We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Nice Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Ranked #102 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Malay, Aklan, Philippines
Level Contributor
160 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Nice Service!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staffs were great, assisted me as much when I checked in. I was late for check in due to a dinner appointment and staffs were helpful. Pretty impress with the room, very big and comfortable and the price is reasonable. I just wish the breakfast can be improved, same food for 2 days of days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MASTER_PETER_TAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    343
    109
    20
    10
See reviews for
163
354
61
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here on Vacation to Angkor Wat. Good hotel. Interesting building with teak trimmings. Staff friendly and accomodatinf. Food good. Breakfast good (omlette girl awesome). Pool good. Not much in immediate area within walking distance. Free wifi. Airconditioning adequate. Would hapily stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZBeerMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We booked Angkor Paradise for 2 nights on our trip to Cambodia.

We were told we will have internet in the room. However it did not work throughout the stay. We pretty much had to go to the lobby every time we wanted to access the net. The room as such was quite spacious and furnished well and all. But the fittings were wearing off... very poor maintenance. We had to call in the maintenance guys to fix the shower and commode.

The room came with a free breakfast buffet. Little / No vegetarian options. Usual bread / cornflakes seemed to be all we could eat. The staff are sticklers for time. We reached slightly late on the second day - 15 min before the buffet time ended. Save 2 or 3 all tables were cleared and rolled up. We were kinda rushed to finish quickly. Not good.

Asked for assistance to plan our trip to Bangkok. We were given very pricey options, which weren't helpful. we were made to believe there were only morning buses across the border, which is not true.

But they did arrange a car and guide for us for the Angkor Park which was good. We didn't mind paying extra here.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ketaki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. We were upgraded to a club room which was a great service from the hotel. It was a beautiful room, great bed and nice big balcony. The bathroom was big but there were issues with the toilet flush :( . The hotel is very conveniently located. Just $2 tuk-tuk ride away from pub street and night market. The breakfast had a wide selection of western and asian items. It wasn't great, but fills you enough. Biggest drawback- the 5th floor where we had our room, had major issues with connecting to the wi-fi. It didnt work at all for the first day. Thereafter it worked, but the reception was very bad and remained completely zapped at times. Didn't matter much to us as we didn't mind staying off from everything and everyone :D But if you like to remain "connected", stay out of fifth floor !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nibzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A beautiful hotel very tastefully decorated. All staff were helpful and happy. We felt at home immediately. The breakfasts and poolside snacks were delicious. Location was fantastic, just a $2 tuk tuk ride into Pub St and the night market. Pool was beautiful and the best way to end a long day of exploring Angkor Wat. The only down side was the pool closing at 9pm. Would stay there again if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally nice, didn't get to see the exec. rooms on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindamaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

absolute delight at the service here

5stars service at one of the best prices around
excellent location, just 5-10mins tuktuk ride away from town, pub street and good restaurants (theres a good apsara performance restaurent just around the corner and phare is within walkable distance as well)

massage is at a great price too (similar to good ones around the area) though i didn't try it.

nothing shady at this hotel at all and hotel staff spoke decent english and did their best especially the desk manager who went out of his way to show us the room (although he had no need to) and helped us change rooms immediately although there was a booking confusion. this despite the fact that the hotel was almost fully booked.

pickup from the airport was on time and attentive
gym and pool were excellent and gave great respite from days of temple exploring

bravo to the management especially mr chann! i had a great time talking to you and getting to know about cambodia while waiting for my taxi back. i have travelled to quite a few places and despite staying in hotels with superior reputation, i must say you are a gem in the service industry

absolute delight on this trip

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sckooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was very impressed with the initial deco of the hotel. The staff was immediately in their introduction of themselves to us by providing a welcome beverage and a wet towel. The staff was very friendly and helpful in assisting us with a English speaking guide and transport to the temples.
The room was awesome. My sister and brother- in law were very impressed with the swimming pool.
The hotel and my room was always very clean. It was extremely helpful that the hotel accepted USD's that helped in not converting currency.

Room Tip: The large balcony was the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flossy202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#95 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
1.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,805 reviews
1.8 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#67 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#72 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#42 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Paradise Hotel

Property: Angkor Paradise Hotel
Address: National Road No. 6, Phum Sala Kanseng | Sangkat Svay Dangkoum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#71 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#75 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Cambodia's historic city of Siem Reap, Angkor Paradise Hotel offers comfort, elegant, captivating and soothing accommodation of international standard to leisure and business travelers alike. The resort-style hotel is just a stone's throw away from the city's cultural and shopping hubs, local markets and other sights of interest. Angkor Paradise Hotel is situated a short distance away from majestic Angkor Archaeological Park which include the famous temple of Angkor Wat and Bayon. The archeological site, a UNESCO World Heritage site that is the world's largest collection of religious temples and complex, is the ideal combination of culture and civilization that dates back to the era of the Khmer Empire. Centrally located in Siem Reap City, 5- Star resort style Angkor Paradise Hotel is in a convenient location as it is situated only 3-minute walk to the Royal Residence, 10-minute walk to the famous Old Market (Phsar Chas), the lively Pub Street and the bustling Night Market, and 15-minute drive to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Angkor Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing