We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with space room at good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Ranked #101 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with space room at good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I was stay for 2 nites, as i saw at the profile via interenet this hotel has space room so i choose to stay here since i stayed with my husband and daughter. Even i didn't need xtra bed either extra bfast but hotel required me to pay xtra money since should be only 2 adults stayed at room. Be aware should you planned to stay more than 2 adults.

Review of this hotel is nice with warm loby and very friendly staff, room is large with nice view to pool side. Bath room also large complete with 4* amenities standard. Location is quite far from the night market, you need to walk about 1km or 10 minutes to night market.

Tuk tuk is always standby in front of hotel but i prefer to walk to city centre. During my stay the road in front of hotel under maintenance so dust is disturbing when you just walk outside hotel.

On day 2nd since we planned to visit Angkor early morning hotel able to provide breakfast on meal box content of some bread, croissant and fruit. I saw other visitor at angkor bring meal box like me so i guess that some hotel provide same service.

On last day i didn't have time for bfest since i need to catch up morning flight so i missed the bfast. If you plan to stay at this hotel get ready that you only able to check in after 1pm, they applied rules strictly overall i was satisfied to stay at this hotel but i prefer to stay other hotel closer to the centre than Angkor Paradise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irpaniza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    339
    108
    20
    10
See reviews for
160
350
58
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent stay in this Hotel. Staff are very attentive and extremely helpful. Special thanks for Mr Len Phearun - the manager who personally made a trip to meet up at the airport on Sunday -which is his day off. Great buffet breakfast, beautiful swimming pool, the trible room is spacious, clean, big and very very nice. The bathroom is also very well designed and very spacious. We cannot ask for more during our stay as everything is just perfect. Do not look further as this is the hotel to stay when you are in Siem Reap. I will definifately stay in this hotel again when I come back to Siem Reap. 10 out of 10 for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed two nights while in Siem Reap. Room was spacious with nice wood tones. Bed was a little hard for my taste but clean and enough pillows. The pool was large and very nice and refreshing after a long day of Temple visiting. Breakfast was good with an omelet station as well as a noodle station and the usual buffet accompaniments. Service was friendly. Was able to use the house computer for a quick email. The entire staff was friendly.Tuk-tuk ride to Old Market/pub scene or restaurants was $1 per person. Even got a massage within walking distance. Entire staff was friendly and courteous.Front desk advised price of tuk-tuk, got tuk-tuk for us and sent us on our way. We had a late flight and were allowed to use the pool and shower facilities. I even traded in a book I read for one from their library for our long flight home. All in all a positive experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbyrnes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I booked the hotel online with Agoda and was surprise to see that the hotel is much better than its photos online. There is a nice big swimming pool to relax after a hot day around Siem Reap. The hotel is quite close to the Pub street (around 700m). The room was clean and spacious. The only complaint is the Wifi (which is free) is quite weak at some times.
In all good value, nice hotel comparing to price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonbaovn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located very close to the city of Siem Reap and offers you nice, big, clean and quiet rooms including swimming pool. Friendly staff and enough tuk tuks, restaurants and bike rental close to the hotel. Angkor Watt is around 20 minutes from the hotel. In the garden near the swimming pool is a nice spot to have some food or drinks. It's a quiet place to stay when you are in Siem Reap.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Hotel was very spacious & elegant.They have big beautiful rooms. Big pool, great buffet breakfast & Excellent customer service.The staff were very helpful & attentive. When we arrive they are the ones who arrange for our tour on the spot,our request even the apsara cultural dance show with buffet dinner at a nearby restaurant.One of the receptionist even escorted us to our room to show us the room facilities & check whatever we need.We have problems with the aircon but they immediately assisted us, apologize & offer another room.They even return the clothes that we had forgotten on the previous room.When you are there, you have nothing to worry they will arrange all you need , you just have to relax & enjoy your stay. :)

Room Tip: Choose the room with the pool view :) If you still don't have an itinerary arrange, the recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ria Vida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here for three nights as part of a tour. Very pleasant, attentive staff. The appearance of the hotel is also very pleasant, with a nice poolside garden area. It is also easily accessible, on the main road from the airport in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRG1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#93 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
1.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,703 reviews
1.8 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#63 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#68 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#40 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Paradise Hotel

Property: Angkor Paradise Hotel
Address: National Road No. 6, Phum Sala Kanseng | Sangkat Svay Dangkoum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#72 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#75 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Cambodia's historic city of Siem Reap, Angkor Paradise Hotel offers comfort, elegant, captivating and soothing accommodation of international standard to leisure and business travelers alike. The resort-style hotel is just a stone's throw away from the city's cultural and shopping hubs, local markets and other sights of interest. Angkor Paradise Hotel is situated a short distance away from majestic Angkor Archaeological Park which include the famous temple of Angkor Wat and Bayon. The archeological site, a UNESCO World Heritage site that is the world's largest collection of religious temples and complex, is the ideal combination of culture and civilization that dates back to the era of the Khmer Empire. Centrally located in Siem Reap City, 5- Star resort style Angkor Paradise Hotel is in a convenient location as it is situated only 3-minute walk to the Royal Residence, 10-minute walk to the famous Old Market (Phsar Chas), the lively Pub Street and the bustling Night Market, and 15-minute drive to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angkor Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing