We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angkor paradise in Siem Reap Cambodia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Ranked #107 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Angkor paradise in Siem Reap Cambodia has become the only Siem Reap hotel for me. The service, room, and restaurant were again nothing less than outstanding. I arrived much later than expected due to delayed flight. Upon check in it was quick and easy and I was in my room within minutes. The next three days were just as impressive and I will make sure that the Siem Reap is the hotel I stay on my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank whiterose77154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 953 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

I love the hotel location and it is easy to access to other places around. The best thing is swimming pool and i am in loved with it. My hubby and i had spent 2 nights and we could sleep so well.
Secondly the welcome drinks were amazing and freshening napkins were appreciated. The receptionist were helpful and friendly. It is clean and prices are competitive. Remember, to do the pool and having good food at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Maryta24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I would recommend all of you to stay in Angkor Paradise Hotel. All services is Outstanding. The room is very big and comfortable. The bathroom is clean. If you like to swim, there is a big swimming pool as well with a good which enhace relaxation. The employees are very pleased to help the customers when needed. It was a great experience I got back there. It is a definite worth of going back there again.

Room Tip: Higher floor face to pool are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Davis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Extremely clean and the air conditioning works well. breakfast is fantastic. The pool is very nicE. has a small but well equipped Gym. our balcony gave us a very nice view of the sunset. It is on a busy street but the rooms do not transmit the sound.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JPG2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

we spent 4 nights at the Paradise hotel in Siem Reap.
everything worked out perfect - the staff, the room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool, the gym, the swimming pool, also breakfast was perfect.
if you are in Siem Reap don't spend extras in another hotel, stay here !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel following 2.5 weeks in Vietnam for our honeymoon. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive from the second we stepped in to the hotel. We were greeted in our room with a hilariously cheesy "towel sculpture" of two swans on the bed kissing & shaped as a love heart & petals all over our bed. Yes, it was cheesy, but it made us feel special...and provided plenty of laughs!

The room was very big & comfortable with a massive private balcony with deck chairs & a table. The hotel is a French-style, older building, but it didn't feel dated & the rooms were as good as any 5 star hotel we have stayed in. The only thing missing was snacks in the mini bar (probably a good thing for the waistline!) & the water temperature of the shower changed constantly during the shower. But these things felt so insignificant compared to the rest of the amazing service & surroundings.

The room service menu was great, and room service was quick. Breakfast had plenty of choice (both Asian & Western style) & breakfast staff were very attentive.

The pool is amazing! Yes, it's a bit dated too, but it is massive, felt very clean & was never overcrowded. And with the temperatures in Siem Reap - a swim is definitely required at some point in the day!

The hotel was very close to all of the action, but far enough away that you weren't in the middle of it! It was a 1 minute walk to a supermarket.

Very cheap & great value for money given the standard!

We loved this hotel & loved Siem Reap (especially the Cambodian people who are genuinely lovely despite all their country has been through)! Would definitely recommend!!!

Room Tip: We had a "club" room on the top floor with private balcony. It was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Cat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Spent the night at Angkor Paradise Hotel before a meeting and had a lovely, large room. The room really clear and tidy, and had everything I could have needed to prepare including a desk, iron and board and hairdryer. The room had big mirrors, which were really helpful, a lovely bed and a really powerful shower! Plus free wifi was very appreciated. Staffs were really friendly and helpful, breakfast was good. However, I really enjoy with big swimming pool, and big gardens and it was very quiet and peaceful. Patio looked very attractive for sitting out for a drink. The location is great, walking distance to the town’s center with a lot restaurants, shopping and clubbing. All in all, for a business trip, I would recommend Smart and Simple.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Nay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.8 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#79 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Les Bambous Luxury Hotel
Les Bambous Luxury Hotel
#59 of 378 in Siem Reap
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#106 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,460 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#71 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,150 reviews
0.7 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#113 of 378 in Siem Reap
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Paradise Hotel

Address: National Road No. 6, Phum Sala Kanseng | Sangkat Svay Dangkoum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#78 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#81 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $47 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Cambodia's historic city of Siem Reap, Angkor Paradise Hotel offers comfort, elegant, captivating and soothing accommodation of international standard to leisure and business travelers alike. The resort-style hotel is just a stone's throw away from the city's cultural and shopping hubs, local markets and other sights of interest. Angkor Paradise Hotel is situated a short distance away from majestic Angkor Archaeological Park which include the famous temple of Angkor Wat and Bayon. The archeological site, a UNESCO World Heritage site that is the world's largest collection of religious temples and complex, is the ideal combination of culture and civilization that dates back to the era of the Khmer Empire. Centrally located in Siem Reap City, 5- Star resort style Angkor Paradise Hotel is in a convenient location as it is situated only 3-minute walk to the Royal Residence, 10-minute walk to the famous Old Market (Phsar Chas), the lively Pub Street and the bustling Night Market, and 15-minute drive to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angkor Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing