planned to stay here during a trip to Siem Reap this summer. Unfortunately due to a change in plans, we had to cancel our trip. We paid a deposit to stay at Angkor Village Resort. The hotel issued the refund back to our credit card with no problem. The hotel has been very responsive to all my my emails (I had numerous questions when we were planning our trip as we were traveling with 2 children) and should we ever be back in Siem Reap we will definitely be staying at this hotel!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank alana912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Our group, all physicians, stayed at this hotel because our tour organizers booked it. The hotel lacks most amenities and the door locking system is joke like. The rooms, alone are okay, but the washroom is the only modern part of them. No in-room TV, the internet doesn't work most of the time, the restaurant offers very limited options and will not make anything for you that isn't on the menu, the atmosphere is very tiki bar like. The staff aren't very helpful and many of them speak very minimal English. The street is ravaged by potholes. The hotel encourages you to see their dinner and dance show across the street, but it's very overrated. As our group consisted of people that travel all around the world frequently, we have already recommended to many to avoid this hotel. While Siem Reap is beautiful, at the end of the day you want a hotel where you can relax. This truly isn't that kind of hotel. While we enjoyed Angkor Wat in all it's splendor, this hotel ruined the experience for us. If you are able to, stay at Raffles!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JakeSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

What we loved about this hotel was that the setting was peaceful, the architectures was lovely, and fit into the environment. I looked at some of the other 4-5 star resorts and the Angkor Village had more charm and beauty. Breakfast and lunch were both very good, and while the hotel is about 1 mile from the center of town (a $4 tuk tuk ride away) it’s only 15 minutes from all the sights. The only negatives were that the pool was a bit cloudy, and there wasn’t free WiFi in our rooms. Overall though the setting was beautiful and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sea-nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We were exhausted when we arrived having put in a ten hour day riding over unpaved roads and walking in 106 degree temperatures through Champ Temples. We felt like we'd arrived in paradise when we were greeted by two lovely ladies bearing cold wash cloths and cool refreshing drinks. From that point on things got even better. Our room was lovely- far enough from the road to be quiet, but close enough to the spa, restaurant, and front desk to meet all of our needs. We visited the spa for foot massages which cost $15.00, lasted an hour, and definitely included more than our feet- fabulous! We had a wonderful breakfast buffet each morning, and had every request met save one- internet in the room. I must admit that we were surprised to have to go into the lobby area to access the wifi. In this day and age, wifi in the room should be a given. Still, we would return in a heartbeat if only to swim in the pool the winds throughout the property and have another foot massage.

Room Tip: The Angkor Village Resort is a large facility. If walking is a problem make sure you ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cabdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.8 mi away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#70 of 378 in Siem Reap
565 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#21 of 378 in Siem Reap
429 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#33 of 378 in Siem Reap
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#66 of 378 in Siem Reap
3,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Village Resort

Address: Phum Traeng, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#63 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $107 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Village Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Angkor, "Angkor Village Resort" a member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World features beautiful cottages, restaurants and spa all set amongst lush tropical gardens and along a unique 200 metres river shaped swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Angkor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Village Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Village Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing