We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,107)
Filter reviews
3,107 results
Traveler rating
2,419
591
67
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,419
591
67
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial stylekids clubcolonial feelbreakfast buffetbeautiful hoteltuk tukpool areabeautiful poolturn down servicethe salt water poolan oasisevery eveningpub streetloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelrooms are largeafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 3,107 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

It really is a lovely hotel. Lots of exposed wood, lovely staff everything as it should be. The breakfast was good, with sparkling white wine, coffee could improve and fresh blended juices. Good range of fruit. As a vegan that was about it as most of the rest was the usual, egg, meat and cheese mixture, although the make your own salad as a nice touch. The room large and accommodating. The lobby lovely but the bar seperate. The pool is good size and the spa a nice place to relax after a day out. Pool closes early... which is a pity. The staff remembered my name, I like that in a hotel, not just the doorman, but all the staff great stuff. would I stay again, not sure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AUSISYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_VictoriaAngkor, Public Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear AUSISYD,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share this lovely review on trip advisor, that very grateful to heard that you had a good time with us.

Our breakfast is really fantastic indeed: Sparkling wine, fresh blended juice, eggs, and option of vegan selection, and so much more.

We appreciated that you enjoyed the pool with a clear salt water, as we have daily schedule to maintains our pool after 7:00pm, We would not recommend the customer to use afterward, thank you very much that you mentioned about this point.

We hope you also had a chance to try our western food at Le Connaisseur for our French-Cuisine which is very famous in town.

We would love to welcome you back to stay here again.

We wish you to have a wonderful trip for your next destination,

Best Regards,
The Victoria Angkor Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

A beautiful hotel, a colonial style building in a greenery environment with a large swimming pool and terrace. We have enjoined our sty there, a few restaurant with a very good French food one. We asked them to arrange our visit to Angkor Wat and they provided us a tuk tuk with driver and a full day visit to old temple area.
The hotel is not immediately close to city center and to night market but you can be there in a 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco241974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_VictoriaAngkor, Public Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear marco241974,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience in our 5-star hotel in Siem Reap, Cambodia. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our French fine-dining restaurant Le Connaisseur is indeed very apprediated by our guests. It offers authentic quality French food in a nice atmosphere.

We hope you also had the chance to try our other restaurant L'Escale that offers Asian as well as Western foods.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards,

The Victoria Angkor team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

This place is great, very relaxing with nice facilities. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. A big thanks to Phary at the front office she helping us and did great job.My family will come back to hotel again.The breakfast was fastastic! highly recommend this hotel
I love this hotel

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Thary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_VictoriaAngkor, Public Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for this lovely review of your stay in our 5 star Colonial-style hotel. We are glad to know you had a good time with us.

Our breakfast is really fantastic indeed : freshly baked breads and pastries, fresh fruits, noodles, fresh juices and smoothies, egg station, sparkling wine and so much more.

We hope you also had the chance to try one of our two restaurants : L'escale for Asian and Western food and Le Connaisseur for French fine-dining.

We would of course love to have you stay with us again,

Have a nice day,

Best regards,

The Victoria Angkor team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable and well run hotel. Only slight problem was furniture going dragged around on floor above rather than lifted and placed. Noise was ok daytime but intrusive in the early hours. Top floor room would have solved the problem. Good tuk tuk availability outside hotel but was walking distance for us to Pub Street and Night Market. Only used tuk tuk to return to hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank janetmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_VictoriaAngkor, Public Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear janetmac,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your time in our 5 star Colonial-style hotel.

Our hotel is indeed located at walking distance from the city center but is in a quiet quarter, right in front of the Royal Gardens.

We hope you had a chance to meet our little Siamese crocodiles and turtles in the fish pond as well as our rabbits and goats at the back of the hotel, next to our Kids Club.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again,

Have a lovely day,

Best,

The Victoria Angkor team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

A true luxury experience. Great rooms with soft beds. Great pool area.
I was originally going to say the breakfast is obscenely over priced, but then I went on my last day. Hard to say this in Cambodia, but it might just be worth it at $20/person.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank SmashFaceCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_VictoriaAngkor, Public Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear SmashFaceCarl,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

It is also a pleasure to read that you appreciated our extensive buffet breakfast.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again,

Have a lovely day,

Best,

The Victoria Angkor team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews