We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel of the Century”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Ranked #172 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed December 25, 2011

This hotel was impressive, just a short tuk tuk or long walk from the famous Pub Street and night markets, Angkor Century boasted educated and interesting staff members and a great pool and spa. The staff made my journey so relaxing, and kept me company for the few days I was there after my team had left. The food was stunning and the cooking class was a once in a lifetime experience, with a personal tour of the local's food market and recipes to keep and impress back home. Such a great place! I went in a quite period so the hotel was pretty empty, great for some, but I was looking to make some friends and meet some interesting people, which still was done in town. Thanks Angkor Century!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahA16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 359 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2011

As part of a tour we stayed here for 2 nights. At check-in due to my husband's difficulty with many stairs, we were given a room on the first floor since there is no elevator. As we entered, the room smelled so musty and disgusting that we knew there would be a problem. When we went to the bathroom to freshen up there was water all over the floor, dirt by the tub- it was disgusting. The front desk said there were no other rooms and that was it. After my voice started getting louder and I said I would stay in the lobby to sleep, a room on the 3rd floor magically appeared. That room was acceptable with a clean bathroom. The hotel really does need updating.
Breakfast buffet was average. Area was extremely crowded and secondary room they opened lacked a/c or fans to keep the area comfortable. The hotel is organized as several buildings around a courtyard. It takes alittle while to get your bearings when looking for your room or restaurant.
I would check out other hotels in the area before booking this one.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 4cheerysmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Siem Reap has many hotels to choose as it is fast becoming a wonderful tourist destination. Despite many years of war and fear, the people of Cambodia are ever so friendly. Many temple sites to explore especially the 2 main ones: Angkor Wat (massive scale ruins) and Angkor Thom (film location for Tomb Raiders). I would also highly recommend The Cambodian Land Mine Museum and a wonderful Shiva Temple (Banteay Srey) found along the way. The latter 2 are not frequented by many tourists but well worth the visit. Rent a car with driver for half a day (ours was a 9 seater, brand new a/c mini-van that cost $30US through the Hotel). The Old market and the night market are good places for souvenirs and is surrounded by many nearby restaurants. Also close by is a must-see Mekong Quilt shop!

Didn't get to go to the Floating Village due to the floods.

The hotel is a bit out-dated but clean. Our room was spacious, clean and had a nice sized balcony overlooking the wonderful gardens and swimming pool. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Laundry services were very cheap.. The breakfast buffet was average, but good personalized omelettes were made on the patio. The dinner buffet had limited hot items, but again, great hot noodles and BBQ items were available in the patio area. There is also a free nightly entertainment (Apsara dance)

Our beds were on the hard side and the pillows quite firm - got a neck ache after my 3rd night. We were on the 3rd floor and were able to get free Wi-Fi in our rooms, but others in our group on the 2nd could only obtain Wi-Fi in the lobby. Very good massages offered at the hotel.

Cheap tuck-tucks available from the Hotel

Hint: take Hotel business card with you just in case cab driver does not speak your language. Can buy most goods and services with US$

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

A very welcoming ambiance. Hotel people are very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemsan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This is a reasonably large hotel, well maintained but obviously has some age to it. The facilities are excellent with a variety of activities/facilities for guests. These include a foyer loungs/bar with live traditional music, an upstairs bar, karaoke & games room. on site hairdresser/barber, two spa's, gym, pool and two modest shops. On arrival guests are presented with a hotel branded scarf, which is surprisingly high quality. We were very happy with this hotel because the staff were so wonderfully adaptable, warm and very, very helpfull. I branded this hotel a "swiss army knife" because the guests here come from so many different countries and I was pleasantly surpised and how many languages the staff could speak. This is wonderfull to watch. The restuarant is expensive when compared to local restaurants in Siem Reap, but the food is very enjoyable and the staff go out of their way to try and please. The only criticism we had was that in trying to please all nationalities with the menu choices, they have reduced the local food choices to a very low level. Personally, I would have liked to have seen more options, but we must remember Cambodia is a very seasonal location for tourists, who generally flock there in the drier periods of the year.
As for the room it was very generously sized, the bed was wonderfully comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. Free TV and wired internet are supplied in the room, free WiFi is available in the foyer using an access code obtained from the front desk. The A/C worked well and kept the heat at bay.
An interesting part to our adventure was that we were in Siem Reap during a major flood event and the staff looked after us very well. They made sure that we did not embark on any dangerous adventures and kept a watchfull eye on us. We would not hesitate to recommend or re-visit this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view but we preferred one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ropesbasstard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Good size rooms balcony king bed had no complaints. Guest areas spacious. One negative Air con units noisy. Great pool and grounds. Friendly staff. Used by tour groups so morning breakfast can be chaotic. Easy walk to shops and pub street.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This hotel has an exceptionally lovely swimming pool area and evening entertainment. Affordable drink prices compared to some other hotels in region. Good restaurant, very nice bedrooms, superb staff. I stayed three nights here on a tour of Vietnam and Cambodia.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#82 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#106 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,479 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel
Royal Crown Hotel
#141 of 384 in Siem Reap
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#80 of 384 in Siem Reap
473 reviews
1 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#46 of 384 in Siem Reap
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Century Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Century Resort & Spa

Address: Komay Road | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#110 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#128 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $50 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Century Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Angkor Century Resort & Spa, a 5 star deluxe resort property set within lush tropical gardens covering an area of 9-acres. A mere 15-minutes drive from the Airport and the Angkor Temples, it is located within the heart of the Siem Reap City. Its interiors are a tasteful blend of contemporary western conveniences and artistic, elegant Khmer design. Widely respected by its industry partners, colleagues and very regular guests for its high quality of service, it is an award winning property, having received citations from the World Travel Awards UK (2003 and 2004 Leading Resort and Leading Spa Accolades) and the Trade Industry Golden Trophy for the Year 2005 from Spanish Trade Leaders' Club. Guests may select from 190 stylishly appointed rooms which suits and reflect the individual needs of both business and traveler alike. Angkor Century Resort & Spa provides with all comforts and amenities of a first-class international hotel. The relaxed atmosphere and the rich colors of an 8-acre tropical garden will complement your trip to Angkor Temples and will create memories that will last a lifetime ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angkor Century Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angkor Century
Angkor Century Siem Reap
Angkor Century Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing