We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Ranked #166 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“ok for the money”
Reviewed February 14, 2008

its ok for the money. Booked mainly because other choices were full, we went in not really expecting anything.

Its at the 'end' of Siem Reap main road, on the way to Agkor Wat. No more than a 10 minute drive to the temples etc.

4 floors but surprisingly the lift only went up to the third so those on the top floor had a flight of stairs to negotiate. Rooms ok, typical as you'd expect, twin / double beds etc.

Have to mention the water in the bath... Brown... not what you want when you've had a dusty day walking round the temples etc but apart from that everything worked ok. Had a walk in shower in the bathroom as well which seemed far more appealing.

Rooms look out over the pool / open restaurant area and theres a nightly show of Cambodian style dancing.

Breakfast is buffet style with he usual choice of food. They do have a couple of cooking stations if you want eggs etc scrambled, omlettes etc

Staff friendly but we never really asked for anything so no opinion on how efficient they were. rooms were made up every day, towels replaced and so on..

All in all then you could do worse, but you could also spend less and get the same value..

  • Liked — spa, excellent massage
  • Disliked — laminate flooring in the hallways was cheap and needs repacing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MagicBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    148
    44
    11
    6
See reviews for
42
97
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2008

We stayed at the Angkor Century for four nights, and were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful, with a lovely lobby and nice rooms. One thing you should be aware of is that mosquitos can get into the rooms because of the sliding doors that lead to the balcony so you might want to bring some mosquito spray. All the hotel staff were very sweet and a pleasure to deal with. We had forgotten the charger for our digital camera, so we asked the hotel staff if they had one and they delivered it to our room immediately. The fitness center and business center are more than adequate. The internet connection in the business center is a bit slow.

We used the hotel spa four times for massages. Although we could have gotten massages much cheaper outside the hotel (I believe the price is between $8 to $10 per hour in the small places in Siem Reap), we thought the hotel's prices of approximately $25 to $30 per hour were worth it, given the tranquil atmosphere and convenience of having the massage at the hotel. Another advantage was they allowed us to charge spa services to our room so we didn't have to carry around so much money.

We had breakfast at the hotel every day, included in the price of our room, and were impressed with the variety and quality of the food. We also had a drink at one of the hotel's bars and thought that was nice also. We would be delighted to stay at the hotel again, and absolutely loved everything about Siem Reap. For such a small city, they have a lot of truly impressive restaurants and nightclubs.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank shario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2007

We booked our international flights with Travelmood and they also recommended Angkor Century.

The hotel is conveniently located in the city about 15mins walk from the main Bar Street where many of the bars and restaurants are located. Although it is on a main road it is quieter than some of the hotels that are closer to the centre of Siem Reap. Since all of the temples are slightly out of town, the distance to the temples most of the hotels in Siem Reap is similar. The deluxe room was excellent and we had a nice pool view. The facilities in the hotel are as expected for a 4* although given the fact that we had only three days to see the amazing temples and surrounding area, we barely spent anytime in the hotel. The breakfast was a decent spread.

No hesitation in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank king_viv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Österreich
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2007

We stayed in the Angkor Century between September 12 and September 16, 2007.
The Angkor Century Hotel was a very pleasant surprise. It was very conveniently located for visiting Angkor. We were given a very friendly welcome, the room was very nice, the food excellent, the pool spacious and inviting, the staff very warm and friendly - we really enjoyed our stay there and can only recommend this beautiful place.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leseratte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2007

From the moment we booked this hotel, the staff were incredibly attentive and helpful. We were easily able to organise airport transfers and day trips by email before we got there. We went to Siem Reap in the low season so the hotel was quite empty and as such the staff were perhaps a little too attentive hovering over our every move! The Restaurant food was not amazing and pricey for cambodia and of the 3 restaurants available only 1 was open as there were not many guests but the main places to eat out are only $2 away by Tuk Tuk so this was not a problem at all. The hotel grounds are beautifully kept as is the hotel. The hotel room was pleasant and we had fresh fruit left for us every day.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2007

Very nice high-end property. Not quite as "Cambodian" as some of the other places you might stay, for example the Maison d'Angkor, and also not as western as a large chain, but more the latter than the former. Excellent service, beautiful rooms, and a tremendous pool.

It's extremely convenient to the museums and the market in town, but *don't get ripped off*! tuk-tuk drivers asked $10 one-way to the temples, where as the opening bid if you got one in the market was more like $3 or $4 (and that still leaves plenty of room for bargaining).

Along the same lines, tripadvisor found us rooms for $70 in the offseason. For that price it was wonderful. I would not find it worth the listed price of $200+.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank SeattleDanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2007

It was a good hotel in a good location close to town. The rooms were fairly large and very clean.

The pool was nice surrounded by a garden.

We found the food to be good here.

We also used the babysitting service for our 3 year old and we were more than happy with the service and the price was ok.

A nice modern hotel and not too expensive.

  • Liked — Nice pool and pool bar in the garden
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidaytime40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#93 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#186 of 344 in Siem Reap
533 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#73 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
#241 of 344 in Siem Reap
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa
Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa
#175 of 344 in Siem Reap
230 reviews
2.0 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#71 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Century Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Century Resort & Spa

Property: Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Address: Komay Road | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap KH 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#100 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#115 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Century Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Angkor Century Resort & Spa, a 5 star deluxe resort property set within lush tropical gardens covering an area of 9-acres. A mere 15-minutes drive from the Airport and the Angkor Temples, it is located within the heart of the Siem Reap City. Its interiors are a tasteful blend of contemporary western conveniences and artistic, elegant Khmer design. Widely respected by its industry partners, colleagues and very regular guests for its high quality of service, it is an award winning property, having received citations from the World Travel Awards UK (2003 and 2004 Leading Resort and Leading Spa Accolades) and the Trade Industry Golden Trophy for the Year 2005 from Spanish Trade Leaders' Club. Guests may select from 190 stylishly appointed rooms which suits and reflect the individual needs of both business and traveler alike. Angkor Century Resort & Spa provides with all comforts and amenities of a first-class international hotel. The relaxed atmosphere and the rich colors of an 8-acre tropical garden will complement your trip to Angkor Temples and will create memories that will last a lifetime ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Century Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angkor Century
Angkor Century Siem Reap
Angkor Century Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing