We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Ranked #101 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, nice rooms, great pool area and a good breakfast. I was worried about noise because it's a pretty big place and does attract some groups but didn't have any issues. Staff were typically charming and helpful, my only gripes would be 1) lack of even lukewarm shower water in 4 days stay 2) crappy car service- the hotel shuttle didn't turn up to the airport and then the car we ordered for trips around the temples was poor- aggressive driver and (quite deliberately I'm sure) took my brother and his wife to the wrong and crappy (closest/easiest for him!) floating villages. Book your car elsewhere, otherwise this place is fine

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    343
    109
    20
    10
See reviews for
163
354
61
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mapleton, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a 4 star property,rooms are enormous and traditionally furnished.Most overlook a large pool.
It's a $2 tuk tuk ride into Pub st and the night markets, but walkable.
Staff are scrupuously polite and helpful,although English is patchy.King size bed is comfy,but very firm.
Buffet brekkie is fine, both Western and local choices but beware the deep fried, U.S style bacon.Yech.If you get bored with it, there are plenty of nearby cafes.
There is no formal tour desk but reception can book for you.
Airport pick up is free, but return is not.We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Request pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed on the fourth floor of the hotel facing the road, but did not have any noise issues. The issue we had was a clogged toilet that was never completely repaired despite our calling the front desk twice to correct. Breakfast was abundant but food was average. We enjoyed the large pool after touring the temples. We were traveling with tour with driver so did not need to walk into town which was a bit of a hike and made more difficult with street construction in front.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacko8212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I had a room facing the pool. the room was clean and cosy. The hotel uses a lot of wood for their decor ,so all the rooms looks a bit old. Their front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Easy to travel because near to airport and night market/old market.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrHaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Fantastic hotel in Siam Reap.

Excellent pool area kept clean and tidy by staff.

Breakfast is varied and plentiful - especially liked the omelette station.

Location is good - we took a tuk tuk every night to pub street $2 each way only takes a few minutes.

Only downside is the roadworks at the front of the hotel that has dug up half of the driveway but I am sure this will be gone soon.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Siam Reap

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Minuses first: 20 min.walk to center,not safe at night with poor sidewalks and traffic.Sewer work on the road so muddy shoes entering or leaving on foot.The national road has some interest toward the royal garden intersection, Pub St atmosphere is lacking. Pluses: big pool, lushly landscaped with sauna; good east-west breakfast; cheerful staff;spacious lobby; large rooms,ahngers for clothese washing; floor lamp with easy chairs and desk.Good shower.cheap wash and iron laundry 3 doors to right in what seems to be an auto supply store.

Room Tip: Rooms facing garden-pool preferable to front street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henrylew9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This probably was a good hotel when it was first built, but unfortunately, it is starting to get tired and run down.

The rooms are large, the bathroom is also large, with separate bath and shower cubicle. Breakfast is okay.

It is however sited some distance from the Pub Street and Night markets. Walkable about 20 minutes, or take a short tuk tuk ride.

The fittings are falling apart. The power points are either loose off the wall, or broken. The control panel at the bed side had a button broken. Lighting is dim, making the room dark. The bed is hard, but this may be a Cambodian thing, all their beds are hard, which isn't really a bad thing.

There is road works in front of the hotel.

Overall, it's a 4 star rated hotel more appropriately rated a good 3 star. Some basic maintenance to make things work properly would have made it better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
1.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,814 reviews
1.8 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#70 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#73 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#43 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Paradise Hotel

Property: Angkor Paradise Hotel
Address: National Road No. 6, Phum Sala Kanseng | Sangkat Svay Dangkoum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#70 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#74 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Cambodia's historic city of Siem Reap, Angkor Paradise Hotel offers comfort, elegant, captivating and soothing accommodation of international standard to leisure and business travelers alike. The resort-style hotel is just a stone's throw away from the city's cultural and shopping hubs, local markets and other sights of interest. Angkor Paradise Hotel is situated a short distance away from majestic Angkor Archaeological Park which include the famous temple of Angkor Wat and Bayon. The archeological site, a UNESCO World Heritage site that is the world's largest collection of religious temples and complex, is the ideal combination of culture and civilization that dates back to the era of the Khmer Empire. Centrally located in Siem Reap City, 5- Star resort style Angkor Paradise Hotel is in a convenient location as it is situated only 3-minute walk to the Royal Residence, 10-minute walk to the famous Old Market (Phsar Chas), the lively Pub Street and the bustling Night Market, and 15-minute drive to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Angkor Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing