We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$108
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
$56
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$281
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,067)
Filter reviews
3,067 results
Traveler rating
2,386
584
67
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,386
584
67
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial stylekids clubcolonial hotelcolonial feelbreakfast buffettuk tukpool arealovely hotelbeautiful poolturn down servicethe salt water poolan oasisevery eveningpub streetloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
2,157 - 2,162 of 3,067 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We went on Honeymoon to visit angkor and most of the temples. The hotel was close to the angkor temples and very quiet to have a rest after a long day walking. The Staff is always looking for anything we could need and the breakfast is fantastic (Buffet with a large choice). Swimming pool is also very quiet and located in the middle of local vegetation.
We loved the colonial style of the hotel. The restaurant is also great, good choice and great quality.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briceisnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

The hotel is wonderful. We loved everything about it and would stay there again.
The rooms are a delight. The hotel is clean, comfortable, staff are friendly, service is superb.

Restaurants:
The breakfast is amazing. They have wonderful fruit, pastries, an omelet station and fresh fruit juices.

Pool:
We were there at the beg of July and the pool was not under construction (they definitely finished earlier since our travel agent mention they would be doing work). It was actually amazing and a joy to have after a long day touring. The service at the pool is fantastic. Thank you to the pool man who even during a massive downpour would not stop servicing us and bringing us more towels/drinks.

Location:
The hotel is in a great little spot. The river is just in front of you - you can walk along the river to the downtown area, or you can take a tuktuk for $2 to Pub Street or the Night Market. If you are going to other parts of Asia (i.e. Thailand, Hong Kong etc...) definitely spend sometime in this market. Great prices!

We loved our stay and would recommend it over and over again. Thank you to Victoria for making our Cambodia stay such a delight. We miss you already!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

A great hotel with friendly and helpfull staff.An amazing experiance all round.We have never experianced such a nice and welcoming stay at a hotel anywhere.Even with building works going on to the front we could not fault it.Only very minor critisism was that it was slightly to far out of the main town to walk in the heat of the day ,but a $2 tuk tuk ride sorts that out.(Ask for Mr Rabu No 9 Tuk Tuk.He sits outside Hotel).By the way Swimming Pool is really good.Dont miss the Jacuzzi in the trees up the steps.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trotty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We stayed for 5 nights in June 2010, aware it was the rainy season. In fact, there was so little rain it didn't affect our break (we live in Malaysia & are used to the monsoon rains). Mostly rain was a good downpour for maybe 30 mins tops late afternoon when we were resting in our room. However, it was so humid when we did the temples (2 days) our T shirts were soaked through - take plenty of water out!!

Hotel had been recomended to us & we were pleased we stayed. Be aware - pool is closed for refurb 15 June - 15 July, but arrangements are made so you can use that of hotel (almost) next door: Victoria also drives you there & back.

Room was clean, comfortable, light & airy. TV had lots of satelite stations available. Bathroom was good, with shampoo etc provided in little ceramic pots. Also provided are tissues, cotton wool pads etc, so bathroom is well equipped.

Explorateur Bar - we took advantage of their 50% off most drinks in happy hour (5-7pm). Pricier than in the town, but nice to rest in after a day of being a tourist & before going out/staying in for evening.

L'Escale - restaurant for breakfast - not many guests so the food was prepared & put out in smaller quantities to keep it fresh. Nice selection, with variety each day. Also had 2 evening meals there - good varied menu including pasta, local, western & regional options.

We used the computers in the Business Centre (open 24 hrs) - free of charge. Was a bit slow at times, but was no problem as we hadn't planned to go anywhere near internet on this trip.

The (2) lifts are amazing, we are in no way weaklings, but it needed a double act to keep the outer metal door open while the inner wooden ones were pushed in. In saying that, there are only ground, 1st & 2nd floors, & there are stairs. (don't let this put you off). See pic attached.

Hotel is about 1.5km from town & we did walk in/back twice (its so very very flat there!) but a tuk tuk is US$2 each way.

The staff all spoke to us, even if a simple 'good morning'. English is spoken well, all our requests were dealt with promptly - nothing was too big or too small.

We booked our temple tour with the driver who took us in from the airport, but arranged trip to Tonle Sap via the hotel.

Lots to do/see in the town - plenty of places to eat (all varieties of food) & drink. Tipping not expected, but usually shared amongst all staff. World Cup was viewed on several big screens in Pub Street so you couldn't get away from it if you tried! Good shopping at Old & Night Markets. Take US$ or change at one of the many changers there (we got a better rate changing at home) - need lots of smaller notes for the tuk tuks.

Certainly a place to go back to!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrayCat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittairis, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2010

Dear CarolH8,

On behalf of my co-workers, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post a review; your comments help us to stay on our toes and continuously work on our services.

Sorry for the pool not being available; we had to repair damages caused by the flooding of Siem Reap a few months ago. The good news is that these repairs took less time than anticipated and we are now back in business with the pool better than ever before.

I tend to agree; the elevators are not easy to use. Design over function I am afraid, but then we only have two floors as you pointed out.

The Internet is slow though I am not complaining too much; Internet services in Cambodia have steadily improved from only a couple of years ago (the at times slow speeds are not caused in the hotel but by the Internet Services Provider). On the other hand, both access from the Business Center as well as WiFi throughout the hotel are free of charge.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments. I have taken the liberty of sharing those with my staff; it was certainly much appreciated by them.

Best regards, and hope to see you again,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed in this romantic and luxurious hotel for 3 days, visiting the oustanding Angkor Vat temples unfortunatly at the beginning of the monsoon season which somewhat shorten the visits in the temples sites. Coming back to Vistoria Hotel is very much rewarding and relaxing place. Don't miss "Le Bistrot" a gastronomic french restaurant inside this hotel !

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantagrils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews