We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the airport road” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angkor Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Ranked #96 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“On the airport road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Minuses first: 20 min.walk to center,not safe at night with poor sidewalks and traffic.Sewer work on the road so muddy shoes entering or leaving on foot.The national road has some interest toward the royal garden intersection, Pub St atmosphere is lacking. Pluses: big pool, lushly landscaped with sauna; good east-west breakfast; cheerful staff;spacious lobby; large rooms,ahngers for clothese washing; floor lamp with easy chairs and desk.Good shower.cheap wash and iron laundry 3 doors to right in what seems to be an auto supply store.

Room Tip: Rooms facing garden-pool preferable to front street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henrylew9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    328
    105
    20
    10
See reviews for
155
340
58
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

This probably was a good hotel when it was first built, but unfortunately, it is starting to get tired and run down.

The rooms are large, the bathroom is also large, with separate bath and shower cubicle. Breakfast is okay.

It is however sited some distance from the Pub Street and Night markets. Walkable about 20 minutes, or take a short tuk tuk ride.

The fittings are falling apart. The power points are either loose off the wall, or broken. The control panel at the bed side had a button broken. Lighting is dim, making the room dark. The bed is hard, but this may be a Cambodian thing, all their beds are hard, which isn't really a bad thing.

There is road works in front of the hotel.

Overall, it's a 4 star rated hotel more appropriately rated a good 3 star. Some basic maintenance to make things work properly would have made it better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank limeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
244 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

A very nice, clean, and tidy hotel, all the staff were very attentive, and always had a smile to welcome you. We only had one meal in hotel, and you could not fault the food nor the service. Certain parts of the hotel may need some attention but overall a hotel I would certainly come back to

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aegina, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a 4 star hotels which has a big problem with their hot water. Out of the 5 showers I tried to have - only 1 has with hot water. I have asked about it to which I have been informed that its a problem when there is no sun - re their solar heating. There also was bits of mold around the edge of my shower base. Other than that the hotel is very clean, comfortable, attentive staff who are very helpful. The breakfast was substantial that caters to all different kinds of tastes. I had lunch at the bar which was yummy too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwisue86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was a very good hotel and the breakfast spread was substantial including for vegetarians. On the plus side it was clean, good, comfortable, attentive staff and helpful and worth staying.

On the negative side the service needs to improve especially at breakfast. The food items that got emptied including fruits just did not get replenished or if they did it used to be so late that you decided against waiting and left.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vasisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel in November, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff at the hotel were all very attentive and always made me feel welcome. It is meant to be a 4* hotel but I feel to keep this level it needs some extra work, in some minor ways it needs some work and upgrading of certain items. But I would recommend a stay because of the cost!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice. I arrived at 8.30 in the morning and couldn't check in until 14.00pm. They didn't really help with any other options but to venture out in the heat until it was time to check in. Anyway, once I did check in the room was nice, good size and huge balcony. About a 20min walk to pub street and night markets where most of the activity seems to happen. Breakfast was average at best, cold coffee, dry bread and not a real exciting selection. Overall, good hotel with nice pool and gym. If I booked herr again I'd book without breakfast and eat breakfast elsewhere.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Infinity71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#88 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
2.6 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#62 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
1.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#65 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#49 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Paradise Hotel

Property: Angkor Paradise Hotel
Address: National Road No. 6, Phum Sala Kanseng | Sangkat Svay Dangkoum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#69 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#70 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Cambodia's historic city of Siem Reap, Angkor Paradise Hotel offers comfort, elegant, captivating and soothing accommodation of international standard to leisure and business travelers alike. The resort-style hotel is just a stone's throw away from the city's cultural and shopping hubs, local markets and other sights of interest. Angkor Paradise Hotel is situated a short distance away from majestic Angkor Archaeological Park which include the famous temple of Angkor Wat and Bayon. The archeological site, a UNESCO World Heritage site that is the world's largest collection of religious temples and complex, is the ideal combination of culture and civilization that dates back to the era of the Khmer Empire. Centrally located in Siem Reap City, 5- Star resort style Angkor Paradise Hotel is in a convenient location as it is situated only 3-minute walk to the Royal Residence, 10-minute walk to the famous Old Market (Phsar Chas), the lively Pub Street and the bustling Night Market, and 15-minute drive to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Angkor Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing